We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great location”
Review of Hotel Tirolerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tirolerhof
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed late March early April. The service was excellent and the staff were wonderful, polite and pleasant. The location was lovely with some great views. A trip into town was also a nice experience. I would have liked to have seen it in winter. The only problem we had was that we had to keep the windows open at night as it was very hot and adjusting the thermostat didn't seem to help. Other than that though the facilities were great, lovely pool and spa, very clean and again great service. I would definitely consider coming here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

A very well-run and friendly hotel with comfortable rooms and excellent spa facilities. The food was wonderful and varied, cooked by chefs who take pride in their work and kitchens, even organising a visit and tasting session! The service provided by the spa staff (including a free part-body massage for each of us) was very good and of high quality and value - just what was needed after a hard day on the slopes!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We only had a standard room but it was very large with a seating area. Shame there was only a narrow balcony so no room for a chair outside. However the accommodation was comfortable and you had everything you need. There was a stream running outside our window which was lovely but we had to keep the window shut at night due to the noise of the water. I think this may have been hot in the summer as I don't think the room had any air conditioning. There was a window hatch that opened between the bedroom and bathroom which we found a bit odd. What was its purpose??!! But all in all we enjoyed our stay. We did not use the spa so cannot comment on that. The breakfast was good with plenty to choose from and eggs cooked for order. Parking was right outside and there is also a garage. We were there in April which is a quiet time but I think it would be quite crowded for parking and breakfast at peak times.

Room Tip: Avoid the low floors with the stream outside due to noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnowQueen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Spent the last week in the Tirolerhof hotel. It has a lovely atmosphere with extremely welcoming staff. The fellow guests are friendly and interesting which lends itself to making everyone relaxed. The food is of the highest quality and the service is also excellent especially Elisabeth and Martin. I needed a sports massage after sustaining an injury on the slopes. The massage was such that I was able to ski later that week thanks to Katia.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jfg1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I spent a week at the wonderful Tirolerhof in March this year. I cannot fault it. The staff, service , food, all wrier wonderful. My room was very comfortable, with every facility. The spa is amazing.
I used it every day! Do have a treatment while you are there! I travelled with Inghams, for the first time. I found them very good. Zell is very pretty, and I am sure would be lovely in Summer.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at the tirolerhof. The food was excellent with fantastic choice. I am hoping to visit again.

Yvonne Challen Bournemouth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvonne12318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a fantastic hotel, one of the best that I have stayed in.
There isn't a single thing to criticise.
The staff were fantastic, the food excellent, the accommodation first class.
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
The food was superb with fantastic choice and range from salads to fresh Honeycomb for breakfast and a great afternoon 'snack' for after a days skiing.
The accommodation was so well built that despite the size of the hotel there was no sound penetrating into the room from corridors, flushing toilets and sounds from surrounding rooms.
Fantastically clean and tidy.
Good location close to the lake and a short walk into the quaint town, and a shuttle to the ski lift station.

In short the best of Austrian Hotels with added extra service.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be comfortable and I think that they all have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The TIrolerhof is a wonderful hotel…the food, decor and staff were all excellent. Our every need was met and we would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.
We would, however, suggest booking through one of Trip Advisor's booking agencies. We booked direct (as there were no bookings available through TA) and a 40% deposit (Euros 1624 in our case) was taken four months in advance, and was not refundable when we tried to cancel five weeks in advance (due to an injury). We have not been able to find the cancellation policy on the website.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari7047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMaximilian, Inhaber at Hotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

thank you very much for your honest review and we will put the cancellation policies on our website. The booking policies for our hotel are the same regardless if you book online or directly with the hotel. (Including all of trip advisors travel agencies)

Kind regards

Fam. Posch
Hotel Tirolerhof**** Superior
Zell am See

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#10 of 42 in Zell am See
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#1 of 42 in Zell am See
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 42 in Zell am See
406 reviews
1.5 mi away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirolerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirolerhof

Address: Auerspergstrasse 5 | 5700, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zell am See
#2 Family Hotel in Zell am See
#3 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
#3 Luxury Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range: £129 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tirolerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tirolerhof is a quietly located spa hotel in the centre of Zell am See, at the foot of the Schmittenhohe mountain and only a few steps away from Lake Zell.The newly renovated Elements Panorama Spa on the fourth floor offers a wide range of wellness applications and beautiful views of the mountains and the lake.Bathing and sauna pleasures are also offered in the 1,000 m² Tirolerhof Aquarena, which features a swimming pool, a Jacuzzi, a relaxation room with water beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Tirolerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirolerhof Hotel Zell Am See
Tirolerhof Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing