We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Raffl's Antoner Hof
Reviewed 3 April 2013

After staying a few 5 star in different ski resorts, I had low expectation. However, this hotel was amazing, teh service was awesome and the food was fantastic... We even got an extra room for free, which was awesome. I highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martecarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

Don't understand some of the poor reviews. Everything was to a high standard, from the concierge, spa, dining, bar, room, everything. In particular the standard of the food was amazing every night.
Staff could not be more helpful. A true 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaEngleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed with my wife at St Antoner Hof for a week of skiing. We were attracted by what their home page described at an idyllic 5-star hotel with excellent cuisine and great service. However were we just about as wrong as we possibly could be. From beginning to end we experienced nothing but complete lack of hospitality and service at this overpriced outdated hotel. We feel sorry that Austrian reputation is ruined by St Antoner Hof and will never come back. Some examples why: 1000+ EUR per night for a tiny cold room, rude staff, noisy, so so location - in short poor value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MadsDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

St Anton is busy busy busy but this hotel offers just the kind of professional luxury that makes one very comfortable. Food, service, the rooms and the bar are all excellent. 5 star quality.

One little drawback is that it is not exactly by the lifts. They sort it out though, skis are left at a shop next to the main lifts and there is a car waiting to drop off guests to the lifts anyway.

Very good. Only wish they didn't do cigars as I am struggling to stop myself.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

My son and I have just spent six days at the raffl st antonerhof.I booked without checking the reviews first and nearly cancelled my booking having read some on trip advisor before we departed.However we are extremely pleased we did not cancel our booking.We found the staff warm and friendly ,helpful and courteous at all times.The food was excellent every day.the breakfast buffet was well presented with freshly squeezed orange juice ,and warm breakfast dishes cooked to order.The evening dinner was super with fine ingredients cooked with some interesting twists and well presented.The quality was one of a fine dining restaurant in the uk. The wine list is impressive although for those buying with pounds a little expensive.
The spa was relaxing and welcome after a hard days skiing to help sooth our aching legs.
The style of the hotel decoration was tasteful mix of mountain rustic and city chic
In summary we both enjoyed our stay and found very little to complain about

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 101david_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed at the St.Antonerhof for weeks skiing. The hotel owner Rikki welcomed us with open arms and made us feel right at home. This 5* hotel feels more like boutique hotel where the outside comes inside with rustic features and a roaring fire to warm you up after those hards days on the slopes.But with opulent surroundings that have been tastefully placed for comfort and style. All the staff are impeccably attentive and cater for your every need. The food is rich, plentiful and absolutely delicious. Even the apres ski snack in the afternoon is well presented and we had to be careful to save room for dinner which was always around 5 courses!!. The spa downstairs is just what you need to relax or take away those aches and pains from those tired legs with a hot tub and pool and small but well equipped gym and massage can be booked on request although we didn't use this service. We stayed in a junior suite and had plenty of room and the in room fire place made it feel even more special and cosy. We would love to return to this hotel one day and couldn't recommend it enough. Thank you Raffl's for a fantastic stay :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy16Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed at the St Antonerhof from 18-26 January. The staff were, without exception, very friendly and welcoming.

We stayed in the 'dependance' suite for 2 nights and in a junior suite in the main building for the other 6 nights. Both rooms had a great fireplace which was lit for us each day on request - we called and someone was there to light the fire within 5 minutes (at the most). The dependance suite is enormous (two huge bath/shower rooms - the bathroom has a freestanding bath for 2 and the shower is a rain shower) but didn't feel that atmospheric and is not in the main building - so going to the spa involved a walk outside. The junior suite room was spacious enough and in the main building so had more charm (in our opinion!) and direct access to the spa. Either suite could have an extra bed in the sitting room area.

The food is good. Dinners were of a consistently high standard - not michelin star standard but very good - we had no complaints. Service was friendly and attentive. I think earlier comments have been taken on board in that service is quite quick now - we were in no hurry so we just asked for 5/10 minutes or so between courses and that was fine. The wine list is excellent and provides an interesting and wide selection of Austrian wines to try together with the usual old world wines. We tended not to have room for cheese but there was a selection of at least 8-10 cheeses out every night. Breakfast was good, I would add prosciutto to the buffet - I asked one morning and it was duly produced though. There's a chef there to do omelettes etc on demand as well.

The bar is nice - I am not quite sure where the comments about it being for the locals to drink in come from - there was a mix of people, mostly guests I would think when we were there. Be under no illusions it is not a cheap bar so I would doubt that it is the local pub... Whatever the clientele the service was quick and friendly.

Spa was again very good - jacuzzi, in door infinity pool, sauna, steam room. Very clean and plenty of space to relax.

Only gripe would be being charged over 6 euros for a coke from the mini bar (when the in room menu said under 4 euros...that should be fixed!!) but in the scheme of things that is pretty academic. Note also that it is not in the pedestrianised centre of St Anton - but it is a 2 minute walk to the main street and 5 minutes to the Galzigbahn (or take the free car).

This is not a cheap hotel (budget 100 euros a night for an aperitif and bottle of wine on top of the half board) but, from the perspective of the suites, it is a very nice place to stay. We would come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Raffl's Tyrol Hotel
Raffl's Tyrol Hotel
#27 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#17 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lux Alpinae
Hotel Lux Alpinae
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel St. Anton
Sporthotel St. Anton
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#15 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffl's Antoner Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffl's Antoner Hof

Address: Arlbergstrasse 69, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#18 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#20 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#27 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: £596 - £794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffl's Antoner Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forged in a tradition of genuine hospitality. Borne by the passion and dedication of the Raffl family. Celebrated by the devoted staff. A piece of Tyrol with courageous individual style. In every respect on fire. St. Antonerhof is the most enigmatic 5-star hotel in St Anton am Arlberg. It's bewitching. The "RAFFL'S ST. ANTONER HOF" is situated in the centre of St. Anton, just behind the pedestrian area, about a 3 minutes walk from the ski runs. Our ski depot is at INTERSPORT ARLBERG, directly at the lifts. There you can store skis and boots free of charge. There, ski hire is possible too. We certainly also will arrange the ski passes for you, so that you don't have to do anything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Raffl's Antoner Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Antoner Hof
Raffl's Antoner Hof Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing