We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tirolean gem”
Review of Hotel Wastlhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wastlhof
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Niederau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you are looking for an excellent base from which to explore the new Skijuwel ski area, a very handy ski-in (with the nearest lift situated 50m from the hotel reception), superbly-groomed and varied pistes, smart and spacious rooms, tasty and plentiful tirolean food, warm, friendly, hard-working and approachable staff, very reasonable prices, plus an all-round Gemuetlichkeit, then the Wastlhof would be right up your street. We returned last weekend, having gorged on 8 days' fantastic skiing and the unrivalled hospitality of the Brunner family. And yes, we have already booked for our next visit - schon wieder!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed at the Wastlehof hotel for one week skiing. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is excellent and the choices are very good
All staff went out of there way to make our stay comfortable and nothing was a problem for them
Well done the Brunner family your excellent customer care and welcoming approach to all guests is.appreciated


From the Hynes family from Scotland

Room Tip: All rooms on top floor have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 192LindaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed for a ski week at hotel Wastlhof. The experience has been great starting with reservation al the way through the stay.
Hotel has all the comfort you expect from a 4star wellness hotel.
Rooms are comfy and clean.
Food has been great and as we had some special food requirements they took care of all out needs in that respect.

Niederau is close to SkiWelt but we have been lucky with the weather conditions to drive up and down to Hopfgarten. When snow is on the ground would be more tricky.
The Niederau ski slopes are limited and the SkiJuwel area (15 min by car) was not our thing. Very open causing the wind to determine your day.

All and all a great hotel but caution for the ski opportunity

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankDoorenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Joined friends on their skiing trip, although I did not ski. This hotel is very comfortable and friendly. There were families with children and dogs are welcome too. The leisure facilities are great with an excellent swimming pool, sauna, steam room and spa treatments should you desire.The room was spotlessly clean and had everything you would want including a fridge intended for your own use and not stocked with bottles of alcohol and water. My room and balcony, overlooked the front of the hotel, with a nursery slope just across the road that linked to the bigger lifts and slopes and the view gave interest throughout the day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

An excellent all round experience. We have stayed several times now at this hotel, and have always been delighted with the top rate personal service from the owners and staff. Superb leisure facilties, and close to village centre and ski lifts. Food is always a delight. Rod & Leah Gibson.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lobster-Man-Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Great hotel and location, very authentic austrian family run operation. Great facilities and beautifully decorated. Friendly family and staff. Magical christmas and new year parties. Lovley village with ample skiing and plenty of extended skiing very close by. we will go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The Hotel Wastlhof provided first rate accommodation and service. Very close proximity to the ski nursery slopes with easy transit to the main gondola. Excellent food in a welcoming family atmosphere. Highly recommended.

PS Don't miss ELVIS!!! Great entertainment.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bessacarr625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niederau
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schneeberger
Hotel Schneeberger
#9 of 11 in Niederau
70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonnschein
Hotel Sonnschein
#4 of 11 in Niederau
598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#5 of 11 in Niederau
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Landhotel Tirolerhof
Landhotel Tirolerhof
#4 of 25 in Wildschonau
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
#6 of 11 in Niederau
450 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sportresort Hohe Salve
Sportresort Hohe Salve
#1 of 4 in Hopfgarten im Brixental
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wastlhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wastlhof

Address: Wildschoenauerstrasse 206/A, Niederau, Wildschonau 6314, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Wildschonau > Niederau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Niederau
Price Range: £137 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wastlhof 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HRS, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Wastlhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing