We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay in an relaxed and luxury hotel”
Review of Hotel Tirolerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tirolerhof
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stay in an relaxed and luxury hotel”
Reviewed 18 September 2010

A stay in Hotel Tirolerhof in Zell am See is to be recommended for its professeional en frinedly staff, very nice rooms, good restaurant en execellent beauty en health center.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malva5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    165
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
252
651
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Really great family run hotel close to the centre of the town and the lake. Staff were all very efficient and friendly. Food was first class and nicely presented. We would certainly wish to stay there again. A very high proportion of the guests had stayed there on previous occasions. Always a good sign !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken3637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Couldn't fault this hotel. We all loved it from the minute we arrived. There were some very special little touches which made you feel so welcome and lots of free extras that helped make the holiday great. Food superb, staff really lovely, out of this world spa and fittness suite, everything just gorgeous. Could rave on and on about it. Resort lived up to expectations too. A wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mars19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Once again my wife and I have spent a holiday in this lovely hotel. Since 1997 when we first visited we have been back 6 times and really can't fault it. When we see some of the
(though it be only a few) poor reviews about the hotel we wonder if it is the same place we have been visiting, but I suppose each to their own. We as a couple have not fully utilised all the facilities in the hotel but what we have seen has been excellent. When we were last there in 2008 the extra floor was being completed and this year we had a look around the 'Alpen Panorama Spa' which was installed, very impressive. Over the years many changes have taken place all making it a more memorable place to stay. Quite a lot of the staff are still there since we first visited keeping up the high standards as was our new waitress, Irene, in the dining room. Friends have visited after our recommendation and all are really taken aback by how this hotel met their expectations.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bighat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
machynlleth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Decor both traditional and modern. Wonderful food with choice of menu at breakfast making it easy to balance diet - I ate magnificently and never felt too full. Swimming pool sauna and steam room area superb. Staff great - seemed to enjoy their work. Very friendly atmosphere with huge numbers of returning guests.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwyliauMachynlleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We were really impressed with all aspects of the hotel. Very clean with exceptionally friendly and efficient staff. Food superb. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We had read many excellent reviews of this hotel before we travelled and began to wonder if it could live up to our expectations. Well it certainly did ! The staff were so helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. Our bedroom was spacious with a French balcony overlooking the mountains. Bathroom was luxurious - bath, separate shower, huge mirror and so well lit. Everything about this hotel was so clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent - huge choice of hot and cold food. Big thanks to the lady who cooked our eggs fresh each morning. Dinner was something to look forward to all day ! Variety of food was brilliant and loads of choice. Huge thanks to Irene who looked after us in the dining room - she made meal times a real pleasure. On our last morning we had to leave at 5.45 am and were told that the dining room would be open just for us at 5.15 am ! This is just an example of how nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanLindaBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#10 of 42 in Zell am See
576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#1 of 42 in Zell am See
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
#7 of 42 in Zell am See
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirolerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirolerhof

Property: Hotel Tirolerhof
Address: Auerspergstrasse 5 | 5700, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#2 Family Hotel in Zell am See
#2 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
#2 Luxury Hotel in Zell am See
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tirolerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tirolerhof is a quietly located spa hotel in the centre of Zell am See, at the foot of the Schmittenhohe mountain and only a few steps away from Lake Zell.The newly renovated Elements Panorama Spa on the fourth floor offers a wide range of wellness applications and beautiful views of the mountains and the lake.Bathing and sauna pleasures are also offered in the 1,000 m² Tirolerhof Aquarena, which features a swimming pool, a Jacuzzi, a relaxation room with water beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tirolerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirolerhof Hotel Zell Am See
Tirolerhof Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing