We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“warming hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Seehof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Seehof
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“warming hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

this is certainly one of, if not the best hotels I have visited. it made my visit to zell am see very enjoyable, providing outstanding food and excellent services. all members of staff were very polite, happy to help and well trained.

if ever deciding to visit Austria check out zell am see's hotel seehof and you won't be disappointed!

also check out the pic! this is a view from my room balcony when staying in hotel seehof!

  • Liked — the service
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank callumh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    63
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
81
140
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2009

The hotel is great. Good location besides the lake en close to the centre of the city. The four-course dinner is superb. The staff is very friendly. The rooms look nice. The sauna is nice.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — no internet in the rooms
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Goelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2009

I recently stayed at Hotel Seehof and feel compelled to sing their praise. A thoughly relaxed, welcoming, comfortable stay at such good value. Good food, friendly professional staff, and comfortable surroundings are associated with accomodation with higher star rattings. I will definately return to the Seehof next time in Austria.

  • Liked — Welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Loose shelves in wardrobe
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank WorcesterGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2009

A memorable stay, an excellent time, and a big part of it was thanks to the management and the staff. Very professional, warm and helpful, and genuinely kind.
Highlights are the trully exceptional cuisine of the hotel and the quality time one gets to spend with the people working there.
Strongly recommended.

  • Liked — management and staff
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank coyote23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2009

Very nice comfortable hotel. Excellent location for the town for apres ski, but set just round the corner so no noise is experienced. Only a few minutes walk to the lifts for Zell, or the bus stop for Kaprun.

Staff are very good and professional, and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Food was to a good standard, rooms were clean, warm and an endless supply of hot water.

Only negative is the hotel situated next to a train line - rooms facing the lake will hear a few trains passing by. They stop during the night, and we never had any issues to sleep.

If returing to Zell am See, we would return to this hotel without question.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Train Line
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

We don't normally do these reviews or take too much notice of them but in this case we felt we should definately pass on our recommendation.
We stayed here for the Christmas week for a skiing holiday with our two boys 13 and 16. From the first step into the reception area of the Seehof to the time we left, we were made very welcome. The staff were so very friendly and always willing to help. The quality and presentation of the 4 course dinner was excellent as was the buffet continental breakfast. We found the drinks in the hotel to be the lowest priced in the village!
The rooms might be classed as small (as written in our holiday brochure) but we didn't think this at all. They were kept clean and serviced daily. There was even a hairdryer! Our rooms were overlooking the church. The bells were quite loud but you get used to them and they do not ring through the night. A train line runs passed the front of the Seehof but again the noise wasn't enough to be a problem. Whether your room is at the front or at the back of the hotel the views are stunning. The position in the village was ideal with about a 3 minute walk to the shops and about 10 minutes to the main gondola. The ski resort was more than satisfying for us as good intermediate skiers.The ski bus pickup point is about 3 minutes walk away if you wanted to travel further afield. We cant wait to go back!

  • Liked — Small, homely and very friendly
  • Disliked — No family room
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea, wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2008

This was our 12th stay in Zell am see and our 6th stay at the Hotel Seehof. We have seen the transformation from an always friendly and welcoming hotel to a superb hotel well worth a stay both summer and winter. We are a married couple who take my wife's elderly father who is in his eighties with us and we all agree the food is excellent, staff excellent, the rooms are clean and tidy, The hosts very friendly who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Superb terraced area recently revamped to a high standard. We have been to the rest of the hotels around the lake over the years but always find the Hotel Seehof out does them on hospitality and value. Already booked for next year. We can't wait

  • Liked — Closeness to lake and town centre
  • Disliked — leaving at the end of the holiday
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quickdarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 43 in Zell am See
5.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#10 of 43 in Zell am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#9 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
#8 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Central Zell am See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seehof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seehof

Property: Hotel Seehof
Address: Salzmannstrasse 3, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Zell am See
#4 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#6 Family Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seehof 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cosy Traditional Hotel embedded between the unique mountain lake and the historic town centre of Zell am See. As a family run Hotel we stand for an exceptional personal service. It is our aim for your holiday to be as pleasant and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Seehof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehof Hotel Zell Am See
Seehof Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing