We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for fish”

Steiner Genuss Werk
Ranked #31 of 82 Restaurants in Zell am See
Cuisines: Austrian, Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very good for fish”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The best restaurant that we found in Zell am see. High quality fish, very carefull service, nice environment (although sometimes too simple), reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlindePassagier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    43
    18
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“interesting and imaginative menu. Quality food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

It was lovely to find a menu that offered fresh and seasonal ingredients with imagination and flair. Even my mixed salad was the best I had all holiday. We loved this place so much we went back a second time although each time I had the baked calamari with polenta which was delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emptynestdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ningbo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!!! ”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

It's the first day at Zell Am See, and it's the first meal we ate at this city, you will taste the Italian kitchen 100 %, you will never disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Flight4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A good bar with a turbine.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a very well modernised small bar directly opposite the City Xpress station.
The staff are welcoming and the food is good.
There is a Hydro Electric Turbine that has been renovated and is on display behind a large window.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Short menu, slow.”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

The menu is very short (e.g. no dunkel beer, only 1 meat), cooking is very slow, the "medium" steak was too bloody.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steiner Genuss Werk also viewed

Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Steiner Genuss Werk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing