We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haus Acksteiner was wonderful!!”
Review of Haus Acksteiner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haus Acksteiner
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Haus Acksteiner was wonderful!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed at Acksteiner for 3 nights prior to joining our tour group in Innsbruck. The location is perfect for a stay in the village of St. Anton. Very close to the pedestrian friendly street and all the village shops, bars, and restaurants; basically across the street from the Galzig gondola and Gampen chair; just around the corner from the bus stops; and a short walk to the train station.

Our room was very comfortable and cozy with nice finishings and linens. I have to say the highlight was the breakfast right outside our door each morning ... fruit, bread, cook to order eggs, cheeses, and on and on.

We also very much appreciated our host, Hannes Acksteiner. He was very gracious and welcoming throughout our stay and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. We weren't bothered by the noise and our room was on the street side and we had the windows open at night. There were a couple late night partiers but nothing too extreme.

I highly recommend Haus Acksteiner!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaKatOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
216 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

These apartments were spacious, immaculately clean, and with surprisingly high-end bathrooms. Also had incredible views on the town center outside and mountains directly above. Location could not be better, at the tiny roundabout at very center of town, with ski chairlifts directly outside 50m away. Continental breakfast is setup on each small floor, with dedicated attendee to help prepare parts of your breakfast; really nice staff, kind and friendly. Ski/Board storage room in basement is secure and easily accessed; gear rental shops directly outside in several directions.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank washbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed here for two days on our way to Lago Maggiore. The accommodation was super and the owner of this hotel is very nice. The breakfast was delicious and we had plenty of choises.
I would like to come back again. During the summer there is no problem with free rooms but in the winter I think it will be probably full.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Situated very close to the main ski lifts. The accommodation is a little basic but perfectly adequate. It can be a little noisy. The choice of chalets in St Anton is quite limited and this is probably one of the best options.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are noisiest
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2008

If you want the freedom to eat out at night but don't want to buy or cook breakfast, this is the place for you.

The Haus is a modern well presented building providing good quality apartments of varying size - but the big plus is the owner also provides breakfast. We stayed in the studio (there are larger apartments as well) which was plenty of room for 2 with a small but perfectly equipped kitchenette, well fitted large bathroom (shower) plus a balcony. There was also loads of storage space.

In the morning a varied breakfast buffet is laid out on the second floor - you help yourself and eat in your apartment. They provide bacon and eggs three days a week but will cook boiled eggs to your particular liking every day.

The location is superb - the Galzig and Gampen lifts are a matter of steps away and the bus terminal (Lech. Zurs) is less than 5 minutes. You can actually see the buses from the balcony!

In the summer, there are also 5 bedrooms available on the first floor (they are used as a chalet in the winter).

There is no shortage of places to eat out at night within minutes - we tried Pomodoro, Haxnstubn, Le Fonti , Scottys (great pizza) and Dorfstub'n.

Forgot to mention - you don't even have to wash up. Just leave your breakfast things on the table in the apartment and the maid puts them in the dishwasher for you.

  • Liked — Location and standards
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaileyWilsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#13 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Rundeck
Hotel Garni Rundeck
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Acksteiner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Acksteiner

Property: Haus Acksteiner
Address: Dorfstrasse 6, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Acksteiner 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Haus Acksteiner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haus Acksteiner Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing