We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hollbaden branch of solaria is the best in Ischgl”
Review of Hotel Solaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Solaria
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The Hollbaden branch is located 20 meters from the ski elevatores. and 100 meters from the nightlife center. Very big rooms. Clean and nice.
Two disadvanteges:
The wifi rates are very high. Buy a data simcard before you arrive here.
The TV has only 10 German speaking channels.
Overall very good hotel in a great place

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlonGerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

We spent 5 days in this hotel with friends. We booked an appartment. It was lovely. Breakfast is fantastic, dinner was ok. The staff is very friendly and available. We enjoyed a lot the wellness area with the swimming pool, jaccuzzi, sauna, steam bath. We also had massages, very nice after the ski. The hotel is located close to the center and the slopes, so it was perfect. We will return ! Good value for price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbekto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We spent a week in room 113 in Hotel Solaria. The hotel was great, the food was good and our room had a good size and was clean and tidy.
For the whole week we left an i – pod lying around on the bedside table. We never used it and never took it outside the room. On the day we travelled back and packed it had disappeared. Probably stolen, not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank newyorkcitycupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Read mixed reviews of the Solaria, so when booking, specified a high floor as previous reviews suggested the street level rooms were small and noisy.
On arrival, we were shown to our room - small and on the ground floor.
We rejected this room and were shown another in the attic, which we also rejected. Reception advised that these rooms 'were allocated to the english package tours'. Eventually paid a premium for a first floor two bedroom suite which was much, much better with lounge/dining room and two balconies.
That apart, our stay for a weeks skiing holiday was very good. The staff were helpful, the restaurant was comfortable with good five course meals and the location reasonably convenient for the lifts up to Idalp station.
Ischgl is a serious ski destination, but not for beginners as the blue runs would be red runs elsewhere. It's very modern with quality facilities and prices to match. The exchange rate from sterling to euros does us no favours though.
All in all, an enjoyable week but make sure you dont get the 'british' rooms.
(English package firms take note).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pastyfaceCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Upon arrival very impressed as Hotel seemed light and airy, however, after being allocated our room on level -2, accessed via the ski shop our expectations began to dwain. We had to walk past the swimming pool area which smelt unpleasant. Our room was large but looked out on to the main road via 2 windows (no balcony). Cars parked outside (usually 4x4's size) our windows & blocked any view. The noise of the traffic plus passing revellers at 4.00 a.m. meant we could not open our windows but were still woken with the noise. The curtains fell off the rail as there were no stoppers when trying to close them. There was a constant drone every 30/40 seconds which sounded like a mobile phone on vibrate on a wooden night stand (i believe this was coming from the boiler). The food was below 4* standard, the salad buffet was very basic and some evenings the rolls were stale. The dining area was very dark with little or no light. The staff were pleasant and worked very hard but were run ragged in the restaurant. On average our dinner took 1.5 hours. The staff/owners were warm and friendly but this was not enough when faced with everything above.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diveruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

After great time in Italy (Selva) we decided to move to Ischgl, Solaria. We had tiny, stinking room, close to garage!! and ski room on level -2, with some nice very small window. We were there only 2 nights and were very glad to leave the place. Never again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skier81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Stayed in January at the hotel Solaria in Ischgl. Well we had a brilliant time. Firstly the check in was so friendly that we felt at home. Room was superb. Breakfast large selection and dinner great. If you did not like anything on the menu, you could choose something else. Great job!

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. See it yourself and experience the friendliness and hospitality of the staff as well as family kathrein.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinegroningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elizabeth Arthotel
Elizabeth Arthotel
#10 of 43 in Ischgl
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Post Ischgl
Hotel Post Ischgl
#4 of 43 in Ischgl
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brigitte
Hotel Brigitte
#8 of 43 in Ischgl
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trofana Royal
Hotel Trofana Royal
#9 of 43 in Ischgl
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solaria

Address: Dorfstrasse 39 | 6561 Ischgl, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ischgl
#10 Spa Hotel in Ischgl
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ischgl
Price Range: £231 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Solaria 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Griass enk': Tyrolean greetings from Ischgl & the Hotel Solaria! Passion, humour and warmth: a few qualities that pertain to the 4-star Hotel Solaria in Ischgl as well as its team. At least that's what all the many guests say who regularly come to the hotel in the heart of Ischgl in Tyrol in beautiful Austria. And after all, who knows best what's so special about the Solaria, if not them? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Solaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaria Hotel Ischgl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing