We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and wonderful Tirolhof”
Review of Hotel Tirolerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Tirolerhof
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing and wonderful Tirolhof”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Spent the last week in the Tirolerhof hotel. It has a lovely atmosphere with extremely welcoming staff. The fellow guests are friendly and interesting which lends itself to making everyone relaxed. The food is of the highest quality and the service is also excellent especially Elisabeth and Martin. I needed a sports massage after sustaining an injury on the slopes. The massage was such that I was able to ski later that week thanks to Katia.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jfg1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    142
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
232
578
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I spent a week at the wonderful Tirolerhof in March this year. I cannot fault it. The staff, service , food, all wrier wonderful. My room was very comfortable, with every facility. The spa is amazing.
I used it every day! Do have a treatment while you are there! I travelled with Inghams, for the first time. I found them very good. Zell is very pretty, and I am sure would be lovely in Summer.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at the tirolerhof. The food was excellent with fantastic choice. I am hoping to visit again.

Yvonne Challen Bournemouth.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvonne12318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a fantastic hotel, one of the best that I have stayed in.
There isn't a single thing to criticise.
The staff were fantastic, the food excellent, the accommodation first class.
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
The food was superb with fantastic choice and range from salads to fresh Honeycomb for breakfast and a great afternoon 'snack' for after a days skiing.
The accommodation was so well built that despite the size of the hotel there was no sound penetrating into the room from corridors, flushing toilets and sounds from surrounding rooms.
Fantastically clean and tidy.
Good location close to the lake and a short walk into the quaint town, and a shuttle to the ski lift station.

In short the best of Austrian Hotels with added extra service.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be comfortable and I think that they all have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The TIrolerhof is a wonderful hotel…the food, decor and staff were all excellent. Our every need was met and we would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.
We would, however, suggest booking through one of Trip Advisor's booking agencies. We booked direct (as there were no bookings available through TA) and a 40% deposit (Euros 1624 in our case) was taken four months in advance, and was not refundable when we tried to cancel five weeks in advance (due to an injury). We have not been able to find the cancellation policy on the website.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari7047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMaximilian, Inhaber at Hotel Tirolerhof, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

thank you very much for your honest review and we will put the cancellation policies on our website. The booking policies for our hotel are the same regardless if you book online or directly with the hotel. (Including all of trip advisors travel agencies)

Kind regards

Fam. Posch
Hotel Tirolerhof**** Superior
Zell am See
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just got back from our first visit to Austria. We were so glad we picked the Tirolerhof as our destination, we couldn't have picked a better hotel!!. Everyone of the hotel owners and their staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. The hotel was impecably clean, even though you never saw anyone cleaning, the food was superb and the service was second to non. A big thank you goes to Rosa and Claudio in the restaurant for making sure my birthday was unforgettable. We will certainly be returning to this resort and hotel, hopfully in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We (myself husband and 12 yr old son) stayed at the Tirolerhof for one week over Christmas 2012 and enjoyed it so much we were back there again in 2013.Food / service excellent - nothing is too much trouble if you have a special request. We all love the Spa facilities after a day on the slopes and again the cleanliness and high standards are maintained in the Spa area-- as throughout the hotel. We have met several other families who return each year - I think that says a lot. We've already booked again for Christmas 2014 - can't wait to go back for a truly relaxing, 1st class break - it's makes our Christmas special.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My first impressions of the Hotel were very good, being offered a glass of wine as you book in was a good start. The rooms are comfortable and the Hotel has ean excellent leisure complex. I expected the food to be good but thanks to a new Chef it was outstanding. The other nice suprise was the price of drinks at the hotel, much lower than expected. Many of the other guest had been returning to the Hotel for several years and if I go back to Zell am See this hotel would be my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 43 in Zell am See
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 43 in Zell am See
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 43 in Zell am See
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 43 in Zell am See
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 43 in Zell am See
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
#6 of 43 in Zell am See
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirolerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirolerhof

Property: Hotel Tirolerhof
Address: Auerspergstrasse 5 | 5700, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zell am See
#1 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
#1 Luxury Hotel in Zell am See
#2 Family Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tirolerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tirolerhof is a quietly located spa hotel in the centre of Zell am See, at the foot of the Schmittenhohe mountain and only a few steps away from Lake Zell.The newly renovated Elements Panorama Spa on the fourth floor offers a wide range of wellness applications and beautiful views of the mountains and the lake.Bathing and sauna pleasures are also offered in the 1,000 m² Tirolerhof Aquarena, which features a swimming pool, a Jacuzzi, a relaxation room with water beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tirolerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirolerhof Hotel Zell Am See
Tirolerhof Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing