We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful faultless wedding by the team”
Review of Hotel Heitzmann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Heitzmann
Ranked #12 of 63 Zell am See B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Myself and my husband were married in Zell am See on the 6th March 2014. It started with dozens if emails to the hotel which were always dealt with promptly and politely.
On our arrival at the hotel we were given the honeymoon suite which was fantastic, a large living area, bedroom & massive bathroom with his & her sink, large shower & jacuzzi bath. The facilities in the room were great & the hotel in itself I could not fault.
What was different about our wedding party was that none if us were skiing, this people found hard to grasp it being a ski resort but we never had nothing to do. There is countless activities as well as those for families as we ourselves were travelling with a six year old boy and a 67 year old grandparent. The hotel was spotless, the food was second to none!
On the wedding day Rudi never left our side & all of it was organised to the very fine detail by The team, we really had to worry about nothing. The photographs were given to us promptly before leaving despite us going the following day. All of it was faultless! Our wedding day was one to remember for us & our families. It was truly remarkable, there really was no need for the worries that I had about the organisation. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel for skiing & weddings as it is very central! Nothing we needed was more than around the corner!
If you are considering getting married in this beautiful resort do it, if you are considering getting married in this hotel then 100% go for it! The customer service is sublime!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kallycraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our Daughter married in Zell Am See in Feb 2014 and we stayed along with all the guests at the Heitzmann. The journey was long due to a delayed ferry crossing whiich meant we arrived very late, nearly midnight, but we had a warm welcome from Rudi personally and an excellent hot meal waiting for us, a brilliant start to the Wedding Week!!! Throughout the week we were very well looked after nothing was ever too much trouble and all we wanted was provided. The five course evening meal was excellent every night, breakfast also was excellent with show cooking for a variety of hot options cooked to order. We had Room 105 it was fantastic, you could have a party in the lounge area let alone the bedroom and bathroom with jacuzzi and double basins, the space was great as we had the Brides dress!!! Everywhere was very clean and well maintained and all staff were polite, helpful and spoke excellent English we must just mention Benita (apologies if this is not the correct spelling) she always had a smile and went the extra mile for us all. Bar prices were good with a great atmosphere in the bar and joining rooms. The hotel is also very well suited for skiing the main lift is only a few minutes walk and the bus station is also 2 mins around the corner if you want to ski further a field. The Wedding day was absolutely faultless, Rudi accompanied the Bride and wedding party all day and there isn't anything we would change it really is a day to remember, many thanks.

We would like to end by thanking Rudi and his partner, Barbara and all the team at the Heitzmann.
Tony and Sue Taylor.

Room Tip: Room 105 is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaracenKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had a really good week at the Hotel Heitzmann.

We were there to snowboard and the hotel is not only really handy for the lifts, but also the first stop on the buses to the glacier and Saalbach-Hinterglemm (well worth getting the Salzburg super ski pass for). Its also really close to all of the main bars in town - and just around the corner from the Gin House- a great little haunt for the nail game.

The hotel was clean, friendly and had everything that we needed. The rooms were of a decent size - and serviced every day. The shower was clean, always hot and powerful - much needed at the end of a day.

The food at the hotel was excellent. After arriving late on Saturday and being warmly welcomed by the owner, dinner was ready and waiting for us in spite of the delay. The food was of a consistently high standard with service to match. I agree with another review on here about the standard of the steak - superb!

The boot room could do with being a little bigger, but other than that there is little to complain about.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very pleasant week at Hotel Heitzmann. Rooms very pleasant and everywhere spotlessly clean. Dinner was delicious every night. Good breakfast with hot options prepared on demand. Staff all very friendly and happy to take delivery of my ski bag before I checked in. Road can be a little noisy if window left open but radiators can be switched off so not excessively hot. Would certainly stay again if back in Zell am See.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have nothing but positives to talk about when writing a review for this amazing hotel.
We stayed here as a large group for our wedding in Feb 2014. Before we arrived,I was already impressed by the level of help, care and attention provided by Rudi and Barbara in assisting us with the countless emails, questions and changes we made to our booking and wedding plans.
Due to delays at the ferry terminal, we arrived at the hotel after midnight (10+ hours later than scheduled) and were shocked to discover that the hotel had kept staff back to prepare and serve us a hot meal and dessert-a truly amazing gesture and one that I hadn't ever experienced or heard about before. Not only that, but Rudi also made himself available to greet our party too.
We stayed in the honeymoon suite, it is was huge with an enormous bathroom with twin sinks and a double jacuzzi bath. The rest of our party stayed in a variety of different room types, all were impressively sized with great internal decor. There was ample closet and storage space throughout-this was more important to the female members of our group than the males.
The food was exquisite. A fantastic, wide selection of hot and cold options at breakfast and a 5 course meal every evening. If you wanted to, you could quite easily manage without lunch everyday and still not be hungry. We travelled with a vegan as part of our group and the hotel were able to take care of her requirements and still maintain the highest level of quality. The waiting staff were very good, special mention must go to Benita who was an excellent front of house.

The hotel has a lovely quaint bar area and good sized communal areas for relaxing after a days skiing. I was pleasantly surprised by the prices of the drinks within the hotel. A bottle of good quality wine (still or sparkling) for around €20 is a great price for a bottle of wine in the mountains!!

We were allowed to make up the winter wedding room up as we wished on the day before the wedding- this allowed my fiancée to put her own personal touch to our day.
The wedding day was perfect, Rudi stayed with us right up to the wedding breakfast. He fine tuned every single aspect of the day, it was like having our very own wedding planner. We had our photos taken by the excellent photographer Susan (organised via the hotel) and were amazed to receive our beautiful wedding album just 3 days later. We also had some traditional Austrian music played in the evening by Hubert. This was such a uniquely entertaining hour which helped to set the wedding apart.
All in all, we couldn't have wanted anything more from this hotel. In my eyes a hidden gem in the middle of Zell am see.


Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at the Heitzmann two years ago and decided to go back again this year for another visit after the excellent service last time - we weren't disappointed - we love it here! The hotel is close to the main CityExpress ski lift and close to the local shops, the rooms are comfortable and spacious (we splashed out on the honeymoon suite this time!) and the service is always friendly. The food is excellent - the chef is very good and lays on a 5 course dinner every night (starter and soup course, salad bar if you want it and then main and dessert) - you choose the main at breakfast from 3 options. I had one of the best steaks I've had ( and I've had some expensive steak at 5* hotels) and the fish is always particularly good too.
This is a great little hotel with some quirky decor and we wouldn't hesitate to go back again :-)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MandHGascoigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 25th January for a week. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite and as a party of five also had room 102. Both were spacious.
Cleaners were pleasent.
Rudi always had time to talk to us, and found found different but so much effort went into the preparation, very al la carte, but with fussy typical English men with us, they were always happy with something on either the a,b or c choice as soup was always fab!
Breakfast was always a good choice all cereals, fruit yoghurt and omelette, toasties,bacon and egg made to order always went away full up.
Wifi was free but best in lobby or on first floor and in the suite room easier.
Never really used the balcony a as it was right on the road so can't comment.
If skiing as we were they have a hotel heated storage for skis and boots found this useful, and then use lift up to our room.
TIP We booked a crystal excursion on the Wednesday and apperently is gala night. As we went down for dinner at 7 we needed to be out for 8, only to find out we had to wish for everyone to finish which made us finally finish at 9 and were Hungary so accepted we could not attend what we had planned (wish we had of knew this)
Drinks as stated are very expensive but a lot of places in zell were. It's the end of week bill that makes it seem more. But ours was not too bad and left a decent tip for all staff.
Overal first impressions for us was, cosy and character. We would defiantly recommend and found the staff helpful and food lovely. Thank you! :)

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank HolidayLover0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#11 of 42 in Zell am See
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
1,187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Two Timez
Two Timez
#29 of 42 in Zell am See
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
#6 of 42 in Zell am See
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heitzmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heitzmann

Address: Weissgerbergasse 1, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Zell am See
Price Range: £134 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heitzmann 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Heitzmann is located directly in the pedestrian zone in the centre of Zell am See and a 3-minute walk from the cable cars and Lake Zell. A terrace with scenic panoramic views is located on the roof. The sauna and steam bath in the basement can be used free of charge, and free WiFi access is available. An indoor pool, ice skating rink, bowling alley, cafes, bars and restaurants are all within 200 metres of Hotel Heitzmann. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Heitzmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing