We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very rude owner”
Review of Hotel Sailer

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sailer
Reviewed 6 March 2012

such a rude owner which I ever saw. He simply shout on me as I did check out at the end of the day and not at 11:00. But, guess what, I did ask his employee if he needs me to pay now or later and he told me to come back at the end of the day. We also took our stuff from the room early in the morning.
he simply didn't want to listen.
terrible experience. That why trip advisor exist...beware.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2010

The owner off this hotel is very rude. Although we made a reservation and told the owner that we would arrive late he did not take notice. He told us to look for an other hotel and we were to late, it was 2 o'clock in the morning. It was a suprise trip for my father and did not start so well. It is a shame that this guy owns this hotel in one off the best places in town. The breakfast waiter was not very frendly as well.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosa01188582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

The hotel is OK, very 80's but clean and rooms OK sized. Location great but issue is the owners who are really really rude and unhelpful.

Told us we could not arrive after 10pm even though our plane only landed in Munich @ 9 and other guests were arriving at 11.

promised us the use of a shower on our last day after check out when we had finished skiing and once paid said they would not do that, and we had 5 rooms so paid nearly €2500 for 5 days!! Just very very unhelpful people

Would not go back simply because of them

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We had reserved 2 nights at this hotel, but the owner was extremely rude and told us we had keept other guests awake??? What? We are two middle age people, and we also heard noise, but the owner would not listen. Nerveless we checked out!
The location is in the pedestrian area with lots of noise at night.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkierOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

Have been to St Anton 4 times in the last 5 years, so it's fair to say that I love the place. Go with the boys, so only really need a bed to rest my weary head.

The Hotel Sailer has got to have one of the best locations in St Anton. At 95EUR a night B&B, I thought it was OK value for money bearing in mind its location.

The location however is its best attribute. The bedroom was a decent size and clean and comfy. The bathroon however was pretty dated. In addition the Stube downstairs is where a lot of the ski instructors meet at the start and end of the day and boy do these guys like to smoke. Coming from a country where smoking has been banned in public places for a couple if years, this was a right shock to the system. The place absolutely stank of cigarette smoke.

In addition the manager and waiter were more interested in seeing to the needs of the locals rather than the hotel guests. This is so far removed from the usual Tyrolean hospitallity.

Some of the lads we were away with stayed at the hotel next door and this was absolutely awesome. Only completed in Dec 2007 and was first class and they only paid 75 EUR per night - an absolute steal! Won't disclose the name though for very selfish reasons - sorry folks!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank boabski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gesa1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
2 mi away
Haus Zangerl
Haus Zangerl
#22 of 117 in St. Anton am Arlberg
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alpenland
Hotel Alpenland
#25 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Arlenburg
Hotel Arlenburg
#50 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkira
Alkira
#36 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sailer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sailer

Address: Dorfstrasse Nr. 4, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: £127 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sailer 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sailer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sailer Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing