We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Hospitable”
Review of Hotel Diane

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niederau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Diane
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Niederau
Reviewed 15 February 2011

My Husband, myself and 44 great friends took over the hotel for a week in Jan 2011 on a shop trip (--). The staff were very hospitable, having soup and bread ready on arrival. The rooms were very well kept, clean and a good size (I think we were lucky as we bagged the master suit!!). Helped us organise buses to different towns, were happy to amend meals if needed and generally very well mannered. I would recommend this hotel for its friendly atmosphere. Close to the lifts and local amenities i.e. spar shop, bars etc.

I would also recommend O'Mallies and the Cave Bar as they showed us a VERY good time!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SamiTink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2010

Having been skiing in France only and then coming to Austria the country is amazingly clean and scenic. The pension was a bit of a walk from the slopes, but you can leave your ski equipment by the lifts, which is right next to omalleys Irish bar. Which we visited after a hard days skiing . They have entertainment every night, ray was a very funny barman and made our holiday really. The slopes were a little bit steep at times but my instructor even got me down my first black run. They cater for everyone and I would thoroughly recommend you visit here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisabb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Owner Roland and his daughter were very friendly but a bit short staffed. Rooms were clean but very basic, even for a Pension. Food was very English (e.g. bubble & squeak) and limited choice. Not a place to stay if you want traditional Austrian cuisine. Uphill walk and further than expected to the ski lifts. Skiing itself was also a bit limited. One black run which was badly maintained and brown with stones by the end of the week. Can find better value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JezBritinLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Travelled with Shearings on their Little Trains of Austria trip.

The pension is certainly in a very attractive setting

Roland & his daughter Sarah couldn't have been more friendly & helpful, they even put skimmed milk out at breakfast & dinner for my wife.

Food was more than adequate with good sized portions & nicely cooked.
Small bar area, drinks reasoably priced.

Please remember this is a Pension, no phone, tv etc in the rooms but they were of a good size & very clean.

We spent an enjoyable week there & would have no problems with staying again.

Muppet Rochester

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oldmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Traveled to Neiderau on a coach trip with Travelsphere and we were allocated to stay in the Diane. The rooms were clean and tidy but a little old fashioned. The food was basic but adequate, the dining room vas very nice and clean. The bar was small but friendly, perfect for a few drinks after dinner with fellow travellers.The straff were vey pleasant

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niederau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schneeberger
Hotel Schneeberger
#9 of 11 in Niederau
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#5 of 11 in Niederau
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wastlhof
Hotel Wastlhof
#3 of 11 in Niederau
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Staffler
Hotel Staffler
#1 of 11 in Niederau
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonnschein
Hotel Sonnschein
#4 of 11 in Niederau
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Simmerlwirt
Hotel Simmerlwirt
#7 of 11 in Niederau
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diane

Address: Niederau, Wildschonau 6314, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Wildschonau > Niederau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Niederau
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing