We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant stay”
Review of Alpbacherhof Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpbacherhof Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Alpbach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

we stayed here with travelstyle holidays the trip was 9 days the hotel was lovely rooms clean we stayed in the self catering apartment which was well equipped with lovely views from the balcony which went the whole way around the apartment we had all inclusive the breakfast and evening meal were spot on and you could eat as much as you liked if you hadn t had your fill with the first meal you could order another not that you would ever have to as the portions were enough to fill us every day tea and cake was provided also in the afternoon the staff here are very polite and friendly they can t do enough for you the area around has some lovely walks and there is a gorgeous peace walk in the trees by a lovely stream very close by will definitely be returning with the rest of my family thank you haus andreas see you again soon

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back facing the valley gorgeous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oswald9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed only one night. We had a beautiful large room overlooking the mountains, the view is breathtaking. Located right in the middle of the village, we could park our motorbike outside the front easily enough. I would just like to mention that we had a delicious meal, of venison and pork in a lovely creamy mushroom sauce, so tasty!! I always remember good hotels when the food is good too!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpbachtal, Inhaber at Alpbacherhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Pamela H,

We thank you for your excellent review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to know you liked the view, the facilities and the food at our house.

It gives us immense satisfaction going an extra mile to assist our guest's in order to meet & exceed their expectation. Guest comfort is our priority.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
The Margreiter Family and The Alpbacherhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having been to Austria ten times and always to the same village, we decided to have a change this summer and booked our holiday at the Alpbacherhof Hotel in Alpbach. The village is very pretty with flowers on every balcony, and the hotel is excellent. We were given a lovely, recently refurbished room at the front of the hotel, looking out on the village. The room was very comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. The food was absolutely gorgeous and we looked forward to our meals each evening! The choice of menu and the presentation of the food was first class. The indoor and outdoor swimming pools and garden were a joy to relax in and the staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them. The only drawback we found was the walking - the 'ups' and 'downs' were very steep - a bit too much for ageing joints! But all in all a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marionmcdougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpbachtal, Inhaber at Alpbacherhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear marionmcdougall,

It was a pleasure to host you & we all thank you for your excellent feedback.

Our guest's comments assist us to meet & exceed their expectation. We are so pleased to know you were impressed by our hospitality .It is great to know you were impressed by the staff service & facilities we provide.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
The Margreiter family and The Alpbacherhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a two centre Inghams package and were very pleased with most aspects of the hotel. The room was well appointed with a sunny balcony and kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast and evening meal were what you would expect in a hotel of this standard. However there was a big fly in the ointment...there were a lot of flies in the hotel...particularly in the dining room where at breakfast the cheese and cold meats were uncovered and a magnet for the flies. This meant that the choice of food was limited as very few people risked the cheese or meats! This was quite a serious breach of hygiene in an otherwise good hotel. The swimming pool was lovely and much enjoyed after a day's walking.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MickyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our 5th stay at the Alpbacerhof and once again we were not dissappointed. Excellent location in the village. Everything about the place is excellent, the staff, the food, the accomodation, the facilities. After a long day skiing it is lovely to come back to the warmth of the hotel to hot soup and cake and then down to the great lesiure facilities for a swim, and to make use of the steam and sauna rooms. Highley recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Normski211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Alpbacherhof was an amazing place to stay for our family ski holiday. It has everything you'd look for: welcoming staff, perfect location- a five minute walk to the town centre, just across the street from the bus stop, amazing views, INCREDIBLE food! You have such a good selection from the breakfast buffet, literally everything you'd ever want for breakfast! I loved the 'morning post' newspaper they publish everyday with the weather report, a lovely quote, spa promotions and the evenings menu. You get a choice from 3 dishes for your main option. Each evening you have a starter, soup, salad (from the huge salad bar), main option and pudding. We ate so much that week but perfect fuel for skiing! The wine selection was good too. We enjoyed several drinks at the bar before, or you can watch sundowners across the valley from the balcony. The staff are lovely and chatty whilst still being entirely professional. The spa facilities are incredible too- sauna/infared/salt rooms/ steam rooms, etc. Whilst having a pool that is both indoor and outdoor which is we were very excited about. There is also a relaxing reading room which was great to chill out in with a good book. Whilst we were there we were lucky to have some sunshine so sunbathing outside on the pool loungers was lovely too. Also the gym is great for those who want a bit of exercise. All in all, this was such a fab hotel and I'd 100% recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ldec_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just returned today from a week skiing in Alpbach, staying in the wonderful Alpbacherhof Hotel. It was so good I had to get straight on my computer to write a review. From the minute we arrived the staff were welcoming and friendly. Every member of staff seemed to go out of there way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay and nothing was to much trouble.
Our room was very comfortable and clean with a view over the mountains and valley that was just fantastic. What a view to wake up to every morning!!!
The food in the hotel was exceptionally good. An excellent choice of cereals, cold meats, cheeses, breads and hot food for breakfast, soup and cakes in the afternoon after a day skiing, and then a wonderful 6 course meal each evening. The evening meals were different every night and all of a very high standard.
Then there was the wellness centre. A lovely facility with saunas, steam rooms etc and the best Finnish sauna I have ever been in, with wonderful view out over the mountains. There is also a wonderful heated indoor/outdoor pool, which is lovely to swim in after a day skiing, again with a fantastic mountain backdrop.
Finally just to add to the great service provided by all the staff all week, when we needed to be up before 4am for our flight back a member of staff was up with us providing a full breakfast, with a smile!!!
I hope by now I have sold this to you, because it is a fantastic hotel, which I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with the best views are on the south side overlooking the mountains and valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpbach
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boglerhof
Hotel Boglerhof
#1 of 9 in Alpbach
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alphof
Hotel Alphof
#4 of 9 in Alpbach
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zur Post
Hotel Zur Post
#5 of 9 in Alpbach
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Galtenberg
Hotel Galtenberg
#3 of 9 in Alpbach
157 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Wiedersbergerhorn
Hotel Wiedersbergerhorn
#6 of 9 in Alpbach
39 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpbacherhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpbacherhof Hotel

Address: Alpbach 279, Alpbach 6236, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Alpbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Alpbach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alpbach
#2 Spa Hotel in Alpbach
Price Range: £154 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpbacherhof Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alpbacherhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpbacherhof Hotel Alpbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing