We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ski trip”
Review of Hotel Fischerwirt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Fischerwirt
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ski trip”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Have just got back from a weeks stay at the Fischerwirt,and had a great time in this hotel,the food was very good with a good choice on the menu every day and the breakfast also had lots of choice to set you up for the day on the mountain,the dining room manageress Monica was always on hand for your needs,The hotel is in the middle of the town so every thing is close to
walk too.The hotel staff all worked hard and the room and the hotel was always spotless and clean.Yes if you had a room on the front you do get some street noise late at night so take some ear plugs or just stay out till later all in all I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel and will be staying at the Fischerwirt again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russell s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Fischerwirt, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Russell!

Thank you for your kind feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
and we hope to welcome you again in Zell am See!

All the best regards Family Hörl and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    57
    14
    12
    11
See reviews for
50
99
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Once more a visit to the Fischerwirt for a weeks skiing in late January. Accommodation even better than before, sumptuous breakfasts - buffet plus hot dishes - and gargantuan evening meals with a choice for even the pickiest palate. Monica is the perfect hostess, ensuring that all runs smoothly, and the girls on the desk are charm personified. This is maybe the seventh or eighth time of staying there, and my daughter and I would not dream of going anywhere else. Easy access to the slopes and all the nightlife you could want within an easy walk - if you can be bothered after the hospitality!

Room Tip: I have always asked for a room away from the front, as it can be a bit noisy with revellers over th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Fischerwirt, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback!
It is a pleasant to hear that you enjoyed also this year the stay with us in the Hotel Fischerwirt.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Your hosts family Hörl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Fischerwirt is described as the annexe to the Hotel Romantic ibn Zell Am See but it is very definitely a separate entity as far as the Romantic is concerned. The extraordinary charge of 15 euros a day per person to use the swimming pool tells you they don't actually want you to go through the connecting door. A more civilised charge would have beeb 5 euros; we would have swum every The cellarman quickly learned that we liked to have water at the dinner table and after the 2nd day it was alwya there ready for us. The reception staff were great at finding out train and bus times for us and the dining room manageress made it her business to understand our likes and dislikes on the menu in order to advise us. A happy hotel staffed by friendly people. Only one problem if you like peace and quiet this could be a problem as the hotel is situated in the old town which can be a noisey place at night even when the window was shut tight. rated the swimming pool and wellness centre at terrible because of the extremely high prices charged for everything.

Room Tip: try and go high and to the back of the hotel - do not face into the street or be on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1950pgtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Fischerwirt, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your rating on trip advisor. we are happy to welcome guests in the Spa of the romantik, but we alsohave to tell that the supplement per day have to be 15, per day and Person. Due to lower prices of the fischerwirt we have to calculate this price, not to upset the guests of the romantik. In the price also towels and a bathrobe and slippers are included, even it is not only a pool there, the different sauna facilities are included as well.
Hoe that you will understand the in the supplement, and we can welcome you again.

Yours Family Hörl and staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

The only downfall of the fischerwirt is the noise , take earplugs and the street noise will disappear , otherwise had a great stay and would go again .the staff were all fantastic and catered to all our needs including our wheat intolerant member.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Fischerwirt, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Dean!

Thank you for your Feedback. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
and hope to can welcome you again in Zell am See!

All the best regards Family Hörl and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

i have just come back from a ski holiday to the fischerwirt. The staff are superb the food is very good and Monica is the best host anyone could wish for.
We have stayed there several times and i can tell anyone that the location the food service and the cleanliness are superb

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIDDYWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Fischerwirt, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Good morning!

Thank you for your feedback and your time!

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Fischerwirt and had a good time!

We hope to can welcome you back soon in Zell am See!

Best regards yours Family Hörl and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

SKI, Zell am See is a great ski area, good variety, lovely mountain huts.
EAT, the food is really good, Christmas & New Year gala dinners, perfect.
Good choice and well cooked, you just fit your ski suit at the end of the holiday.
Great atmosphere, lovely staff and guests, nothing is too much trouble.
SLEEP, in the cosy rooms and comfortable beds, you certainly will.
REPEAT, well they say life is hard in the mountains! but bring it on.
A home from home.
Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkingHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Fischerwirt, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hello from Zell am See!

Thank you so much for your kind Feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything in Zell am See and hope to welcome you back!

Yours Family Hörl and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The service from ALL the staff was second to none from the ease of checking in, superb quality food, Delicious wine and a great ambiance with the whole place. I will definitely stay again maybe on a summer trip on the motor bike. Many Thanks. David. S Cornwall. UK.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Fischerwirt, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear David!

Thank you so much for your Feedback!

It is really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and feel comfortable in the Hotel Fischerwirt.

We are looking Forward to welcome you in summer with your Motor bike! A really good tip is that you go with your Motor bike to the Großglockner!

With all the best regards yours Family Hörl and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 43 in Zell am See
1,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
#6 of 43 in Zell am See
368 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 43 in Zell am See
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 43 in Zell am See
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 43 in Zell am See
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 43 in Zell am See
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fischerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fischerwirt

Property: Hotel Fischerwirt
Address: Seegasse 5 | 5700 Zell Am See, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zell am See
#13 Luxury Hotel in Zell am See
#14 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
#14 Family Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fischerwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fischerwirt at Zell am SeeDirectly in the centre of Zell am See, only a few steps to the lake! You have only to walk two minutes to the lake an five minutes to the cable car. Enjoy your day or visit the busy street in the front of the hotel were you will find the cafes- restaurants, bars and shops. The starting point for different walks-hiking- tours and excursions.For the balance of body and soul we recommend a visit in our head house the "Romantikhotel Metzgerwirt". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fischerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fischerwirt Hotel Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing