We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hervoragend, wonderfull stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpenhotel Ischglerhof
Ranked #6 of 107 Ischgl B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in this wonderfull hotel. The room was very nice with a seperate sitting compartment with a "fire place" and a balcony. Very clean. The Food excellent. Well assorted breakfast buffet and 4 courses served in The evening. Very friendly and nice staff. And The nature is Just breathtaking

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great Location for skiing; you can ski right to the hotel. Very friendly staff and excellent food. The Spa is great, in particular after a hard skiing day, with a swimming pool long enough to really swim. We had a spacious, very clean and cozy room - however located towards the street which can be a bit noisy in the morning if you are sleeping with open windows...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is located in the centre of Ischgl. There are about twenty hotels in this same street and this is one of them. You can ski right to the hotel. It is an elegant hotel. Not so suitable for families. When we were there hotel was full and all the guests were adults. In the winter the hotel is packed and it is hard to get a room. The rooms are big and clean. Rooms are typically Austrian style. Service was great, staff was very friendly. Ski room is big and warm. Spa is excellent. There is finish sauna, Turkish bath, a whirpool and a regular swimming pool. Different sorts of juices are offered free of charge in the spa. Hotel restaurant is just perfect. Probably the best hotel restaurant we have been to. Not fatty food like in many other Austrian hotels but really delicious food. The cook Vili will make excellent omlette of your choice for breakfast. Next time in Ischgl we will come to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelF0rW0rkAndFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed by this hotel unfortunately only one night but it was really a perfect stay: I took a room with mountain view on the 1st floor, with a huge balcony, halfboard included. The room was spacious, really clean, and everything from my arrival was organised very well: a valet took my car in charge, brought my ski to the drying room, andn finally I entered the room.
This hotel is in Ischgl city centre, so it is the best if you want to walk around Dorfstrasse, or go skiing. By the way, the ski slope ends exactly 10 meter from the hotel, so it is really a good choice.
As I wrote before, I had also halfboard, and I have to admit that the dinner menu was well selected, and staff was friendly. Breakfast ist great as well, with lot of tasty food, fruit, juices, tea and coffee. everything is there for free. Is a really expensive hotel, but the service provided is perfect, this is why I gave an excellent rating.

Room Tip: The Spa is great with lot different type of sauna, turkish bath...try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al_Swiss_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Lovely tirolian looking hotel. Lots of wood work. Very warm and cozy and in lovely landscape. We were there in summer and had beautiful hike around and alpen strasse is wow. Tge valley is lovely as well. The rooms here are really big and well decorated. Very relaxed stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in Ischglerhof as a couple with a two-year old in July 2012 with half-pension. We stayed in the Fimba room, which was extremly spacious and had a small balcony overlooking the village street. The room and bathroom were very clean and nicly decorated in a Tyrolean style. We were given a babycot for our daughter.

The Spa area is extraordinary. Lots of different saunas, pool, jaccuzzi and a massage room. Bathtowels available.

Dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant were of excellent quality. The waiters could have been a bit faster, but they were very friendly. The hotel is right on the main street in Ischgl, only 200m from the mainsquare with cable-car station.

Helpful reception staff. Strangly they did not accept payment with credit-cards. We were sent to the ATM across the street to get some cash, which was the only accepted form of payment. Strange for such a big establishment.

Parking is free of charge, internet (wifi) is chaged extra.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halvklart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

the hotel is really nice. it is newly renovated and the staff is very helpful and friendly. It is in the middle of the town which allows you to ski down the slope and have a 20m walk to the hotel, great. They have really good food and have been flexible with the choice of teenagers for dinner. you can drop your car in the hotel parking garage and walk to every place in town which is great. the room was typical austrian pals style but new, modern and clean. We had a suite towards the street with a small living room, nice bathroom, two bedrooms. prices are fine for the season. the skislopes in ischgl are fantastic, great variations, few black ones and you can ski to switzerland. The only but main downside is that Ishgl is well known for having great parties and a hotel in the middle of town does not allow you to sleep with open windows as it is simply too noisy. If you close windows it gets quite warm as they have no air-condition.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta
Sporthotel Silvretta
#13 of 43 in Ischgl
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Yscla
Hotel Yscla
#9 of 43 in Ischgl
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Trofana Royal
Hotel Trofana Royal
#7 of 43 in Ischgl
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salnerhof
Hotel Salnerhof
#20 of 43 in Ischgl
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Ischglerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Ischglerhof

Address: Dorfstrasse 92, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ischgl
Price Range: £140 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpenhotel Ischglerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpenhotel Ischglerhof – your wellbeing hotel in Ischgl Treat yourself to unforgettable days in the heart of Tirol’s Paznaun region; be indulged in Alpenhotel Ischglerhof. This is the place where cordial hospitality meets sophisticated atmosphere; where attentive service is combined with charming delights. Our 4-star superior hotel provides you with the perfect setting for winter fun and for a summer break. In the Ischglerhof a homely retreat, a spacious Wellness centre and carefully selected culinary delights await. And the best thing: you get to have a holiday right in the heart of Ischgl, just a few metres from the Silvretta cable car which takes you into a skiing and hiking area beyond compare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Alpenhotel Ischglerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing