We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Das war underbar!”
Review of Posthotel Kassl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Posthotel Kassl
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Oetz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Really nice hotel. Every time I go back I remember why. I have only been there in winter season. The spa is perfect after a day of skiing, the food is nice, the bars are good to hang out in the evening. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Posthotel Kassl
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed here for one week. Everything was fine: the staff (very positive and benevolent), the food (the best, very delicious), the sauna (cozy and comfortable), pool, bar, the location (travelled from here for skiing to Soelden, Ischgl, Serfaus, St Anton, Lech-each resort is approx 30 min drive). Strongly recommend this hotel. Hope to stay here the next year. Oleg

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This very nice hotel is right on the main road in Oetz, an old post station. Perfect if you are on the road and need somewhere to stay and relax in style. It also is perfectly located for excursions into the surrounding mountains and to Oetzi-Dorf (Oetzi is not present there, though...). I must say that we were very pleasantly surprised by the hotel, having plucked its name out of a travel guide without much explanation.

The hotel has seen its fair share of visitors, given its age of some 400 years. I specifically liked the sign on the wall (middle part of the hotel, ground floor), mentioning the (forced?) stay of Ludwig III of Bavaria in 1919, when fleeing the revolution in Bavaria.

We enjoyed a family suite in the hotel building, complete with a huge balcony. Very interesting, if only the weather had played the game a little better. The room itself is ok, but would need renovation and - indeed - the building shows its age. But let's not forget that it is incredibly difficult to keep such an old building in shape.

They have a very nice in-door pool. We could not check out the wellness area, as kids do not have access there (grrrr...). The service is very friendly and forthcoming and - as their advertisement says - is very personalized, the hotel being run directly by the owners.

The food is generally good and they serve a very nice breakfast. It was however kind of weird when we were sent to a different restaurant (still part of the hotel) in the evening for dinner, the main restaurant being reserved for guests with full or half board.

All in all a pleasurable stay and if we pass through the area again, we will make sure to spend a night or two.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelRaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at Posthotel Kassl for ten times ! We have to say each time is a wonderful experience, we feel like home in the austrian mountains . Food is excellent, rooms are nice, family Haid is taking care of everybody, nature in the area is breathtaking, the history of the hotel (since 1604!) is felt everywhere in the hotel of course with the modern hospitality of our century...
We want to thank family Haid for our superholidays in their hotel en we are looking forward of staying with them in March 2011 !!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labeeuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2007

Our family stayed here in two rooms for one night. We liked the hotel and area so much that we wished we had time to stay another night. Our teenagers really liked this hotel. It had a very nice indoor pool. There was also a ping-pong table outside. The rooms were nice. Our rooms had nice views. There was a bit of a smell of grazing animals in the air. The breakfast was a bit sparse compared to all of the others we have had during our trip. The weather was rainy and cold. We had planned a rafting trip for the following day, but had to cancel due to the cold rainy weather. We drove up the mountain to look at the other small towns and scenery. It was a nice drive. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank travelear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2006

We have been holidaying in Otz for about 20 years some time twice a year and have always enjoyed our stay. We have stayed in this hotel twice and found it to be outstanding value.

Every thing so clean and smart, the fitness area is a pleasure to behold and being able to use the swimming pool at night was just great fun.

On our last visit the pass over from Germany into Austria was difficult to pass, many travellers did not have snow chains, this caused severe traffic jams and we didnt arrive at the hotel until 1030pm. Guess what, the Manageress had seen the weather report and guessed that qwe would be late, so had decided to wait for me and my family.


In Summary
An excellent hotel at sensible prices possible the best in Austria,. the only problem now is that Otz is getting known which for me will spoil its uniqueness.

From the Budd Family

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinnedddub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacques s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oetz
0.8 mi away
Hotel Waldhof
Hotel Waldhof
#5 of 15 in Oetz
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 3 Mohren
Hotel 3 Mohren
#4 of 15 in Oetz
52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Seerose
Hotel Seerose
#6 of 15 in Oetz
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel
1.2 mi away
Ritzlerhof Selfness & Genuss Hotel
1.0 mi away
Habicherhof
Habicherhof
#12 of 15 in Oetz
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posthotel Kassl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posthotel Kassl

Address: Hauptstrasse 70, Oetz 6433, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Oetz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Oetz
#2 Spa Hotel in Oetz
Price Range: £117 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Posthotel Kassl 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Posthotel Kassl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posthotel Kassl Oetz
Posthotel Kassl Austria/Oetz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing