We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time of our lives”
Review of Hotel Hannes

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niederau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Hannes
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Niederau
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Time of our lives”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at the Hannes for one week 18th January. We couldn't fault a single thing. Reggie made us feel so welcome. The food and accommodation was fab. Virtually ski to the door location. Looking forward to return trip next year x

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    39
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
59
97
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was my third time staying at the Hannes and it never fails to impress.

The rooms are clean, comfortable warm & have the most amazing hot showers!

The spa area (sauna, steam room & a variety of showers) is perfect after a day on the slopes.

It's situated just a 2 min walk from supermarkets & only 5 mins away from the main gondola & bar areas. The nursery slopes start almost on the hotel doorstep which is an added bonus.

The main reason for always returning to this hotel has to be the owners.... Reggie & Hannes make the most incredible effort to get to know the guests.... Initially learning our names on day one and remembering them year after year. We always travel in a big group (this year 17 of us) & they are very accommodating of this. Papa Funk is hidden away in the kitchen most of the time, working super hard to provide the yummiest meals. They are always happy to help with local information.

I was lucky enough to have my birthday whilst staying here ... Reggie & Hannes couldn't of made it more special for me!! Thank you!

Looking forward to heading back next year!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Having been going to this hotel for a few years now and every time it's as awesome as we remember!

Hotel clean and comfortable and food really good (especially the Papa Funk Sauce!)

Spa area good and is what you need after a day on the mountain!

Really good location close to the Spar shop and only a few minutes walk to the gondola and main nursery slope area and bars for the evening!

The hotel owners are awesome and will take the time to get to know throughout your stay. Each year we go with a large group of 16-17 people and they always make a point of talking to everyone!

Can't fault this hotel and will definitely be returning next year!

See you next year Reggie, Hannes and Papa Funk

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was my third holiday to Niederau, and our group of 17, stayed at the Hannes hotel for another year. It is a fantastic hotel with a really friendly atmosphere.

The food was really really good and the service was fantastic.

All of the facilities were really clean and the spa area was really nice, after a hard days boarding.

Needless to say that when I go back to Niederau I will be staying here again. Thanks to the Hannes family, for an awesome holiday.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't play the dice game with Hannes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Just returned home from my first every skiing holiday and could not have wished for a better
hotel to stay in.
The hotel is warm and friendly and the food was amazing, especially as I am someone who doesn't eat much normally and I ate everything in site.
The resort is so pretty and everything is just a short walk from the hotel.
Would definitely go back again, loved it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulujosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel Hannes in niederau is a small family run business, the rooms are basic but equipped with TV, shower and hair dryer and a nice size balcony overlooking the ski slopes.
It is situated 2 mins walk from the main gondola and across the road from a blue run.
Next to the hotel is a spar supermarket but a larger cheaper one is only a minute away.
The family who run the hotel are friendly and cannot do enough to help, the food is basic but plentiful with a choice of 2 main meals that you decide from at breakfast, a starter of soup a main and a dessert always left us feeling full.
Breakfast is continental style with a choice of cereal,toast and eggs and bacon.
The hotel has free wifi, and this can be accessed anywhere in the hotel.
Downstairs in the hotel there is a heated boot and ski room.
Also there is a sauna, steam room and power showers for a relax after long days on the slopes, these are free from 4pm till 6pm with a small charge after these times.
On our day of checkout we were given a packed lunch as we left before breakfast.

I gave stayed in bigger hotels but not ones that give good friendly comfortable service like this.

Thank you for your hospitality ...

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank srpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was our first time staying in Niederau and Hotel Hannes but it certainly wont be out last. the hospitality was great and a good wholesome diner after a days skiing was perfect. the hotel is under 1min walk to a drag lift which allows you to ski to the main gondola. The conditions weren't great at the bottom slopes but at the top of the the mountain it was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lavery91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niederau hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonnschein
Hotel Sonnschein
#3 of 11 in Niederau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Staffler
Hotel Staffler
#1 of 11 in Niederau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
#6 of 11 in Niederau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#5 of 11 in Niederau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schneeberger
Hotel Schneeberger
#9 of 11 in Niederau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Wastlhof
Hotel Wastlhof
#4 of 11 in Niederau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hannes

Property: Hotel Hannes
Address: Wiesweg | 226, Niederau, Wildschonau 6314, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Wildschonau > Niederau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niederau
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Niederau
#3 Family Hotel in Niederau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hannes 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Hannes Hotel Niederau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing