We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never ever again”

Gasthof Wiedersbergerhorn
Ranked #17 of 22 Restaurants in Alpbach
Cuisines: Austrian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“never ever again”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We used to go to the Hornhaus a lot but because of the terrible service this was definitely the last time. The bar staff is unfriendly and annoyed about serving the drinks. We asked for a table for 10 and although there were empty tables the waitress said that she couldn't serve us.
This place is so overrated.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerbomb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    0
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“SImply Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Fantastic setting, amazing service and wonderful food.

We have been to Alpbach 5 times now and have never visited the WBGH restaurant, in future it will always be on our "must do" list, absolutely fabulous!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honestguvnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spinatspatzle - yummy!”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I would recommend the Spinatspatzle - just as I remembered them when I ate there 20 years ago! Also the pfeffertopf and the kaiserschmarnn were delicious. Definitely the best food in Alpbach.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArabianPrincessQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

An excellent restaurant for lunch while skiing in Alpbach. Close to the Inner Alpbach slopes & lifts, excellent traditional Austrian food served in generous portions, plus friendly and speedy service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silver_traveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food, good service authentic atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This hotel/restaurant is walking distance away from the main lift area in Inner Alpbach. A perfect place for lunch or dinner. The restaurant has "basic" menu or a more elaborate "gastronomic" menu. Items on the latter are served up until 1.30pm for lunch. We opted to have a nice lunch after a hard but fun morning of skiing and chose from the gastronomic menu. It was a rewarding choice. Wide choice of Austrian and International dishes. I had the French onion soup as a starter which was really nice. Some friends had the Graukassuppe which is one of the specialities of the house and they spoke very highly of it. I had the lamb saddle as a main which was cooked perfectly and tasted superb, a friend had the cordon blue which was massive. Service is good and friendly in typical Austrian style. The decor is typical for the Austrian Alps: wood and lots of authentic character. They have a nice and accessibly priced winelist and there is a nice bar area for the pousse cafe. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjw1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gasthof Wiedersbergerhorn also viewed

 

Been to Gasthof Wiedersbergerhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing