We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffl's Antoner Hof
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montjola(St. Anton am Arlberg)
Chalet Amalien Haus(St. Anton am Arlberg)
Chalet Hotel Rosanna(St. Anton am Arlberg)
Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl(St. Anton am Arlberg)
Hotel Garni Keim(St. Anton am Arlberg)
Hotel Banyan(St. Anton am Arlberg)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arlberg(St. Anton am Arlberg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
45
6
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
6
3
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

After staying a few 5 star in different ski resorts, I had low expectation. However, this hotel was amazing, teh service was awesome and the food was fantastic... We even got an extra room for free, which was awesome. I highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martecarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Don't understand some of the poor reviews. Everything was to a high standard, from the concierge, spa, dining, bar, room, everything. In particular the standard of the food was amazing every night.
Staff could not be more helpful. A true 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaEngleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed with my wife at St Antoner Hof for a week of skiing. We were attracted by what their home page described at an idyllic 5-star hotel with excellent cuisine and great service. However were we just about as wrong as we possibly could be. From beginning to end we experienced nothing but complete lack of hospitality and service at this overpriced outdated hotel. We feel sorry that Austrian reputation is ruined by St Antoner Hof and will never come back. Some examples why: 1000+ EUR per night for a tiny cold room, rude staff, noisy, so so location - in short poor value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MadsDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

St Anton is busy busy busy but this hotel offers just the kind of professional luxury that makes one very comfortable. Food, service, the rooms and the bar are all excellent. 5 star quality.

One little drawback is that it is not exactly by the lifts. They sort it out though, skis are left at a shop next to the main lifts and there is a car waiting to drop off guests to the lifts anyway.

Very good. Only wish they didn't do cigars as I am struggling to stop myself.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

My son and I have just spent six days at the raffl st antonerhof.I booked without checking the reviews first and nearly cancelled my booking having read some on trip advisor before we departed.However we are extremely pleased we did not cancel our booking.We found the staff warm and friendly ,helpful and courteous at all times.The food was excellent every day.the breakfast buffet was well presented with freshly squeezed orange juice ,and warm breakfast dishes cooked to order.The evening dinner was super with fine ingredients cooked with some interesting twists and well presented.The quality was one of a fine dining restaurant in the uk. The wine list is impressive although for those buying with pounds a little expensive.
The spa was relaxing and welcome after a hard days skiing to help sooth our aching legs.
The style of the hotel decoration was tasteful mix of mountain rustic and city chic
In summary we both enjoyed our stay and found very little to complain about

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 101david_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews