We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Official Site
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
438
78
12
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
438
78
12
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool the bus ski cellar cheese and biscuits town centre nude area ski equipment soup table tennis ski hotel main course lovely town spa area wonderful hotel family hotel family ski holiday family run
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Hotel Stadt Wien after a long journey with a small baby and couldn't have wished for a warmer more lovely welcome. Our room was fabulous and they bought up a buffet dinner and fresh elderflower juice whilst we settled our little one.
Next morning we knew we had made the right decision on hotels!
Our room had the most wonderful view and every aspect of our junior suite was great. Our baby girl had a little cot and plenty of room for our pram and walking gear.
All meals were delicious and the restaurant staff were super. Each evening at dinner they showered our little girl with attention and we felt very welcome. We were invited to make a pack lunch each day at breakfast which really helps with the holiday budget and the bar was always open for drinks and snacks.
The hotel was located just a short walk from the centre and there was a bus stop outside for access to the cable cars and town centre.
The mini petting zoo was a lovely addition and there was a play area which was well equipped with a slide, swings and a trampoline.

We would recommend this fabulous hotel to anyone. We are already saving for next year as we want to revisit many times!

Thanks so much to Christina and Klaus and each one of the lovely staff we met.

Xxx

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica197836
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We went on a family holiday with our daughter, son in law and two granddaughters at the end of May 2017. This hotel exceeded our expectations, in every way. The rooms were a fantastic size and had everything you needed plus they were spotlessly clean.
The food was second to none, a different menu every day and breakfasts were superb.
Lastly but certainly not least were the staff, everyone of them without exception were brilliant. They were pleasant,helpful and hard working, all in all we had an excellent holiday and most certainly will be going back to this wonderful hotel.
Thankyou xx

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Just back from a wonderful week at the Hotel Stadt Wien. The hotel exceeded our expectations; it is well maintained, excellently located but more than anything supported by a team who are so friendly, helpful and who work really hard to make your stay a happy one.

A few details :

Food - superb, the breakfast buffet is excellent with omelettes made to order. The idea of encouraging people to make take away sandwich lunches is clever. We did this a few times during the week and had lovely picnics either round the lake or whilst out walking. Dinner quality and quantity is good; salad starter, soup, main course, dessert and then cheese if wanted. Also a couple of special themed evenings which were fun. You have a table assigned to you for the duration of your stay which means you get to know the people sat near by and make friends quickly.

Facilities - Pool is not the largest but it is a bonus as most hotels in the area don't have a pool. We used the spa area a few times and hired the ebikes to travel round the lake area.

Location - whilst some may not like the walk into the centre of Zell we found it helpful to work off some of our excess. That said it is no more than 10mins to the town and the same distance to both the bus station and train station. It was nice to leave the bustle of the centre and head back to the quiet hotel.

The final word must be about Carlos, the hotel donkey. Many a morning was started by Carlos letting us know his breakfast was due. Great alarm clock and meant we were up and about enjoying the beautiful Zell am See area - breath taking!

PS: we travelled with Thomson and can recommend the organised trips to Salzburg and Eagles Nest. These were both supported by Johnny and Mark who were knowledgeable, organised and kept us in the 'stress free zone' as they liked to call it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank coopermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We chose the Hotel Stadt Wien in Zell am See for our first trip abroad with our nearly two year old son because of all the fantastic, family friendly facilities on offer - garden, playroom, petting zoo etc. The hotel did not disappoint - in fact, I would say that it exceeded our expectations; so much so that less than 24 hours after our arrival, we were already planning our return visit.

The Stadt Wien team are a credit to the hotel and really did help to make our stay as enjoyable as possible - even with the challenges of a toddler who does not have the same appetite (or patience!) for a 5 course evening meal as his parents!

The food was lovely and excellent quality and it was refreshing to have so much variety. The team were also incredibly accommodating with my dietary requirements which can often be a challenge. Your dining room team were great with our son which really helped to make meal times a little easier.

Our accommodation was fantastic - impeccably clean and very spacious which made our evenings in so much more comfortable.

We had an amazing holiday in Zell am See and the Stadt Wien played a significant part in that. Thank you so much to Klaus, Christine and the rest of the team. You've helped us appreciate that holidays abroad with a toddler are possible and we look forward to coming back to see you all soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank need_inspiration
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Stadt Wien is a wonderful Hotel. The service is superb, every member of staff is friendly and helpful. The managers Christine and Klaus are very 'hands on' and lead by example. When we had a problem at the beginning of our stay it was ver quickly sorted by Klaus. We had a particularly delightful Czech waitress called Hanka. Our room was splendid beautifully furnished and with a shared terrace overlooking the garden and pool. Our area of the terrace had a table, 2 chairs and 2 sun-loungers. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and a sitting area with settee and armchair. One big advantage is that the WC is separate from the bathroom. The Hotel is a few minutes walk from the centre of town and the lake but this makes it quieter and more peaceful. It is very convenient for the cable car and gondola. The gardens are attractive with swimming pool, trampoline and slides etc for children. There are also various animals including Carlos the donkey! Meals are varied with plenty of food and good choice - in fact too much - very easy to put on lots of weight. A particular advantage is that bags and wrappings are provided to enable guests to make a packed lunch at breakfast time. As most of guests are going walking or on sightseeing trips this saves a trip into town to the supermarket. Cycles are available for guests to borrow free of charge. We liked everything about the Hotel and feel there isn't anything to dislike. We are hoping to return next year.

Room tip: There is a wide variety of rooms to suit different families needs.and many of them overlook the gardens.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nickstratford43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews