We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feinschmeck is a gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Feinschmeck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Feinschmeck
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Feinschmeck is a gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at Feinschmeck after reading the reviews. This is a lovely small hotel. It is in a fabulous location in the pedestrian area a 5 minute stroll to the City Express Gondola. The managers and all staff were extremely helpful and informative. Ski lift passes were organised onsite as could ski lessons. We originally booked an apartment but found it to be a little lacking in ambience. Ursula was very happy to accommodate us in the hotel and even gave us an upgrade to a junior suite due to availability. The room was extremely comfortable, furnished nicely and well serviced. I think if we returned in the high season we would ask for a room to the back of the building as I'm sure the pedestrian traffic would be quite noisy in to the early hours of the night and we like to sleep with the windows open.
We would definitely recommend Feinschmeck.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeinschmeckHotel, Manager at Feinschmeck, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for your nice words and very good rating. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and it was a pleasure for us to gave you the upgrade to the Feinschmeck Suite. Hopefully we can welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    31
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
50
31
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
impruneta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Good position in the center town, exellent food, very kind helpfull staff. Little noisy every wensday in july/august but nice if you like fiestas. Not far from beautiful path and some other wonderful places. In english because nobody speaks italian but i think they can be helpfull all the same. Emanuele

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emanueleImpruneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeinschmeckHotel, Manager at Feinschmeck, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Emanuele,
thank you for your nice words and positive rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. Sorry that nobody speaks the italian language, but in future we will offer for our guests in the Restaurant the menu in italian.
In July and August is every Wednesday the "Mittwochsfest" in Zell am See. This is a traditional Festival with music and fun and all our guests like it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We were absolutely delighted with Hotel's room and services. Special thanks to Martina, she helped us many times to find necessary information. She's the most pleasant person which can meet you in the hotel with sunny smile.
Besides, every morning at the breakfast guests get hotel's local newspaper with description of the most interesting events for the current day.
The hotel is located in the best place in the city to get to all the places - mountains, lake, shops and bars.
Spa area is really good!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stratimka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeinschmeckHotel, Manager at Feinschmeck, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for your nice words! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to spoil you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

This is a great hotel, well located in the center of town. Staff is outstanding, restaurant great, spa area is very nice and needed after a few days skiing. I know some comment about the noise, which it is noisy because of its location. We brought ear plugs for sleeping, stayed right over the main square and loved it! The kids had a great time watching all the activity on the street below when not right in it. We enjoyed walking right out the door and exploring the town on foot. We would not stay anywhere else in town!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromtahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Recently returned from a very enjoyable ski weekend staying at the Feinschmeck. This was our 2nd year in a row at this hotel and it is perfect for a long weeekend. Hotel has been recently refurbished, rooms are a good size and comfortable. Great location in centre of town and a couple of minutes walk from the ski lift. Staff are brilliant, friendly and helpful. Good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeinschmeckHotel, Manager at Feinschmeck, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and we look forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We booked this holiday to have a break in a quiet mountain resort. Unfortunately if you are allocated a bedroom on the main streeet, as we were you may be in for a noisy and sleepless few days, as partying and shouting went on until 5 a.m for 4 nights. Other than this the hotel have charming staff and the food was beautifully cooked and presented. The hotel is near to the lake but too central for the summer older holiday makers. I would imagine during the ski season the younger crowd may not be bothered about the street noise, as they will be out themselves!

Room Tip: Demand a back bedroom if you want some sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Great hotel. Small but causy. Splendid Austrian style and hospitality. Attentive staff. Excellent restaurant with good selection of wines, but have to book well in advance if you invite friends.
Perfect location and atmosphere. Enjoyed first class skiing of all levels of difficulty one can imagine. Never dull or crowded hills. Would be happy to come back again and again. Nico C.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 43 in Zell am See
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 43 in Zell am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Central Zell am See
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feinschmeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feinschmeck

Property: Feinschmeck
Address: Dreifaltigkeitsgasse 10, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Zell am See
#14 Luxury Hotel in Zell am See
#15 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
#18 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Feinschmeck 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Feinschmeck is located in the center of the charming town of Zell am See. Indulge yourself in Austrian hospitality, authentic fine cuisine and enjoy relaxing in our beautiful rooms or modern apartements. In our spa you can take a break from everyday life. Our spa area includes a Finnish sauna, Bio-herbal-sauna, a Turkish steam bath, Jacuzzi (hot tub), raining showers and very relaxing beds. Massages and beauty treatments are charged separately. This is the perfect place for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, seekda GmbH, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Feinschmeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feinschmeck Hotel Zell Am See
Feinschmeck Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing