We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Review of Pension Enzian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Enzian
Ranked #2 of 13 Niederau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is our second ski holiday with Crystal and i have to say it was another fantastic family holiday.
We arrived at the Pension Enzian at about 1pm and was immediately shown to a comfy, clean family room.
I have a food intolerance and although i emailed to inform the owners they had gone out of their way to make sure i was cared for.
Tina and Tom were both excellent hosts and we were never made to feel hurried through our meals and were satsfied with the quality and amount.
The skiing at Niederau was absolutely fantastic and we will definately be going back.
Please do ignore any bad reports on this hotel as they are unfair and untrue.
The old saying applies `You get what you pay for`...... So if want want 5* Chalet quality then go to St Anton. If you are happy with a clean, warm comfortable hotel with excellent hosts and the most fabulous skiing at a very affordable price then this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelC126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Pension Enzian
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel week commencing 1st February 2014, I have to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We travelled as a family with two children aged 8 and 10 and the hotel fitted all our requirements. Its not 5 star luxury but then we didn’t expect that as Crystal Ski only advertises it as 2 star. Its clean, with comfortable beds, a good shower, great location, nice and quiet away from the centre of town! Breakfast was enough to set you up for the day ahead with a choice of yoghurt, fruit, preserves, breads, bacon and eggs. In the morning you choose your main course for the evening meal. Soup, main meal and a simple pudding. The food we found to be wholesome and even our fussy kids tucked in, which was a pleasant surprise. You get appointed a table for meals when you arrive, which is great as you get to know those around you chatting about the best falls of the day!! The boot room does what it needs to do, and the location for the hotel was great for us. Its right across the road from a small blue run with links to the other lifts and main gondola which means you could ski to the slopes and back to almost the door! The ski bus link to the larger resorts in the Ski Juwel is also very close to the hotel.
Niederau as a ski resort for us with a young family was just ideal, its small and friendly and felt safe. We used the ski school 1st Wildschönau and found them to be absolutely fantastic, our kids opting to stay with their groups for lunch everyday as they loved it so much. All in all we had a fabulous holiday, we would go back to Niederau and to the Enzian as we felt it met our requirements perfectly!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tillberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Tom and Tina were very genial hosts. Their English is excellent and throughout our stay they were very helpful and informative with regards to the local area. The rooms were warm and comfortable and very clean. All in all we felt that the customer service throughout our stay was excellent. The food was diverse with two daily choices for dinner. It was well cooked and wholesome as was breakfast. Centrally located it is very handy for all the amenities, the ski bus stop being only two hundred metres away adjacent to the Spar shop. The well maintained nursery slopes are just across the road from where it is possible to the main mountain uplift - chair and gondola. All in all we had a great ski holiday thanks to Tom and Tina!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mick4276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just returned yesterday from staying at the Pension Enzian a lovely comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay. Tom and Tina made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived until the minute we left, and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Excellent choice for breakfast every day highly recommend the boiled eggs and although the evening meal may not have been to our personal taste every night it was definitely value for money and plenty of it. Skiing in the area is ideal for those who like quieter slopes and lovely long runs that are challenging but not silly. We would definitely stay here if we visit the area again, in fact I'd go again tomorrow if I could.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at pension enzian in Jan 14 and chose it for its price as we are two students with not the most money in the world. Was very impressed with everything, rooms were clean, service was fantastic , food was very tasty and exactly what you needed after a day on the slopes, and the drinks were very reasonably priced. Got in late on Saturday night and was given a 3 course meal and a very friendly welcome from the owner which is exactly what we needed after a nightmare journey.

Only reason for not being 5 stars is that it is quite a basic hotel but you definitely don't need any more. Also be prepared to catch a bus for the better slopes, but the bus is free and lift pass covers the area. Resort is also quite quiet so not for party animals.

Thank you Tom and Tina, absolutely brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebeccapickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed with wife and 4 yr old 4th-11th Jan 14- fantastic holiday well looked after by Tom and Tina. Despite generally poor snow conditions the nursery slope opposite the hotel was kept in excellent condition and we had it to ourselves most of the time. Thoroughly recommend this hotel - Tom -Anna says "keep the change!"

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We booked our stay here after reading many positive reviews. After booking, we saw the two (obviously the same party) fairly recent negative reviews and worried. WE NEEDN'T HAVE. From the very beginning of our stay we found the enzian a lovely place to stay.

You have to accept that you get what you pay for, facilities are not going to be five star standard in a two star hotel, however, standards were far better than we were expecting. Tom and Tina were both extremely pleasant throughout our stay and helped us where possible. Our rooms were extremely clean and although facilities are basic they are also very comfortable.

We found the food throughout the week to be very good (again, particularly with respect to what you pay). Meals were varied and very tasty, very helpful when catering for our children and we had no issues with any drinks! What restaurant/hotel ever let's you take your own drinks??? Dinner is always at 6.30 which we thought might be difficult (we were late twice due to après activities but this was never a problem for them) but it actually made for a lovely little atmosphere with everyone chatting and eating at the same time. We met a lovely couple who were fantastic with our children!

They had a very useful room downstairs where you leave skis and boots and any other clothing that needs drying out. It is situated a little distance away from the main lift but with a lovely short blue run and button lift straight opposite the hotel you can ski across to the main gondola.

Would I recommend the Enzian? Without doubt, yes. It proved much better than we were expecting and a real positive highlight of our week. If we were ever to return to Niederau, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and had no problems.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sid J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niederau
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schneeberger
Hotel Schneeberger
#9 of 11 in Niederau
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Wastlhof
Hotel Wastlhof
#3 of 11 in Niederau
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#5 of 11 in Niederau
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
#7 of 11 in Niederau
450 reviews
2.1 mi away
Landgasthof Dorferwirt
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonnschein
Hotel Sonnschein
#4 of 11 in Niederau
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Enzian

Address: Wildschoenauerstrasse 122 | 6314 Niederau Wildschonau, Niederau, Wildschonau 6314, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Wildschonau > Niederau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Niederau
Price Range: £71 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Enzian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Enzian Hotel Niederau
Enzian Hotel Niederau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing