We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Angerer Alm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Angerer Alm
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Obergurgl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

It is very modern, the food is like what you would find at a five star restaurant. The Rooms were very clean and the beds are very comfortable and after a long day of fun you can top it of with a nice spa treatment or a whizz in the jacuzzi. I would love to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyWal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Always fancied staying in Hochgurgl and this place was brilliant. Was a little unsure at check in as the receptionist spoke only a little English. After unpacking and getting the skis settled down in the bar which was quiet but warm with an open fire in the corner. All staff were very friendly and the menu choices were good, very varied and lots of courses. Salad buffet every night which was really fresh and lots of different cheeses. It was nice that they served tap water in the restaurant as some places I have been to you had to buy bottled water and in a ski resort which was pretty costly. Skiing was awesome and on the one day that was snowing with poor visibility I sort out the pool and wellness area so clean. The room was also spotless and the housekeeping to a very high standard. Was there anything negative to say only that the ski/boot room was not secure in the day and accessible by anyone, so didn't fancy leaving my brand new boots in there. However was not a problem and my stay was excellent, on the evening prior to departure the receptionist rang the room and asked if I wanted a packed lunch as the pick up time was prior to breakfast how good is that! Needn't have worried about the language all was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halpal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We have been going to this hotel for many years (my youngest son learnt to ski here at 4yrs old, he is now 14). We are always bowled over by the friendliness, good food, and great service this hotel offers. The location can not be beaten, unless you are after a busy night life, the height of the resort means snow is pretty much guaranteed, with the slopes not getting busy unless lower resorts start to suffer. The quality and variety of food is excellent, with different themed nights. Rooms were always warm and meticulously clean, as you would expect from most hotels in the Austrian Alps. All in all I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_m499476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My family (which includes 2 young children) just stayed here for a week and we are always amazed by the wonderful service, food and spa. We stayed here the first time two years ago and came back this year. The location is fantastic as it's a short walk to the major ski lifts. The rooms are spotless and the views are stunning. The restaurant food was really superb...always exquisitely presented too with no super-sized portions of processed junk good in sight.The daily menu seemed to be prepared with a lot of care. A lot fo attention to details and the hotel even had a lovely Easter bunny chocolate plate waiting for guests at their designated table. Really superb and classy dining.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay here and all I can say is wow. The hotel is lovely. Room was great and had an amazing view. The staff were all absolutely lovely and nothing was too much trouble.The food was out of this world.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodwoodgiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Itgs hard to know where to start this review - should it be the excellent facities, the wonderful food, or the freindliness and helpfulness of the Achhorner family and the rest of the staff?
We had 2 lovely rooms (adjoining as rfequested), much roomier than the usual skiing accommodation, and very well appointed. The location of the hotel is so convenient, being metres away from ski school, ski hire, and 2 major gondolas. Dinner in the hotel was very much of the gourmet variety, and the New Year's Eve gala was quite incredible (about 8 courses!). The family, and the rest of the staff, were - to a man - ever smiling and ready to help. Talk about going the extra mile: when a blizzard and officially closed road to Obergurgl threatened our planned departure Hr. Achhorner piled us into his car, and got us out!
A great hotel - we'll be back!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Bell'hotel, molto buona la cucina. bello il centro wellness, molto vicino alla partenza degli impianti. Unico neo è la temperatura nelle camere che non può essere regolata ed è impostata altissima (sembrerebbe più di 24 gradi). La notte sembra di cuocere se non si è tenuta aperta la finestra tutto il giorno...

Room Tip: suoth rooms are smaller, but looks much better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryFlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Obergurgl hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riml
Hotel Riml
#1 of 4 in Hochgurgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenland
Hotel Alpenland
#12 of 33 in Obergurgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpenhotel Laurin
Alpenhotel Laurin
#4 of 4 in Hochgurgl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Josl Mountain Lounging
Josl Mountain Lounging
#24 of 33 in Obergurgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alpen Wellness Resort Hotel Hochfirst
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gurglhof
Hotel Gurglhof
#20 of 33 in Obergurgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angerer Alm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angerer Alm

Property: Hotel Angerer Alm
Address: Hochgurglerstrasse 3, Obergurgl 6456, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Obergurgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Obergurgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Angerer Alm 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Angerer Alm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing