We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly staff! Enjoyable stay”
Review of Hotel Post Ischgl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Post Ischgl
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean and friendly staff! Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very friendly welcome. We got the Vital-Suite and Kuschelsuite. The rooms are very spacious and beautifully furnished. Very clean and comfortable (especially the beds!). Both rooms are equipped with infrared saunas in the bathrooms. Toilets are in seperate rooms.

The only thing lacking in the rooms are bins (though, there are bins in the bathroom!). And unfortunately, we have discovered hair in a drawer where the hair-dryer is in the bathroom (Kuschelsuite). Those were the only faults that bothered me, though.

Lots of different saunas at the spa, and a swimming pool area for the kids.

The 5-course dinner was very delicious and filling (I recommend to go on a Friday, they have a dessert buffet then!). The breakfast buffet was good. Though, they started clearing some of the buffet an hour before the breakfast buffet was supposed to close. This was a bit disappointing.

All in all, I recommend going to this place!

Room Tip: The Kuschelsuite has a bathtub for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louissepaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    30
    4
    10
    4
See reviews for
47
53
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Absolutely nothing that wasn't 100% spot on.
A fantastic value package through Inghams which I really don't know how they did it for the price.
We had noted this hotel on a previous ski holiday in the resort.
Obviously a summer review will be totally different to a winter review.
Our room which was a superior double was on an upper floor with a lovely view and a beautiful bathroom.
Buffet breakfast excellent & a nice touch to have a daily picnic box put on your table to fill with your own choice of take away picnic made up from the breakfast buffet.
Evening meal of very high quality. As ever with Austrian hotels the beer was a more budget friendly option than the wine.
The hotel was very quiet so the spa & swimming pool were virtually deserted.A bit of a shame there is no jacuzzi.
Only surprise was there was no afternoon tea buffet, but it seems this is usual in the summer in Ischgl hotels.
The location for a summer walking holiday is excellent, only a few minutes from the gondola.
The hotel has daily walking excursions of various levels although we never joined in with them preferring to do our own walks.
The inclusion of E Bike hire is a fantastic bonus.Some cycling enthusiasts may call it cheating, but we were able to climb mountain passes and cover about 70km a day which we wouldn't have done otherwise.
Putting your bike in the gondola gives access to a memorable run down the mountain road.
A lovely hotel in the summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happysept09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Warm welcome from front desk and fabulous service from serving staff. Skiing with Michael the ski guide is a must. He is the hotel's biggest asset! We stayed in the Suite Paznaun and the Kristallsuite, both were fabulous but the Kristallsuite was quieter at night. Ischgl is a party town so crowds of people making noise until 4/5am. You can only hear noise from outside if you have a window open. The hotel is immaculate and all the staff are excellent. The food is amazing as are the pool and Spa.The ski lifts are a short flat walk away so not a hassle and the skiing is superb we were very lucky and had 5 out of 6 days of beautiful sunshine. Perfect holiday all round.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordietraveller05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Very good hotel with excellent service in every respect. It starts with the helpfull people at the reception and the valet service. Good restaurant with enormous brakfast and nice halfboard menu. Swimming pool and welness is ok as always in Austria.
Situated in the heart of Ischgl but still quiet in the evening for sleeping. Close to the lifts and to the famous nightlife.
Expensive: yes... but this is Ischgl remember. If one goes to Ischgl, one should not complain about how expensive it is. Just relax and go for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RikvbGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I love Ischgl and try to go skiing over there at least once a year. Trofana Royal is considered to be the best hotel in the area. I was staying there few times. I have to say that Post hotel is absolutely not worse than it but with price 2-3 times less, great food and really very friendly staff.
Moreover the location of this hotel is much better - just a hundred meters from tunnel to the slops. Trofana is 3 hundred meters from main tele cabin with huge lines in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arm3strong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

A very laid-back atmosphere in the hotel itself, very good apres-ski, excellent breakfasts with a wide variety and great dinners. The rooms are designer-quality, with a spacious bathroom and big balcony. The inside pool is very well taken care of, as is the SPA, with snacks and refreshments.
The service is very kind and helpful.
A great location, just 5min walk to the nearest ski lift, and with nightlife spots all around you, including in the hotel!

Truly a great experience. If skiing, I recommend Intersport Brundl for ski rental, which is just across the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Awesome location right in the centre of Ischgl. This hotel is buzzing in season and is ideally situated for both ski lifts and nightlife. The rooms are well equipped, clean, and spacious and the food is very good too. There's a nightclub beneath the hotel which is very busy Friday, saturday night and full of great ski/boarder guys and gals; great fun with great music. Although in the centre, the rooms are fairly quiet too.

Room Tip: Get on the top floor if you can, it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GarethBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 43 in Ischgl
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
AlpVita Piz Tasna
AlpVita Piz Tasna
#4 of 43 in Ischgl
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trofana Royal
Hotel Trofana Royal
#9 of 43 in Ischgl
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Yscla
Hotel Yscla
#11 of 43 in Ischgl
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta
Sporthotel Silvretta
#14 of 43 in Ischgl
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Post Ischgl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Post Ischgl

Property: Hotel Post Ischgl
Address: Dorfstrasse 67, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ischgl
#4 Spa Hotel in Ischgl
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ischgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Post Ischgl 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Post Ischgl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Post Hotel Ischgl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing