We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful but beware”
Review of Hotel Tirolerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tirolerhof
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The TIrolerhof is a wonderful hotel…the food, decor and staff were all excellent. Our every need was met and we would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.
We would, however, suggest booking through one of Trip Advisor's booking agencies. We booked direct (as there were no bookings available through TA) and a 40% deposit (Euros 1624 in our case) was taken four months in advance, and was not refundable when we tried to cancel five weeks in advance (due to an injury). We have not been able to find the cancellation policy on the website.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari7047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMaximilian, Inhaber at Hotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

thank you very much for your honest review and we will put the cancellation policies on our website. The booking policies for our hotel are the same regardless if you book online or directly with the hotel. (Including all of trip advisors travel agencies)

Kind regards

Fam. Posch
Hotel Tirolerhof**** Superior
Zell am See

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just got back from our first visit to Austria. We were so glad we picked the Tirolerhof as our destination, we couldn't have picked a better hotel!!. Everyone of the hotel owners and their staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. The hotel was impecably clean, even though you never saw anyone cleaning, the food was superb and the service was second to non. A big thank you goes to Rosa and Claudio in the restaurant for making sure my birthday was unforgettable. We will certainly be returning to this resort and hotel, hopfully in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We (myself husband and 12 yr old son) stayed at the Tirolerhof for one week over Christmas 2012 and enjoyed it so much we were back there again in 2013.Food / service excellent - nothing is too much trouble if you have a special request. We all love the Spa facilities after a day on the slopes and again the cleanliness and high standards are maintained in the Spa area-- as throughout the hotel. We have met several other families who return each year - I think that says a lot. We've already booked again for Christmas 2014 - can't wait to go back for a truly relaxing, 1st class break - it's makes our Christmas special.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My first impressions of the Hotel were very good, being offered a glass of wine as you book in was a good start. The rooms are comfortable and the Hotel has ean excellent leisure complex. I expected the food to be good but thanks to a new Chef it was outstanding. The other nice suprise was the price of drinks at the hotel, much lower than expected. Many of the other guest had been returning to the Hotel for several years and if I go back to Zell am See this hotel would be my first choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Once again we headed off to our favourite Austrian hotel. We have been in Summer and Winter but never over the Festive Season. What a lovely surprise--Family Posch created the most amazing ambience.
All staff were great and the Dining Room which had been renovated beautifully since our previous visit was matched by the superb food we had. The New Years eve feast was manificient and after supper we walked to the Lake to see the New Year welcomed in with a great fire work dislpay.
Karola and Christian [the younger generation!] have put their hand writing on it beautifully Elizabeth in dining room gave us her usual special attention. We did find ALL the staff follow the owners example and one lacks for nothing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I had our honeymoon at this wonderful hotel 18 years ago, and we try to go back every year if we can, because it is a excellent hotel, which Just gets better and better as the years go by. We have witnessed the changes year on year and it never disappoints. This hotel has style, elegance, taste, and a wonderfully friendly atmosphere. The management are lovely, their staff are excellent, and nothing is too much for them I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms in this hotel are good, we have never had a bad room yet in 18 years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genese I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful. Great family skiing holiday
Lovely to come back from the slopes and use the sauna and steam room, luxury.
Food good although took a long time in the restaurant the first night as we had not pre-ordered however all other nights because you order at breakfast the service was very good.
Rooms good although no shower curtain so difficult to use the "over the bath" shower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank son h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#11 of 42 in Zell am See
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 42 in Zell am See
410 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#7 of 42 in Zell am See
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirolerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirolerhof

Address: Auerspergstrasse 5 | 5700, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zell am See
#1 Luxury Hotel in Zell am See
#2 Family Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range: £185 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tirolerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tirolerhof is a quietly located spa hotel in the centre of Zell am See, at the foot of the Schmittenhohe mountain and only a few steps away from Lake Zell.The newly renovated Elements Panorama Spa on the fourth floor offers a wide range of wellness applications and beautiful views of the mountains and the lake.Bathing and sauna pleasures are also offered in the 1,000 m² Tirolerhof Aquarena, which features a swimming pool, a Jacuzzi, a relaxation room with water beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tirolerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirolerhof Hotel Zell Am See
Tirolerhof Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing