We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Big, very big mountains

What an amazing 3 days of skiing. We missed the big snow, but conditions were still very good. The... read more

Reviewed today
JMC5152
,
Loveland, Colorado
via mobile
Magical visit to st Anton EPIC snow fall during our stay.

Nice town, great apre ski, more mountain to ski than anywhere I’ve ever been. Lifts go on forever... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
getsmart
,
Cleveland Ohio
via mobile
Read all 1,450 reviews
  
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
909
380
110
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
380
110
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apres ski ski resort great resort blue runs great town experienced skiers other resorts great snow ski routes ski pass lech zurs advanced skiers night life skiing holiday skiing area huge ski area challenging skiing
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015

we like this ski area! the village is so cute, the ski routes are very good, apres ski is great! Population is very young! Fun fun fun!

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank secodero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We travelled with Crystal ski holidays a very convenient but slightly more expensive option. Everything was catered for, chalet, transport too and from the airport, ski passes, food etc which was great as it meant we didn't have to worry about anything at all. The chalet was very cosy and our host Zara was wonderful the tour coordinator, whose name escapes me, was also very helpful although a little in it for the free skiing rather than career prospects.

St. Anton was a lovely little ski resort with everything you need, apres ski for all ages, a shopping district for souvenirs, snowboarding and ski gear etc and a gigantic, luxurious spa/gym facility with massage treatments, swimming pool, basically everything you need for relaxing as well as a play area and ice skating rink for those travelling with children. Everything is within walking distance so no need to worry about transportation excepting your transport too and from the airport.

We went in January and the conditions weren't obviously as good as they might be later in the season. There was a lot of very icy runs and i would not recommend this resort for beginners regardless of what the resort advertising says. The runs may be wide in SOME places but very very crowded, this coupled with the ice and occasional blizzards make for some very intense runs. There wasn't a lot of variation to the runs either, more or less straight down and any off piste/forest trails for more adventurous people were pretty much non existent unless you wanted to end up walking a couple of miles back to the lifts. There were a few interesting slops with little jumps and winding paths but again the lack of variation meant that after 1 or 2 runs you would soon become tired of them. The lifts themselves are probably the saving grace of this resort as there is plenty of them and this couples with the size of the place means you are never waiting in the queue for more then 2-5 minutes. Actually there is also a couple of cool little snow parks which offer a bit more variation for more advanced skiers/boarders which was nice.

Overall i'd say it was a good holiday but i would probably not travel back to St Anton as i got bored of the runs very quickly and had to work very hard to keep myself entertained.

We didn't eat in many restaurants as we were catered in the chalet.

Another point is that the journey from the airport is very long, a couple of hours by coach which isn't so bad if you are travelling from within Europe but maybe not so great if you are coming from further afield.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Went here with a group of 12, including kids. My friends son went off piste with his father and had to be airlifted off the mountain but this was just a bad turn and probably lack of attention. We had a great time and my son learnt to ski here. I put him into class in the morning then took him out with me in the afternoon - this way, he got to learn but also had fun out with me. I normally ski in Verbier but really loved it here. Would go back!

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank Leecee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Went snowboarding here in Feb 15, this place is massive! So much to choose from. Unfortunately the couple of days we were here there was no fresh snow so we were stuck to riding the groomers. In saying that, the runs are groomed to perfection. The runs are long and are sign posted very well so you don't end up somewhere you're not meant to be!

We stopped in for some apreś at the Crazy Kangaroo. This place just pumps of an afternoon! It was fully packed at 4pm, people dancing on tables and everything! The worst part was leaving at 9pm to get a train home and having to board the remainder of the run into the village! Dangerous!

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank Johnjohn1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We spent a wonderful week walking in St Anton. Like most places in Austria, the paths are well signposted and maintained but the added bonus of the St Anton summer card which gave free travel for guests on the local buses - and free use of the lifts for one day - opened up the area and gave us much more choice. And everyone who goes to St Anton should take the opportunity to enjoy the free weekly concert of the St Anton Brass Band, highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Cleartogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews