We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Goldener Adler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Goldener Adler
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana,Slovenia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Very nice hotel, rooms are superb. We had 1 double room, and it was huge. The bathroom is splendid. We stayed for one night, so we had breakfast included in the price. The breakfast was very good also,self service, and you can pick every thing you wish. If your in Watten,don't hesitate, check inn :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dejanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    16
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

We were in Ischgl for a week from the end of January this year and stayed at the Goldener Adler. This hotel is lovely - it oozes with typical Austrian charm and blends this very nicely with modern ameneties. We had a "Richterstube" room which was very comfortable and had a great shower! There were also nice touches around the place like funky pieces of art and pictures. The breakfast buffet and 5-course evening meals were excellent with choices to suit everyone, including a great salad buffet. The location in the centre of the town is perfect - both for access to the slopes and to the many lively bars. Ischgl itself is great fun and there's a great atmosphere everywhere you go! We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will definitely go back there next year!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

We just got back from skiing in Austria and Switzerland, staying at the Hotel Goldener Adler was a fantastic, what a great find! The hotel is within 10-20 yards of the tunnel to one of the gondolas, super convenient. The rooms were really nice; very modern, clean, comfortable, only great things to say... This was our first time doing a half-board, and what a treat, the food was fantastic, we ate too much, but loved it all. If we go back to Ischgl, we will be staying here!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KT_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malgrate, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

We just have had a fantastic holiday week in Ischgl (but for the weather) in this hotel. I strongly recommend it to everybody and in particular to families which have to coexist with members which suffers of celiach desease. My little daughter was really entusiastic to be free to eat all she want, and the same plates like us. I will never forget the light in her eyes.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emcrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

Stayed for 5 nights just before Easter. Car parked at a general parking only 2 mintues walk from the hotel.Great location in middle of village close to even 2 lifts ( Fimbabahn and Silvrettabahn ). Room ( Richterstube ) which is more than average was situated on the top floor ( 5th ). Comfortable bed, seperate tv area and luxury bathroom and seperate wc. On both breakfast and dinner excellent food choice was served. Lots of fresh stuff ! Very friendly staff and excellent service. Would definately go back there !

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rkelatow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

This four-star hotel has everything you need for a perfect ski-holiday!The hotel is situated just next to the Dorftunnel that brings you to Fimbabahn right into Ischgls best ski-area. The rooms are spacious and warmly decorated with a seatingarea and balcony, little minus because of the hard beds. Staying at the hotel with halfboard will also give you plenty of wonderful meals, from a great breakfastbuffé , aftrenoonmeals to a fivecourse meal in the eveing, sometimes with a great antipastibuffé, sometimes with dessetbuffé and with glutenfree alternatives! The Adler also has a beautiful SPA-area,which fullfilled our stay, together with the familiar feeling from the friendly people working at the hotel. We warmly recommend this hotel to everybody wanting a unforgetable holiday!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellberg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

We stayed in the Goldener Adler already for several times and we only can warmly recommend this fine hotel situated in the center of Ischgl near the tunnel with very easy access to the ski pists. We are always very happy with the fine cuisine and especially with glutenfree meals. The rooms are very nice, all are different and with all the necessary comfort. The wellness is another highlight of the hotel, small but designed and 'all you need'. We really recommand the Goldener Adler and are sure to be back next year

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Post Ischgl
Hotel Post Ischgl
#5 of 43 in Ischgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brigitte
Hotel Brigitte
#6 of 43 in Ischgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trofana Royal
Hotel Trofana Royal
#7 of 43 in Ischgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elizabeth Arthotel
Elizabeth Arthotel
#13 of 43 in Ischgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldener Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldener Adler

Property: Hotel Goldener Adler
Address: Kirchenweg 19, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ischgl
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ischgl
#12 Spa Hotel in Ischgl
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ischgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Goldener Adler 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Goldener Adler is situated right in the centre of Ischgl in Austria/Tyrol,in the middle of the pedestrian zone and 3 minutes to walk to the Silvretta and Fimba cable car.. The house was mentioned already in 1640. Our 35 rooms are all individual fashioned. You will find new energy and relaxation in the modern wellness area. We offer you a healthy, excellent cuisine. Even for people with the gluten free diet. The combination of tradition, comfort and modernity makes our house to an unique place of well-being.Service at the hotelIn the price is included: Garage parking place, own locker in the ski room, bathrobe, slippers, bath bag, using of our wellness-area (whirl-pool, sauna, steambath, or herbal bath) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Goldener Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Adler Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing