We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Engaged ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Ernst Falch
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Engaged ”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful hotel in feb 2012. It was there my husband proposed to me while skiing in St Anton, Rainer and the rest of his family knew about this amazing suprise and went above and beyond to make our stay there so very special. Can not wait to return

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scooby0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernst F, Manager at Hotel Garni Ernst Falch, responded to this review, 30 December 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We would be happy to welcome you again one time here in St.Anton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    61
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
54
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We loved everything about the hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Ranier was flexible on our check-in and out dates allowing us to arrive and depart mid-week (not very common in St. Anton). We received excellent recommendations about restaurants, ski guides and fun things to do. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was ample and delicious. Being away from the noisy part of town made for a quiet nights sleep The ability to ski -in/ski-out was really a luxury.

We will definitely stay with Ranier and his family again when we return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Wonderful place!!! Super clean, super convenient, wonderful and warm welcoming, amazing view on the balcony, room super comfortable, delicious breakfast and last but not least: very nice people (who send you back something that you have unfortunately forgotten)!!!! Really the place to stay in this area! Nicolas and Marie, 34 yo

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic0las13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were staying in the Hotel Garni Ernst Falch for one week in March. Rainer was really helpful and gave us really useful tips to ease our day trip to Zürs and Lech and the way to the ski lift. They were also really flexible for the period of time that we were staying in the hotel (not strict from Saturday to Saturday), which made our stay even more comfortable. The hotel was really clean, comfortable and bright. Breakfast was really good and service was excellent. The sun shined to our balcony and it was really nice to sit there in the afternoon and air the skiing clothes outside before next skiing day. To downtown and to the ski lift, it took only about ten minutes to walk and it was even faster by skies. Also ski bus service came close by the hotel. We liked the hotel so much, that we won’t hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terhi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here 10 yrs ago and returned this year with friends who hadn't been before, Rainer and his wife were just as I remembered them, extremely helpful and pleasant, their knowledge of the area was very useful.
The rooms are extremely clean & comfortable with the sun shining on our balconies an added bonus! Breakfast sets you up for a great day skiing.
I unfortunately was involved in an accident on our last day and helicoptered off the mountain with subsequent surgery, Rainer was particularly helpful sorting out my friends with my insurance company, flights etc and I was very touched that he emailed me on my return to see how I was doing.
The girls want to return again next year so I will have to get fit again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherine_clarke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

In March my wife and I spent a week at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were warmly greeted by Rainer and his wife and appreciated his many helpful suggestions related to St. Anton or to the ski hill. The hotel was very comfortable; our room was clean and bright and from the balcony there was an amazing view. We enjoyed the fine breakfast that was made available. The walk into town or to the ski lifts was approximately five to ten minutes and we found it to be be very pleasant. For anyone not wanting to walk the hill, there is a bus service.
We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkusam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hotel Garni Ernst Falch is a very pleasant and friendly hotel which gives you a feeling of being part of the Falch family. Nice rooms, pleasant staff and good breakfast.
Also the location is pretty OK not far from the main ski lift, 8 minutes walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
207 reviews
1.6 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Ernst Falch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Ernst Falch

Property: Hotel Garni Ernst Falch
Address: Ing.-Gomperz-Weg 26, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#4 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Ernst Falch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Ernst Falch Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing