We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nassereinerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nassereinerhof
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for a week skiing with children. Found the hotel to be of a high standard and staff very welcoming. Rooms were large and comfortable. Stayed HB and the food was very good which the children enjoyed especially the fondue night. Near one of the gondolas and the meeting point for ski school. Wellness suite was most welcome after skiing all day. Would recommend this hotel based on our experiences. Thank you Hotel Nassereinerhof!

Room Tip: We had one of the rooms on the top floor which was ideal for the children as it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tipsy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    44
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This family run hotel is located near the Nassereinbahn gondola station in St Anton. It has a proud tradition of being one of the first hotels in the area. The Nassereinerhof has been extensively renovated and extended in the last couple of years. We were delighted to have been given a large room in the new section. The room was huge, consisting of an enormous bathroom with separated bath and shower and double basins. There is a separate loo. Next down the hallway is the bedroom which is also generous, through sliding doors is the living room with views to the mountains and a spacious south-facing balcony outside to sit if it's warm enough. The décor is extremely pleasant and understated. No ceiling and walls lined with endless amounts of pine here! This is luxurious and very much new age Tyrolean comfort. We took the half-board option and weren't disappointed. Five course dinners served by Renate the restaurant manager and her staff, had our waistlines expanding. By the end of the week I was begging them to omit courses. The breakfasts were equally sumptuous and taken in the restaurant which had a glass ceiling in parts and looked out to the mountain to the south of the hotel. There is a complimentary afternoon tea offered from 3pm which consisted either of gulasche soup, wurst and crispy bread, Austrian cakes, rissoles, or smoked salmon. We were so full from breakfast we often skipped lunch and went straight to afternoon tea!
The wellness centre was lovely, really modern and spotlessly clean. There is a pool, two types of saunas, Turkish steam room, relaxation room and massages offered. The ski room was spacious and had heaters for our boots and access straight outside so you don't have to wander through the hotel in boots and hefting skis. You can also get your ski pass issued here. There is free parking and our Labrador was welcome. Nicole, Simon and Marion on the front desk were great. I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part of the hotel or a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussiewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at the Nassereinerhof for a short weekend breakaway. A double room for EUR 258 per night including half board. On the positive side, the hotel is absolutely perfectly located. It's only a 150m walk to the lifts and the hotel features its own garage allowing you to park your car right next to the slopes. After a great skiing day, we enjoyed the hotel's attractive wellness area. The saunas were really nice and a swim in the pool offered nice views on the mountains. The water in the pool was slightly too cold too fully relax though. Our room was of decent size, furbished in typical Tyrolean style. The bathroom was clean. Unfortunately, our room's walls were pretty thin and consequently, we got slightly annoyed by an overly excited family next to us. A big minus was our room's bed. This was one of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept in. In spite of my tiredness, I woke up very early the following morning as my back was hurting badly. I'm a well trained sports man without any back problems. My friends complained about the same issue as well. I strongly suggest that the hotel replaces these unpleasant beds shortly. Our rate included a 4-course dinner and we were rather surprised when we were told that we could help ourselves at a salad, starter and grill buffet. The salad buffet was good, the starter buffet merely featured a selection of cheese and sausages and the quality of the grill buffet was just fine. Nothing more, nothing less. I would like to highlight that our waitress was very friendly. The rest of the staff we dealt with were rather reserved and did not really display typical Austrian hospitality. Overall, this hotel is decent and would probably deserve a Tripadvisor rating of 3.5.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent ski hotel great service good food and lovely rooms
Unfortunately it was very noisy and I would advise rooms in the new part not on the front of the hotel and over the bar.
The staff were very helpful and the pool and sauna were excellent

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new part not on the road at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suedixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights. It is a very nice hotel, located 150m from the ski lift. however, if you with to be located in the village, where all the nightlife is happening - the location of this hotel is not ideal (15min walk from the center). No hot jacuzzi in the hotel, only Sauna...:-( Food is very good, every dinner the serve a different type of meal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oribaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a room on the top floor. It had very high sloping ceilings with wood beams. Since we stay low budget when in the Alps, this hotel was a wonderful suprise. It was the largest room we had in the alps in many years. The management and wait staff were wonderful. We had our regular table, and the most amazing hostess in the dining room every day. The food was excelent, and on buffet night I ate way too much--but it was just so good. This hotel is really a 4 star, at a 3 star price. It's only a block from a big new lift. There are several neighborhood bars, and you can apreis ski at the Moose or Kangaroo, and still ski, the long traverse back to the hotel at night. And it's almost all a downhill glide.
Stay here,and enjoy dinner every night. You'll be glad you found it, like I am.I can't wait to go back.

Richard Bray

Room Tip: Ask for my room on the top floor. I think it was the south east corner Thanks again to the hard wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaxjo, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

A cosy hotel with a very good food and a wellness are in top class. The rooms are a bit booring but nice beds. Staff is polite and helpful and speaks good english. Its about 200m to Nassereinebahn so the location is ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#20 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosa Canina
Hotel Rosa Canina
#26 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassereinerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassereinerhof

Property: Nassereinerhof
Address: Nassereinerstrasse 1, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nassereinerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Nassereinerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassereinerhof Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Nassereinerhof Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing