We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little hotel”
Review of Dorf Alm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dorf Alm
Ranked #15 of 26 Obergurgl B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here for one night as we passed from Germany to Italy.

The hotel is not in the main Obergurgl village itself, but a short drive down the road.

We had a wonderful stay in this quaint, pretty hotel. The owner was sweet and accomodating and the room was stunning - lots of wood, pristine white sheets and all mod cons. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated and has the feel of being much loved by the owners.

The hotel was excellent value for money and really exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable for our brief stay - I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spav100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Dorf Alm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christiane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer nach hinten raus sind die ruhigen.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lumastan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nachts ist es überall leise!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Muschfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurizio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Obergurgl hotels
0.7 mi away
Alpenhotel Laurin
Alpenhotel Laurin
#4 of 4 in Hochgurgl
81 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lohmann
Hotel Lohmann
#6 of 33 in Obergurgl
172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl
Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl
#3 of 33 in Obergurgl
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Jenewein
Hotel Jenewein
#21 of 33 in Obergurgl
101 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Crystal
The Crystal
#5 of 33 in Obergurgl
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riml
Hotel Riml
#1 of 4 in Hochgurgl
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorf Alm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorf Alm

Address: Gurglerstrasse 65 | 6456 Obergurgl, Obergurgl 6456, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Obergurgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Obergurgl
Price Range: £75 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorf Alm - your accommodation in Obergurgl Our house is located 200 meters from the gondola and luge track away to Hochgurgl and the ski bus stop is also nearby. Directly below our house there is a cross-country route leading to Obergurgl . The beautiful winter scenery is also a delight for every winter hikers. In our cabin, all rooms are equipped with shower, WC and flat screen cable TV. You have (according to opening times as posted) the possibility of using the sauna next door in the Pension Angern for € 8, - per person per day. In our restaurant we spoil you with a 3 course dinner with international and regional delicacies and specialties. For our vegetarian guests we offer a vegetarian menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dorf Alm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing