We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly hotel , comfortable”
Review of Hotel Badhaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Badhaus
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Reviewed 8 December 2008

This hotel is slightly North out of Zell am See centre. It is situated on the main road but is quiet and you are not disturbed by the proximity to traffic.
Warm welcome from staff and good food served. We ate in the restaurant at night- well presented food and good value. The breakfast was continental with some hot choices.
If using this hotel for skiing would need to get a bus to the cable cars, they provide a 'mobile ski hire service' so let them know and they arrange for the hire company to visit.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, there was no bath in our ensuite just a shower but this was fine with good power, however not best for a post ski soak.
The resident dog is gorgeous-very chilled.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackgsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Badhaus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2008

We stayed here for 4 nights in late July/early August 2008.

We contacted them via email (www.hotel-badhaus.at) and they were able to arrange everything for us with ease. They were very quick in their response.

We arrived on a late flight into Salzburg, so a late checkin wasn't a problem and they arranged for a key to be left for us.

The rooms were very clean, spacious and had loads of wardrobe/drawer space (inc a safe). The shower was especially very good.

The buffet type breakfast had a wide range to pick from. Also on the table each morning they had a daily newsheet with the weather and anything of interest to visit/do. This changed each day.

Dinner was included in our package and the standard was very high. It was more like fine dining with some very different dishes, which may not meet everyone’s tastes, but I found the food very well presented and it was tasty. The staff in the restaurant were very helpful….when we didn’t fancy the deserts….they simply got us a bowl of mixed ice cream. Also there was a separate a la carte restaurant.

On the Thursday of our stay the dinner took the form of traditional Austrian buffet. The range of food was quite extensive, but if you are not a fan of Austrian food, it may not be suit you.

The swimming, sauna and steam room were very clean. The pool was quite small, but if you are just after a leisurely soak in the pool it is fine. However the sauna/steam area is a nude area and children are not permitted.

There was garden (fairly private) attached to the hotel, with swings slides in it. It was a nice spot to lounge about in. Also you can enjoy a game of table tennis!!!

The hotel can also book bike hire for you. They bikes were delivered to the hotel. They came with helmets, but no locks. However the hotel went and got us a lock. There is a lovely 11km cycle around Lake Zell, with very little hills, some of the route didn’t have cycle paths but the scenery was brilliant.

The Hotel is a little outside the town, so it doesn’t have a direct view of the lake, but a 2 minute walk will take you to the lake. We got great weather and went swimming, it was very clean.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

Family vacation is a very dear and precious project the staff of this hotel make sure to make our vacation an entirely miserable experience. This hotel is family operated which means that the staff are relatives. Well in a perfect situation this idea should sound warm. However, the staff were very fussy and controlling and were always giving instructions and rules on not to touch this not to do that. Is in it normal to have few splashes by the swimming pool?! Well when the staff saw the water they closed the light while we were in the pool and asked us to leave. On the other hand, breakfast time was an always a bad start with them. When ever I ask for some milk for the baby bottle I will always get the milk with a frown face and a look at the watch. Breakfast ends at 10:00 am. In all hotels I have attended, when breakfast time is over the staff removes the food and will give us some time to finish what we have choose to eat. Well again, in this hotel, the again closed the light while we were eating exactly at 10:00 am asking us to stop eating?! One more thing, the bathroom heater was broken! And one of the balcony bars was missing! This broken bar was way far enough for my kids to fall from the balcony. Even my 9 years old! Unfortunately, I have stayed 6 nights in this terrible hotel and no efforts have been made to fix these problems. In addition, when my brother has broken a part of the weak door they were very ready to charge us 333 Euros to fix it although they didn’t fix it during our stay nor they should us a receipt from alternative professionals!
I will honestly never recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IsraaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2007

We booked the hotel after checking deals and prices with Tripadvisor. This hotel was very much cheaper than other 4-star hotels in and around Zell am See, and we were attracted by the Wellness centre with swimming pool.

First the good points. The hotel has been recently refurbished, the room we had (with balcony) was large and well set out. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The food was particularly good - we took the half board option for an extra 6 Euros per night, and had 4/5 course meals which were easily the best we've ever had in a 4-star hotel. There is adequate car parking. There was a daily Badhaus News broadsheet including weather forecast and suggestions for trips.

Now for the bad points. The hotel is by a busy main road, and opposite a garage, so the balcony is not at all a restful place!There is no air-conditioning in the rooms, and it was stuffily warm when we went in late-June. The Wellness centre is pretty small, facing the main road, and the swimming pool is very small, and at least 4 feet deep at the shallowest point. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from Zell, although only 3 minutes from the lakeside path to the town.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank British_europhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2007

After searching for hours to find a last min hotel for our mid week ski break , I finally found this hotel. We got an excellent deal by booking direct through the hotel . It is so far the best hotel we have stayed at when we have been skiing , I'm sure there is a lot more upmarket hotels , but usualy on a ski trip they are very dated ! .
It has just had a refurb ,the rooms were comfortable and very very clean , with lovely bathroom with a large corner bath , and modern netural tiles all very clean.
The resturant was very good we were served a five course meal every night , they must have a very good chef who was full of great ideas .
You would need a taxi to get into town because it is 2 km away but we had a car. which ment we to a differeny ski resort every day !.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank stacijames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer auf der Rückseite oder im oberen Stockwerk deutlich leiser.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sascha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.4 mi away
Schloss Prielau Hotel & Restaurants
1.3 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
235 reviews
1.2 mi away
Feinschmeck
Feinschmeck
#17 of 42 in Zell am See
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lebzelter
Hotel Lebzelter
#10 of 42 in Zell am See
384 reviews
2.6 mi away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
1.3 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Badhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Badhaus

Address: Loferer Bundesstrasse 77, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Price Range: £102 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Badhaus 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Badhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing