We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel in all respects”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tirolerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tirolerhof
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel in all respects”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My first impressions of the Hotel were very good, being offered a glass of wine as you book in was a good start. The rooms are comfortable and the Hotel has ean excellent leisure complex. I expected the food to be good but thanks to a new Chef it was outstanding. The other nice suprise was the price of drinks at the hotel, much lower than expected. Many of the other guest had been returning to the Hotel for several years and if I go back to Zell am See this hotel would be my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    134
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
227
545
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Once again we headed off to our favourite Austrian hotel. We have been in Summer and Winter but never over the Festive Season. What a lovely surprise--Family Posch created the most amazing ambience.
All staff were great and the Dining Room which had been renovated beautifully since our previous visit was matched by the superb food we had. The New Years eve feast was manificient and after supper we walked to the Lake to see the New Year welcomed in with a great fire work dislpay.
Karola and Christian [the younger generation!] have put their hand writing on it beautifully Elizabeth in dining room gave us her usual special attention. We did find ALL the staff follow the owners example and one lacks for nothing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I had our honeymoon at this wonderful hotel 18 years ago, and we try to go back every year if we can, because it is a excellent hotel, which Just gets better and better as the years go by. We have witnessed the changes year on year and it never disappoints. This hotel has style, elegance, taste, and a wonderfully friendly atmosphere. The management are lovely, their staff are excellent, and nothing is too much for them I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms in this hotel are good, we have never had a bad room yet in 18 years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genese I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful. Great family skiing holiday
Lovely to come back from the slopes and use the sauna and steam room, luxury.
Food good although took a long time in the restaurant the first night as we had not pre-ordered however all other nights because you order at breakfast the service was very good.
Rooms good although no shower curtain so difficult to use the "over the bath" shower.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank son h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The reviews speak for themselves, Excellent Hotel, The staff are friendly and cant do enough for you. We have been staying at this hotel for maybe 12-13 years every Feb-March. The food is really excellent and the décor is very calming. it's ideally situated for Skiers and non skiers lovely café and bars and shops. We keep going back every year that must say something

Room Tip: The Junior Suites are very roomy and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmknelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have been staying in the Tirolerhof for the past few years. Every time we return it just gets better and better. The hotel is run by a lovely family who are always at hand to help with anything you may need. The food is always excellent and there is a great variety. The rooms are very comfortable and of a very high standard. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples and families. We are looking forward to returning in January 2015

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esheridan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have been staying at the Tirolerhof for over a decade. It has never disappointed. The service, staff, food and general atmosphere in the hotel is exceptional. We cannot bring ourselves to ski anywhere else, because we want to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#2 of 43 in Zell am See
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 43 in Zell am See
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#3 of 43 in Zell am See
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
#7 of 43 in Zell am See
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 43 in Zell am See
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#10 of 43 in Zell am See
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirolerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirolerhof

Property: Hotel Tirolerhof
Address: Auerspergstrasse 5 | 5700, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zell am See
#1 Luxury Hotel in Zell am See
#1 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
#2 Family Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tirolerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tirolerhof is a quietly located spa hotel in the centre of Zell am See, at the foot of the Schmittenhohe mountain and only a few steps away from Lake Zell.The newly renovated Elements Panorama Spa on the fourth floor offers a wide range of wellness applications and beautiful views of the mountains and the lake.Bathing and sauna pleasures are also offered in the 1,000 m² Tirolerhof Aquarena, which features a swimming pool, a Jacuzzi, a relaxation room with water beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tirolerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirolerhof Hotel Zell Am See
Tirolerhof Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing