We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic new apartment in hotel”
Review of Enzian Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Obergurgl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Enzian Hotel
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Obergurgl
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic new apartment in hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Hotel was fully booked so we took "adjacent" apartment for week in Feb. It was wonderful, adjacent in terms of attached to hotel which was a welcome surprise. Gorgeous two-storey apartment with 2 bathrooms, kitchenette, two double bedrooms (one a pull out sofa). Great location with easy access to both ski schools. Lift outside apartment straight down to ski room. Lovely breakfast included and dinner available with a day's notice. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Top apartment with views of ski slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nadia2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We decided on a last minute Christmas skiing holiday and as we'd been to Obergurgl before, and really enjoyed it, tried to find a hotel there. I emailed several hotels, the Enzian were prompt in replying and offered me several options of room type, including one in the brand new apartment extension - Appartments Johannes. We went for room Top 222, and I have to say it was really lovely. It was a 1 bedroom apartment with an upstairs lounge and kitchen / dining area. We were half board in the hotel (it's literally all one building really) so didn't really use the kitchen but was great area to chill out and watch tv after a tough days skiing (all uk tv channels: bbc1, bbc2, itv1,itv2, ch 4, ch 5 etc), and use the fridge to store some beer and wine. Everything in the apartment was top quality, lovely bathrooms (2 - one with bath/shower and another upstairs with a double shower), really comfortable bed and 2 balconies with great views in 2 directions.

The food and service was superb - whilst the hotel was mainly all German guests, there were 3 sets of English guests, they took the trouble to translate the menu options each morning at breakfast. All the food was lovely too.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel - we stayed at the Edelweiss and Gurgl last season, but the service and rooms are nothing on the Enzian!!

Thank you for a brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat72Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I stayed at Enzian last year, I was very pleased with the hotel and food, the only slight negative was that there was only one other english couple in the hotel, so my children had no others to talk to.

We stayed at the more expensive Austia (next door) in 2011 and the Enzian beats that hotel hands down for helpfulness and friendlyness.

The waiter went out of his way to accomodate my fussy children with menu options.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeds_traveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This is a gem of a family run hotel - cosy, friendly, the staff coudn't do enough to help you from satrt to finish, the rooms are not big but are delightful - comfortable, good furniture, balcony; atmosphere relaxing and friendly. Food delicious and plentiful. Great bar. Is out of the main streets so not as noisy as other hotels, though Obergurgl is a bit of a hotel concrete jungle itself. Short walk to cable cars and town centre. Surrounding mountains stunning. Great walking and skiing. We booked direct with hotel. Very good value for money. Would thoroughly recommend for couples, singles, families.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripperKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2008

wonderful hotel, great service. We skied over the Christmas holiday. My son broke his collar bone on Christmas eve and the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful in telephoning the clinic and ordering a taxi. The staff were very attentive.
The food and service was outstanding. The location of the hotel was great in that we were able to ski in and out.
We relaxed in the wellness centre, enjoying the facilities.
The lounge lacked a relaxing sitting area but over all a super hotel.

  • Liked — wonderful food
  • Disliked — lacking relaxed sitting area
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank joannaC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2008

Having just returned from a great week skiing over Christmas, the Enzian is a fantastic hotel with amazing food and good location close to resort centre.

My wife had unfortunately caught a cold prior to going away that mean't that one night she was unable to make it to the restaurant, so they delivered each course to our room.

The steam room is brilliant after a day on the slopes with a water feature actually built in.

Before I went i looked for reports on this hotel and couldn't find one, but it was so impressive and they were so welcoming that I felt obliged to leave feedback for them.

  • Liked — Amazing food
  • Disliked — the small walk up the hill from the town
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank s1d972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Obergurgl hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#17 of 33 in Obergurgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenland
Hotel Alpenland
#12 of 33 in Obergurgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Madeleine
Hotel Madeleine
#1 of 33 in Obergurgl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gurglhof
Hotel Gurglhof
#19 of 33 in Obergurgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haus Gurgl
Haus Gurgl
#8 of 33 in Obergurgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#18 of 33 in Obergurgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Hotel

Property: Enzian Hotel
Address: Kressbrunnenweg 5 | Ötztal/Tirol, Obergurgl 6456, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Obergurgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Obergurgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Enzian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing