We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location - Excellent Service”
Review of Elizabeth Arthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elizabeth Arthotel
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have just returned from Ischgl having spent a week at the Elisabeth.
We arrived at the hotel having had the journey from hell due to the Airport being closed. A 5 hour drive from Germany didn’t have us in the best mood.
Once in reception however, nothing was too much, baggage looked after, glass of champagne in hand and all of our paperwork sorted in a moment.
The staff are great, very friendly and the hotel restaurant is brilliant.
Despite there being a set menu available each evening, nothing was too much, including the scrapping of the menu and complete meal made to our wishes without so much as a sigh.
The Spa on the top floor is nice, with a Pool, Steamroom, and massage available, the Sauna has amazing views over the ski slope that leads back to the hotel.
Apres Ski donwstairs is also a great way to pass the time in the early evenings

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBoy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

My boyfriend surprised my with the Gourmet Package at Elizabeth. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and a warm towel. The Gourmet package included everything you could ever wish for, enormous breakfast buffet with prosecco, a fantastic 6-course dinner with complimentary starter from the chef, great spa and entry at Pacha Nightclub.
The hotel is located right by the end of the main slope and it literally took you 30 seconds to get into the lift. The room was very modern, clean and you have a good view over the ski slope.

It was the best hotel I've ever stayed in and I would highly recommend people to stay here to enjoy the ultimate ski experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Must try for all people also good value. Best new rooms top service top location gurman food. Best hotel that I have ever stayed. Famous party in ischl. Place where fanous people go such as Michael Scumacher.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodtinghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Recently stayed at the Elizabeth with my girlfriend on a ski holiday under the gourmet trip package. The facilities were top notch, the pool and sauna were outstanding and it couldn't be in a better location for Slope no1 on the resort. Food and service was also excellent for breakfast and the evening meals and we couldn't have had a better seat for the Night ski show!

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Stayed in the Elisabeth with a group of friends while on a ski holiday.

The hotel location is excellent opposite the ski lift and close to bars and restaurants.Could not fault the food or service.

Our room was very clean and modern, the hotel is excellent all round and can not be faulted.

Good size pool and sauna on the top floor with large windows over looking the mountains.

Do yourself a favour and treat yourself to a stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyshaluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Good hotel next to gondola with a second one 100 metres away, ski to door. The hotel has a very lively Après ski bar which is popular and gets busy from 4 to about 8ish (it closes about 8.30 so no noise after then).

The hotel is well run with friendly helpful staff, there is a ski hire shop in reception so everything is v convenient, boot room is good/secure with access to the side of the hotel directly to the lift.

The rooms are modern, beds comfy although with the usual pants euro pillows (!), the hotel has had a refit so nearly all areas/rooms are modern and well decorated.

The spa and pool are ok, the pool is a little small for a hotel that promotes it's spa so heavily, there's a steam and sauna and an infra-red cabin, once again a little underwhelming compared to other hotels we've visited.

The restaurant serves great food in the evening with very good/knowledgeable staff, it drops off a little at breakfast.

In summary I'd recommend this hotel, 5 stars for location/staff/food/convenience/Apres ski and 4 stars for the spa/breakfast and cost, as in my opinion its a bit expensive for what it is.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms good and quiet with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Like2getaway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We celebrate birthday of. Our friend in that hotel 6-9.12. All was superb! Food excellent, room big and nice decorated, lot of space to make loud party, Pacha club 2 min walk. Service 5+++ ski in ski out!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Madlein
Hotel Madlein
#24 of 43 in Ischgl
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trofana Royal
Hotel Trofana Royal
#9 of 43 in Ischgl
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schlosshotel Romantica
Schlosshotel Romantica
#23 of 43 in Ischgl
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta
Sporthotel Silvretta
#7 of 43 in Ischgl
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Arthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Arthotel

Address: Fimbabahnweg 4, Ischgl 6561, Austria (Formerly Elisabeth)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ischgl
#8 Spa Hotel in Ischgl
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ischgl
Price Range: £486 - £1,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elizabeth Arthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ELIZABETH ARTHOTEL - YOUR NEW 5 STAR HOTEL IN ISCHGL! our favourite environment Ischgl has simply nothing better to offer than the ELIZABETH Art Hotel - whether you want to ski, shop or party, you can reach all the best locations comfortably on foot! SKI IN & SKI OUT The hotel is located next to the cable car station in Ischgl - your direct ticket to the winter wonderland in the Silvretta ski resort. 235 kilometres of maximum-safety ski pistes await you as well as 40 other ski lifts and cable cars that will transport you directly back to the hotel after your last downhill session of the day. The ELIZABETH Arthotel has 41 ultra-modern rooms and suites available for guests. We offer for your individual needs rooms and suites that can be interconnected. CULINARY DELIGHTS Mountain air increases your appetite! The fine odours drifting from the kitchen in the ELIZA Restaurant suffice to whet your appetite. The finest products supplied by local farmers and cheesemakers are masterly transformed into gourmet delights that stimulate your pallets. Besides the excellent menus, true gourmets are impressed by the wide selection of Austrian and international wines on the menu at the ELIZA. ELIZA guests can also expect to be treated to another event every two weeks. As the restaurant is ideally situated for guests to watch a special night show event organised by the Ischgl ski school. It isfine dining inside and the fine art of skiing outside - skiing professionals will demonstrate their best jumps and moves. The highlight of this performance is a magnificent firework show. HIGHEST PLEASURE Sky high in the unique Aloft wellness centre at the ELIZABETH Art Hotel. The excellently brand new spa is located on the top floors of the newly renovated building. Take a well-earned rest to relax and fully enjoy your beauty session. Take the lift to the 6th floor if you wish to enjoy sauna, steam baths and infra red cabin. Go one floor higher if you have taste for a relaxing massage, swim in the indoor pool and exotic fruit cocktails at the pool bar. MODERN BODYFORMING Start powerful into the day at the new gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Elizabeth Arthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elisabeth Hotel Ischgl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing