We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lohmann(Obergurgl)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpenland(Obergurgl)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Wiesental(Obergurgl)
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mathiesn Hotel(Obergurgl)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muehle Resort 1900(Obergurgl)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhotel Laurin(Hochgurgl)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenresidenz am Muhlbach(Obergurgl)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 26% below average rates

    The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Haus Aktiv(Obergurgl)(Great Value!)
    US$129
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl(Obergurgl)
    US$267
    Official Site
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (65)
    Filter reviews
    65 results
    Traveller rating
    28
    25
    6
    4
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    28
    25
    6
    4
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsski totalresort rephonesty barski hostingbutton liftlive bandmountain starnursery slopesother guestsprevious holidayscakesbarrel barskidoo rideboot roomafternoon tea and cakehot chocolaterecent reviews
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 65 reviews
    Reviewed 15 February 2017

    I was at the Christophorus for a week with seven friends in the second week in January. The transfer was carried out well and lift passes etc were sorted out on the coach. On arrival in the resort the chalet staff helped with moving the luggage, skis etc to the chalet. Rooms were well sized with baths (and shower attachments). There was an honesty bar that was not overpriced and that worked well. There was hot chocolate, tea and coffee station next to the lounge which you were welcome to use anytime which was such a nice touch. The location of the chalet is very good and for us it was ski-in/ski-out with a small ski down to the button lift which then allowed us to ski down to the gondola. We were on the third floor with a balcony with a good view of the ski school area.
    The staff at the chalet were wonderful as the two Jenny's worked hard in looking after us and the other 20 guests at the chalet. The food was excellent (thanks Louie and Emma) all week. You had a small choice of red or white wines so we found one we liked. Rosie the resort rep was very helpful. and answered all our questions on the skiing. One of our party was a vegetarian and he felt he was catered for very well. The truffles were were offered every night after the meal went down well. The canapes before the main meal were very good which went down very well with the Prosecco which appeared every other night. The cakes that were baked at the chalet for tea were superb all week.
    The mountain restaurants were all good and the motorcycle museum and restaurant is definitely worth a visit, as is the Top Mountain Star with fabulous views over the Dolomites into Italy.
    Obergurgl is a quiet resort but there are some places for a little apres ski in the place we knew as the barrel bar and the CU bar. The Neiderhutte is very lively but it can be difficult to get in as it is very popular but great fun. The hotels can be very welcoming so it is great to do some exploring.
    All in all we will return here again at some point as we all had a wonderful time at the chalet with no complaints at all.

    Room Tip: Third floor and fourth floor have better views
    • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Leigh M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 February 2017

    Visited on one week Ski Total holiday with family and friends. The chalet is very close to slopes as the picture shows, say max 2 mins to get to the button which leads to a short ski down to the nearest gondola.
    We were made very welcome by the team but would particularly mention the two Jennys and Louie & Emma the chefs who produced excellent cuisine. The chalet is comfortable and whilst the lounge area could be bigger this was not really an issue. Bedrooms are much bigger than what we have experienced on previous holidays, (mainly in France) with sofas and chairs in most rooms and even sufficient hangers in the wardrobes. The end of day hot bath was very welcome.
    We would recommend the Downhill Grill at the foot of the Hochgurgl lift for an evening meal on the chalet teams night off if you want traditional Austrian fare and just a short and free bus ride away. Also make sure you go to the Nederhutte when the live band is playing. The place rocks and you then ski down after dark. Not as difficult as it sounds provided you have not drunk too much , or else you take the Skidoo ride home.
    Overall we had a fantastic holiday in Obergurgl and if you enjoy cruising the blues and not too challenging reds and blacks this is the place for you.
    Final thanks goes to the Ski Total team who are a great advertisement for the company.

    Room Tip: Rooms at rear overlook the ski slopes.
    • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Langtoncol
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

    This lovely clean and spacious chalet is great for a group of friends on a skiing holiday.
    The chalet is comfortable and clean with spacious rooms particularly for a ski chalet. Our rooms also had a bath which is always good after a day on the slopes.
    The ski school is just behind the chalet and its ski in and out.

    Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    1  Thank Anne-Marie H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 January 2017

    Had a great New Year family holiday (kids aged 5 & 8) in this well-maintained, clean chalet in a top location. Virtually ski-in/out with gondola (via button lift), nursery slopes, kids clubs, & ski-bus stop all close-by. The enthusiastic & professional Ski Total team was the icing on the cake (it’s clear from previous years’ reviews this can make or break the experience). Special mention for chalet host Jenny (ran after us tirelessly), resort rep. Rosie (a mine of information) and kitchen team Louie & Emma (talented young chefs). Our children scoffed every one of the varied, nutritious kids’ meals, as did the adults with each 3-course dinner and the excellent Hogmanay banquet. A gluten-free requirement was extremely well catered for and exceeded expectations – all meals as good as the standard equivalent and GF cakes provided each afternoon.

    From life-before-kids I understand the ‘high tea’ policy where younger kids eat separately at 5:30pm but it was unfortunate ours were the only 2 in that age category and it limited our evening schedule. That said, staff were flexible to allow them to join the Hogmanay banquet and dine with us on the last night…and didn’t object to well-behaved children joining us at the dinner table a few evenings, which they probably wouldn’t have been necessary had there been other children in the chalet to play with. And yes, nearbye Nederhutte is a MUST…at least once :-)

    Room Tip: Happy with top floor rooms 40 & 41, although an adult can’t stand full-height in the over-bath shower in room 41 due to slanted ceiling.
    • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank BlydeLass
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

    Thanks for your review BlydeLass! We hope to welcome you for a return visit soon. The Ski Total team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 January 2017

    We visited the first week of the ski season - 16th - 23rd Dec 2016. Chalet is situated on the blue no'6 run with very easy access to the slopes (and ski school). Chalet staff were welcoming, food is good and plentiful, rooms are very clean, lots of hot water, and lots of space in the bedrooms we had!. We have holidayed with Ski Total 3 times before and the standard in Chalet Christophorus was, as on previous occasions, excellent.
    As a group of 4 Adults and 4 Teenagers it was a perfect location for slopes and the village with easy to access ski rental shops (intersport riml - recommended!) and the local supermarkets and stores. We enjoyed Pizzas at the Belmonte and all the mountain restaurants were high quality and not too expensive. Highlights to visit are the Top Mountain Star ( hot chocolate and stunning visits to Italy) and the restaurant by the Motorbike Museum at Hochgurgl. We also had a celebration 'fondue' meal at the Hohe Muttalm (weds pm) expensive but worth it.
    The Nederhutte après ski is a MUST..... head there around 3.30pm for a few hours of music, dancing and of course a few drinks - then ski or skidoo back to the Chalet - mostly floodlit.
    The nightskiing and ski show was fantastic and the Ski Total 'Curling' evening good fun (although we felt expensive). We bought the lift pass with 'a day in Solden' - and caught the free local bus - well worth it, the extensive runs in Solden were amazing for intermediate skiers. We stopped for hot chocolate at the James Bond 'Spectre' Ice Q restaurant - top of Gaislachkogl..... another MUST if the weather is good, and worth the 4.40 Euros for the Hot Chocolates !
    An excellent ski holiday all round !! Thank you Ski Total team at the Christophorus...

    Room Tip: We had rooms 32,33,34,35 - all excellent.
    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank heaneys
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Ski Total, heaneys. We do hope that we may continue to welcome you for more memorable holidays with us. Best wishes, the Ski Total team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews