We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Property Run by Great Hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Terrific Property Run by Great Hosts!”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Spent 3 nights at Dr. Otto Murr and thoroughly enjoyed myself. The hotel is very convenient to the slopes and offers clean and comfortable rooms. If I were comparing it simply to Bed and Breakfasts I would rate it higher, but I am taking into consideration full service hotels such as Schwarzer Adler... At the price point, not sure it can be beat. Alexandra and her mother couldn't be more helpful or friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay in St. Anton at this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
41
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We had a great stay in this hotel! The staff was very helpful, and when we asked if we could stay one more night, they made some rearranging to make it happen. We even got the same price for the second night, even though it said on the booking website that it would be more expensive! We actually saved money by staying there! The spa area was great and the breakfast was excellent.
And the ski lift was a couple of minutes from the hotel.
We will absolutely stay her again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerjeTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very good hotel on all fronts. The staff are friendly, rooms comfortable, breakfast delicious, location 2 mins from the lift, pool, sauna excellent extras and good value to boot. Highly recommended for anyone looking for somewhere in St Anton

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heraldo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had a wonderfull stay at the Hotel Dr. Otto Murr for our 3-day skitrip in Skt. Anton from the 6th - 8th December for the opening of Skt. Anton. I was travelling with my sister and brother.

The hotel has an excellent service and is run by a very nice family. We had a hotel room with two rooms and very nice and big bathroom. The breakfeast is very good and the hotel had a wonderfull spa-area.

The hotel is located very near to one of the main cable cars. You just walk three houses down on the road and you are at the cable lift.

The skiing is Skt. Anton is worldclass and the area around the hotel is nice and quiet in the evening.

We would definately come back anytime again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We loved our stay in Austria and St Anton thanks to the warmth and hospitality during our stay at Dr. Otto Murr. Alexandra and her team were very welcoming and we loved all the little touches including the daily bowl of apples as well as the delicious 'treats' in the living room available every afternoon. Everything was easy - we could buy our lift pass at this B&B and access great tips and recommendations. A great stay all up.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Spent 3 nights at this very friendly well run hotel.
The service provided by Alexandra and her mother was first class, going out of their way to help us and make our short stay as good as possible.
The rooms are fine, maybe could to with some updating, but overall met all our needs.
The spa and swimming pool are really good quality for this size of hotel, although it would have been good if it was open for slightly longer, then the 8pm close, as felt a bit rushed after coming back from apes ski.
Location is good, ver close to one of the gondolas, about 10 min walk to the main restaurants in town.
Overall we were pleased with the hotel and thought the service provided was excellent
Brian

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianB1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Owners and the staff at this hotel could not do enough for us. Nice rooms very clean. The hotel is very close to the lift and only a ten minute walk into the main village. I would recomend the hotel for family and couples.

Room Tip: Room 12 is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyannetyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.4 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#20 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr

Property: Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr
Address: Dorfstrasse 122, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed&Breakfast hotel located at cable car Nasserein - spa area with pool, Sauna, steambath, infraredcabin, - Center of St. Anton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing