We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, ski-in (not out).”

Hotel Schlosshof Ischgl
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Schlosshof Ischgl
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Nice, typical austrian hotel - decent 3 star (it calls itself a four star). Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable - simple rooms, lots of wood. Beds were comfortable and with the window open you could get a good nights sleep. Quiet little street so not much noise at night.

You can ski right to the door, but in the morning its a 5-10 min walk to the lift. Big queues from 9-10.30.

Downsides - smoky bar area. No bircher muesli at breakfast. Avoid the "Paradis" room if it is offered to you as a cheaper alternative - it has no windows or a/c.

Very nice spa - lovely little pool and pleasant saunas. Not a fancy hotel, so not full of flashy rich types often found in Ischgl.

Room Tip: Avoid Paradis! Mountain side rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QQuietroomfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2012

Decided to go snowboarding in Ischgl as a last minute trip. Wrote to almost every hotel in Ischgl and the only ones who replied on time and kept answering all our questions (in English) was the Schlosshof hotel.
When we arrived we got an excellent room with a beautiful closed porch to the mountains, the hotel is very clean and looks new from the outside and very cozy from the inside.
Every day, after coming off of the mountain at around 4 pm, the hotel had a wonderful and diverse snack with a warm soup and a sweet cake.
Later on we had the luxury of using the beautiful pool and Saunas, a very clean and new looking facility, where we rested after a 'hard day's work'.
At night the rooms were warm and cozy, we couldn't ask for more.
Lastly, breakfast was excellent, we had our own table, much food was offered of all kinds and waiters were on top of everything. We do wish they had something other than ham and cow cheese but we did good without it as well.
To park your car there is a parking lot about 100 meters away.
The ski slope ends in the entrance of the hotel.
Overall, an excellent hotel, very recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

A lovely hotel with friendly staff and owners. We stayed here over xmas 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was large and furnished beautifully (however our travel companion had a single room which was very very dated), one of the nicest rooms we've stayed in. We appreciated the quite location of the hotel and the short walk into the main street/gondola was not a problem, although the town runs a free shuttle service during ski lift hours from near the hotel. The hotel held a carol service/drinks reception on xmas eve which was followed by a gala dinner which was all very festive. We took half board and enjoyed the meals we had at the hotel. There is a pool/spa area in the basement of the hotel which is great after a day's skiing!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Go to Ischgl a lot and have stayed in many different Hotels. Went at the end of Jan/beginning of Feb for a short break. We normally stay in Hotel Garni accommodation but found a good rate with this Hotel (hotels own rate - direct booking as most properties here are).Located at the quieter end of the village in the Pasnatch area nevertheless it is possible to ski back to the door. Nice Hotel. Nice service. Rooms good. Good buffet beakfast. Good nights sleep. As in the quieter end of Ischgl no disturbance from any late night revellers that you can get from more central Hotels. Bit of a walk to the Silvrettabahn in the morning but not overly difficult. The Hotel being on roughly the same level as the main village road "Dorfstrasse" means no hills to negotiate. The parking area is a short distance from the hotel (barrier controlled)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotaPigsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Не советую!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyelab2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Turmzimmer sind sehr ruhig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
285 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Montanara
Hotel Montanara
#17 of 43 in Ischgl
67 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Garni Angela
Hotel Garni Angela
#10 of 43 in Ischgl
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Brigitte
Hotel Brigitte
#13 of 43 in Ischgl
107 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Garni Alpenstern
Hotel Garni Alpenstern
#25 of 43 in Ischgl
26 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Madlein
Hotel Madlein
#24 of 43 in Ischgl
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schlosshof Ischgl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schlosshof Ischgl

Address: Fam. Rangger, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Price Range: £144 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schlosshof Ischgl 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Schlosshof Ischgl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing