We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizzas but very busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Pomodoro

Pizzeria Pomodoro
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Homemade Pizza and Pasta, fresh Salads, Ice Cream from Mountain Pasture Milk
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great pizzas but very busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Fantastic place, ambiance and pizzas but very busy. We were a table for 9 and had to wait in the bar next door for an hour which was ok and the bar worked with the restaurnat and said when the table was ready which turned into a 5 and a 4 table. Again not a problem as we were two families but no good if all friends. However, the pizzas are worth waiting for and reasonably priced. Lovely old wooden chalet with bags of character. Recommended but get there early if you are hungry!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alistair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    82
    25
    15
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“14 Fat Lads and 3 Ladies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We were advised by one of the reps that this restaurant is very good for pizzas, they weren't wrong, everyone walked out smiling and full.

Get there before 8. It gets very busy and there isn't much space at the bar to wait.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were pleasantly surprised how good the pizza was. Being from NY, we have high standards for pizza and it was very good. Get there early as they don't take reservations

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SMCVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Barmouth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Walk in and smell the garlic filled air ; delicious .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Cramped but only because it's so busy . We actually declined to wait for a table and sat at the bar to eat . Why not ? Great food and quick service . Good beer too . What more could you want after a session at the KK .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank OxfordBlue92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice casual pizza joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

good pizza for Austria...get there early or you may have to wait . Was a short walk from the Sporthotel where we stayed

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ralphplumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Pomodoro also viewed

St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to Pizzeria Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing