We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Haus Sonneneck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus Sonneneck
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Fully recommended, well equiped kitchen, beautiful wellness.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayd in this house for 7 days. Everything is new, confortable and really clean. Good location, just 3 minutes from center an all the lift to the mountais. Very nice welcome, information and suggestion. Kitchen with all confort. free Wi-Fi. Sauna and washing machine. Bed are really confortable and the big "jumping table" for the kids is really funny.
I really suggest this house.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piero P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwalm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayd in this house for 5 days. It was exellent. Very nice, appartments. Everything is recent. Amazing view on the mountains. Good location. Very nice welcome. Wihout hesitation I would go back to this house in the future. Very well equiped kitchen. Free Wi-Fi.
It has everything you need. A few minutes walk to the center of St. Anton. Very clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caraquet, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Stayed for 8 days at Haus Sonneneck at the start of april 2011.
We had the Marui Room.
We liked: the amazing view from our own balcony, the apartement was very clean, great welcome and information. Free deposit box at a ski shop. Free Wifi Internet. 5 minutes walking distance to the centre of the village.

I would definitly suggest this to a friend. The only down part is that we had to single beds put together for our bed.So I would suggest a room with a Double matress if your a couple.

overall St-Anton and the spring skiing was a paradise!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada-Oli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed here recently for 6 nights in a ground floor apartment. Location wise it is less than a 5 minute walk to the nearest lift (Nassereinbahn) and about a ten minute walk to the village pedestrian centre. The apartment itself (Mauri) was spotlessly clean, had a very comfortable bed and the kitchen was well appointed with everything you would possibly need. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
I would return to stay in Sonneneck but would probably prefer a larger, upper floor apartment if available. I would recommend a trip to St Anton in mid-late March as the weather was exceptional and it was not too busy on the slopes.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_Ole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Situation is perfect, you can ski in/out (if you have small children you will find yourself right next to the children skiing area) and have one minute to the Nassereain Bahn. Appartments are new, spotless clean, spacious rooms (wonderful beds) and the ski locker has a warm-up system for your boots - highly apprteciated in the morning! Free wifi, wellness area (no pool though) in the basement and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breadservice in the morning. Nice restaurants just aound the corner and even our 5 teenagers survived the 10 min. walk to the town center and the nighlife! Only downside is that you can't enjoy the afterskiing on slope 1 which is spectacular without having to catch a bus home (or one of the rather expensive cabs) when the lifts close. However there's a really cosy afterski place on your way downhill to Nasserein where we ended up most days

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gro_Geysner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

excellent, cozy, modern, small family owned appartment house.
the family is always very helpfull
step on your ski outside the door is nice, no hiking needed
just a few minutes walk to the St Anton dorfstrasse for eat & drink

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milkolisette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.8 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Ernst Falch
Hotel Garni Ernst Falch
#6 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gletscherblick
Hotel Gletscherblick
#2 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Garni Rundeck
Hotel Garni Rundeck
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arlberg
Hotel Arlberg
#7 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Sonneneck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Sonneneck

Property: Haus Sonneneck
Address: Nassereinerstrasse 41, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 Speciality Lodging in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-led guesthouse in the sunny and quiet area of Nasserein. Our house provides enough free parking lots and a large sunbathing and play area.We ffer comfortable apartments. Our house is close to the mountain railway. There is no smoking in the House Sonneck. Thank You for understanding.All apartments are spacious and modernly equipped.After an eventful day relax and recharge your batteries in our Wellness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Haus Sonneneck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haus Sonneneck Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing