We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Winter, not so great in Summer”
Review of Landhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landhof
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ellmau
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Firstly the apartments are beautiful, very clean and quiet with a lovely pool and a petting zoo for the children. The first problem we found that they were not 20 minutes walk from the centre of Ellmau, more like 40 minutes, which being on holiday without a car was not the easiest when you are self catering. Everyone else at the apartment had cars, we seemed to be the only British people there. There were bikes available from the apartments, but these were old and rickety and not ideal for doing shopping. The apartments had no bar or restaurant, so we were forced to walk in and out of town every night, forget about getting a taxi as this seemed impossible after about 9pm, once me managed to get a taxi from apartments into town, but the taxi driver called the apartments and changed the time so ended up being a rush! There is a supermarket in the town centre, but it is limited in choice. The other well stocked supermarket is at the beginning of town so makes it an even further walk if you want to get some shopping. I can imagine during the ski season these apartments are ideally placed as you are ten minutes walk to the Funicular Railway,chairlifts and a few more pubs/hotels (which were closed). Although the apartments were very nice, clean and quiet, the location would put me off staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glasgowgirlie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Landhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here last week booked through Crystal Ski got a great deal. Landhof is a 15 minutes walk to the nearest chair lift downhill n the morning upf hill in the evening. There is a bus available but at 9.15 in the morning is maybe a little to late to get out and enjoy the early morning snow before the hordes arrive. The afternoon bus at 4.37 is perfect timing. After you come back to Landhof and relax for a few minutes you can go and enjoy the heated swimming pool 35 degrees is just what the doctor ordered after hard day on the slopes oh and did I forget to mention the steam room and sauna. The apartments are excellent ours was a two bedroom spotlessly clean with a large kitchen and dining area to relax. A home from home except we don't have the luxury of a pool etc at home. Could not recommend Landhof more highly suits couples and families. Could be a little pricey for some we were lucky to egta great deal as it was near the end of the season.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate238, Inhaber at Landhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oliverplemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate238, Inhaber at Landhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nach Kaiserblick fragen, einfach nur ein schöner Ausblick
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate238, Inhaber at Landhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Der Kaiserblick ist sehr empfehlenswert. Die Zimmer auf dieser Seite sind ruhiger als zum Innenhof.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tw15370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate238, Inhaber at Landhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HMR111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ellmau hotels
1.0 mi away
Sporthotel Ellmau
Sporthotel Ellmau
#5 of 15 in Ellmau
229 reviews
1.0 mi away
AktivHotel Hochfilzer
AktivHotel Hochfilzer
#1 of 15 in Ellmau
498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaiserhof
Kaiserhof
#3 of 15 in Ellmau
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Der Baer
Hotel Der Baer
#4 of 15 in Ellmau
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apparthotel Tom Sojer
Apparthotel Tom Sojer
#7 of 15 in Ellmau
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Christoph
Hotel Christoph
#8 of 15 in Ellmau
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhof

Address: Weissachgraben 22, Ellmau 6352, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ellmau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ellmau
Price Range: £79 - £566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhof 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique location, a great offer - a home away from home in the mountains. Our apartments - beautiful, stylish and equipped with every imaginable comfort. All that's missing is you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Landhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing