We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in Niederau, Austria”
Review of Hotel Diane

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niederau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Diane
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Niederau
Sutton Coldfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A week in Niederau, Austria”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have just returned from our coach holiday in Niederau, Austria. We travelled with Shearings Holidays, spending seven nights in the family run Pension Diane which was excellent in every way, with a good standard of accommodation and food. Our room was very clean and spacious with a good sized en-suite containing a bath and shower. The room also had a balcony which overlooked the magnificent scenery of Niederau. The meals were different each evening with a choice of two options and were of ample portions. There was a continental breakfast each morning with a wide choice.

Roland, the owner and his daughter Sarah and indeed all the staff were most pleasant and helpful and looked after us very well. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

The evenings were spent in the cosy bar, which was well stocked and reasonably priced. Most evenings we were able to sit out on the terrace adjacent to the bar and enjoy the excellent company of our fellow travellers.

We have stayed at the Pension Diane before and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Gillalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south lincolnshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Pension Diane in Niederau, and we thoroughly enjoyed every second.We travelled overnight with a well known coach company and arrived in time for dinner on Wednesday 7/9th to be met by Sarah the general everything.For the next week she would be at everybodies beck and call ready with a helping hand for all, no matter how small the problem.The food was cooked well and at dinner we never ate the same meal twice,breakfast was continental and was more than adequate.On an evening the bar was ran by Roland the owner and the prices were very reasonable and the company most enjoyable, we would certainly stay here again. The surrounding area has to be seen to be believed with walks,ski lifts and local buses all to hand,a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank algy1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I travelled with a group of around 30 snowboarders and we pretty much took over the hotel. I found all the staff made you feel at home and welcome as you walked in through the door and throughout your stay.

I would agree the rooms are a bit basic, no WiFi, No tea and coffee making in the room, however most of the day I was out on the slopes, the evening in the bar and it was nice not to be checking emails!

Set menu for the the week, but they will make changes if there is something you dont like.

Niderau itself is quite small if your more than a learner so I would suggest going to some of the larger places by FREE ski bus about 30mins away

Overall the place is clean, warm and friendly - what more do you need?

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baconator22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

My Husband, myself and 44 great friends took over the hotel for a week in Jan 2011 on a shop trip (--). The staff were very hospitable, having soup and bread ready on arrival. The rooms were very well kept, clean and a good size (I think we were lucky as we bagged the master suit!!). Helped us organise buses to different towns, were happy to amend meals if needed and generally very well mannered. I would recommend this hotel for its friendly atmosphere. Close to the lifts and local amenities i.e. spar shop, bars etc.

I would also recommend O'Mallies and the Cave Bar as they showed us a VERY good time!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SamiTink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Having been skiing in France only and then coming to Austria the country is amazingly clean and scenic. The pension was a bit of a walk from the slopes, but you can leave your ski equipment by the lifts, which is right next to omalleys Irish bar. Which we visited after a hard days skiing . They have entertainment every night, ray was a very funny barman and made our holiday really. The slopes were a little bit steep at times but my instructor even got me down my first black run. They cater for everyone and I would thoroughly recommend you visit here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisabb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit in Lux
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Owner Roland and his daughter were very friendly but a bit short staffed. Rooms were clean but very basic, even for a Pension. Food was very English (e.g. bubble & squeak) and limited choice. Not a place to stay if you want traditional Austrian cuisine. Uphill walk and further than expected to the ski lifts. Skiing itself was also a bit limited. One black run which was badly maintained and brown with stones by the end of the week. Can find better value for money.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JezBritinLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niederau hotels

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Travelled with Shearings on their Little Trains of Austria trip.

The pension is certainly in a very attractive setting

Roland & his daughter Sarah couldn't have been more friendly & helpful, they even put skimmed milk out at breakfast & dinner for my wife.

Food was more than adequate with good sized portions & nicely cooked.
Small bar area, drinks reasoably priced.

Please remember this is a Pension, no phone, tv etc in the rooms but they were of a good size & very clean.

We spent an enjoyable week there & would have no problems with staying again.

Muppet Rochester

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oldmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niederau hotels
0.6 mi away
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
#7 of 11 in Niederau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wastlhof
Hotel Wastlhof
#4 of 11 in Niederau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Simmerlwirt
Hotel Simmerlwirt
#8 of 11 in Niederau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonnschein
Hotel Sonnschein
#3 of 11 in Niederau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#5 of 11 in Niederau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Staffler
Hotel Staffler
#1 of 11 in Niederau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diane

Property: Hotel Diane
Address: Niederau, Wildschonau 6314, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Wildschonau > Niederau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Niederau
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing