We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take care! The Rodel Hutte and Rodel Alm are different places!”
Review of Rodel Hutte

Rodel Hutte
Cuisines: Austrian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 43-676-886-486-100
London
Level Contributor
101 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Take care! The Rodel Hutte and Rodel Alm are different places!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Having read the reviews here, we walked miles one evening the the Nassereinstrasse address given only to find it was the Rodel Alm restaurant, which is closed down!

The reviews here are all mixed up! The Rodel Hutte is a highly rated mountain restaurant that I think is only accessible from the piste, hence not an evening venue. The evening venue is the Alm which is closed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonSkitripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best spit roast chicken in St Anton”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Food, service and choices on menu really great but the spit roasting chickens are really too good not to order

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kit011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westborough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crowded”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Possibly because it was like -10F outside during our hot chocolate break.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank dsmski4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brits in Austria
Level Contributor
148 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great! Lovely atmoshere, friendly staff and tasty food!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Recommended by our fantastic ski instructor Florian - staff were very friendly, served us quickly and efficiently - especially loved the roast chicken!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank NellieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A lunch stop not to miss”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We went here on a horrible day, snowing, no visibility, almost no-one was skiing for long. We found a seat and had a wonderful lunch. Service was so fast and efficient it was brilliant. We knew from a previous trip that the food portions were huge, so shared some of the food. This caused no problems with the order - we were still made very welcome. I tried the haus Jause - a huge brown bap cut into 2, each with about 6 rashers of bacon and a perfect fried egg, far too much for me to contemplate eating alone. Hubby had Tiroler Grostl - fried potatoes, beef and ham with cabbage, small son had kids spaghetti bol, big son had a bit (or in some cases a lot) of all 3. With drinks it was about 42 euros - that's not bad for a great lunch. Live music was good as well - some superb tracks from a singer with keyboard.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skitandoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodel Hutte also viewed

St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to Rodel Hutte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing