We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real good hotel- top service”
Review of Hotel Brigitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Brigitte
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“real good hotel- top service”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

we came for the 4th year consecutively and enjoyed our stay as usual. The suite was nice and well equipped, clean and modern. The food was good and whenever we did not liked(the fish menu was a bit disappointing) it we could have a steak or a schnitzel instead. Good wine list, a bit too pricey. The owners(Mangold Family) were more then kind as usual. All the staff were most friendly and nothing was a problem to help us.
Location a bit far from the main street though very quiet.
Ski in and a short walk to the elevator to the Dorftunnel.
Great Spa.Good treatments

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    39
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The Hotel Brigitte is quite simply outstanding! This was our second Christmas at the hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend it. The rooms, restaurant, and bars are all excellently maintained and modern and the wellness spa is spotlessly clean. All the staff we met were fantastic and nothing was ever too much trouble. The food was out of this world and as good as I have ever had in any ski resort. As for skiing, Ischgl is a great intermediate resort with lively Apres Ski. The resort is popular with the British but the hotel has a real international feel about it and I enjoyed conversations with many other nationalities, including Russian, Dutch, German and even Israeli, all of whom were polite and respectful! This is not the cheapest hotel but as they say you - you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The Hotel Brigitte is a beautiful 4star superior hotel set right in the heart of the village . It is also possible to ski back to the hotel from the the piste .

The owners and staff ensure that the customer comes first and nothing is too much trouble.

The food is first class and presented in a stylish and attractive way

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We have been to this hotel three times in the last six years & have always been delighted with the whole package. The rooms are modern, clean & very comfortable. The staff are always friendly & attentitive to your needs - especially indulgent with the children. The food is gourmet - & you need to treat it like a marathon - pace yourself & appreciate the effort the very professional staff have put into your dinning experience! The spa & wellness area is welcoming & inviting. The hotel may be expensive but worth it if you are on a limited time vacation bearing in mind you are in a top quality ski resort! By staying here you avoid the lively apres ski noise & you can even ski back to the hotel just in time for afternoon tea.

Room Tip: The junior suites are really lovely & worth the extra expense. For some reason we were upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaBirtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is certainly one of the nicer ski hotels I have stayed in. The reception staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was clean and in a good state of repair, with quite plush carpet and a sofa and chair. The amount of storage wasn't huge, but was sufficient. If you a sharing with anyone other than your partner, do be warned that the bathroom (not the separate toilet) has frosted glass walls and the beds are Austrian twins (i.e. two mattresses in one double frame). Our room had a balcony but you could only really see the road at the back of the hotel (naughty Inghams for not making that clear). I always take earplugs, but it really wasn't too noisy (cars are banned at night so no traffic noise and not that many people on the road at the back). The food in the hotel was very good overall and there was plenty of it for breakfast and especially in the evening. It isn't traditional Austrian food (which is a bit of a pity I thought), and a couple of dishes were a little salty, but overall we enjoyed the variety very much. Again, the staff were very friendly and nice at all times, and made a real effort to engage with the guests (but not in an intrusive way). Having been to St Anton recently, I had thought that Austria had a smoking ban but it seems not in Ischgl and all of the bars in town (including the hotel bars) can be very smoky. Another contrast to St Anton is that the resort clientele seem a bit less internationally diverse and a bit more boorish. Oddly the overall apres scene is much more low key too, and even the table dancing clubs I had heard about are something that you would really have to go looking for (i.e. I wouldn't worry about that if you are going with kids, etc as it is not obvious). It's a short walk (maybe 100 yards, albeit a little uphill) to the lift to the middle of the Dorftunnel, which has a moving walkway to the High Street in one direction and the Fimbabahn in the other. You can also ski back to quite close to the hotel if you are a confident red run skier (or download on the lifts). The hotel charges €10 for unlimited wi-fi per device, which is fair enough compared to roaming charges, but should really be free in this kind of place. My wife had a leg message in the Spa, which she enjoyed, and used the (small) pool. Apparently the temperature was ideal! Overall, if I go back to Ischgl I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are at the back of the hotel the tiny balcony only has a view of the side of the road unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDarkL0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Excellent food, cheerful staff, good facilities, convenient location for lift to get to centre and into skilift system. A few negatives. 1 Charge for wifi but to be fair, 10 euros for unlimited use for week. Why bother? 2 Lighting in room dreadful 3 Restaurant could do with a bit more managerial grip over things like clearing used plates and topping up breakfast buffet items.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I just returned from leading a group of 41 people to Ischgl. I cannot say enough about the great service and friendliness of the entire staff. They did everything requested of them and in so doing left a very positive lasting impression on 41 Americans. The food was not only outstanding but presented in a very attractive manner. The Wellness Center was 1st class. The rooms were attractive and the beds comfortable. This hotel is located conveniently near the lifts and a short walk to the main street. One can ski directly to the hotel at the end of the day. If our ski club returns to Ischgl there is no question as to where we will stay.

Don Mayew

Room Tip: you can ski in but need to walk to the Gondola
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demjurisdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
AlpVita Piz Tasna
AlpVita Piz Tasna
#4 of 43 in Ischgl
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta
Sporthotel Silvretta
#14 of 43 in Ischgl
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Post Ischgl
Hotel Post Ischgl
#5 of 43 in Ischgl
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Familyhotel Seiblishof
Familyhotel Seiblishof
#40 of 43 in Ischgl
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brigitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brigitte

Property: Hotel Brigitte
Address: Oberer Kirchenweg 3, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ischgl
#6 Family Hotel in Ischgl
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ischgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brigitte 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Brigitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigitte Hotel Ischgl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing