We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St Antoner Hof (Raffle's) is the #1 place to stay hands down” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffl's St. Antoner Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raffl's St. Antoner Hof
dillon, CO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St Antoner Hof (Raffle's) is the #1 place to stay hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

my stay was wonderful . . . I give them the highest mark of excellence for all categories including staff, facilities which include a restaurant bar and spa, cleanliness, comfort, value given the services, and location. They have multiple wi-fi hotspots that gave me strong signals not only in the lobby but also in my room on the 3rd floor and also other floors that i visited. There is a beautiful wellness center in the basement that includes an indoor pool and spa. We ate in the hotel restaurant each morning . . . their breakfast was fantastic and very satisfying.

i didn't like leaving at the end of my 4-night stay . . . this place was so nice and so accomodating !!!

i do not understand the poor ratings others have given this hotel. all i can say is that was not my experience. we did have a couple issues but the hotel staff was very accommodating and the issues were created by ourselves and had nothing to do with the hotel. The hotel staff bent over backwards to accommodate us with our issues! now that is a 5-star hotel !!

Room Tip: visit the wellness center located in the basement . . . pool, spa, and massages are available if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    6
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
13
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

just got back from a long weekend. we have been here 3 or 4 times and i can not commend the Raffl family and staff enough - consistent fabulous service, warm friendly hospitality, great food and drink and a top quality 5 star boutique atmosphere - this is not a 4 Seasons, Oberoi or Starwood chain but is really well run. we'll definitely be back again. also - pretty good value all things considered.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I may just have fell out of love with this place - due to the explanation I received from them when trying to book an upcoming holiday booking. I only wanted two nights. They quoted me a rate more than double that was on their site, and would have required me to stay (or at least pay) for four nights. I understand that during holiday periods there are minimum stay requirements (but that wasn't stated on their booking site). The explanation was "Certainly, in case we could sell the room for those two nights we would credit it to you!". Very unprofessional way to handle bookings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTOwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

After staying a few 5 star in different ski resorts, I had low expectation. However, this hotel was amazing, teh service was awesome and the food was fantastic... We even got an extra room for free, which was awesome. I highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martecarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Don't understand some of the poor reviews. Everything was to a high standard, from the concierge, spa, dining, bar, room, everything. In particular the standard of the food was amazing every night.
Staff could not be more helpful. A true 5 star experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaEngleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed with my wife at St Antoner Hof for a week of skiing. We were attracted by what their home page described at an idyllic 5-star hotel with excellent cuisine and great service. However were we just about as wrong as we possibly could be. From beginning to end we experienced nothing but complete lack of hospitality and service at this overpriced outdated hotel. We feel sorry that Austrian reputation is ruined by St Antoner Hof and will never come back. Some examples why: 1000+ EUR per night for a tiny cold room, rude staff, noisy, so so location - in short poor value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MadsDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

St Anton is busy busy busy but this hotel offers just the kind of professional luxury that makes one very comfortable. Food, service, the rooms and the bar are all excellent. 5 star quality.

One little drawback is that it is not exactly by the lifts. They sort it out though, skis are left at a shop next to the main lifts and there is a car waiting to drop off guests to the lifts anyway.

Very good. Only wish they didn't do cigars as I am struggling to stop myself.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel
Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel
#25 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#13 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#20 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lux Alpinae
Hotel Lux Alpinae
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffl's St. Antoner Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffl's St. Antoner Hof

Property: Raffl's St. Antoner Hof
Address: Arlbergstrasse 69, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#18 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#18 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#28 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffl's St. Antoner Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forged in a tradition of genuine hospitality. Borne by the passion and dedication of the Raffl family. Celebrated by the devoted staff. A piece of Tyrol with courageous individual style. In every respect on fire. St. Antonerhof is the most enigmatic 5-star hotel in St Anton am Arlberg. It's bewitching. The "RAFFL'S ST. ANTONER HOF" is situated in the centre of St. Anton, just behind the pedestrian area, about a 3 minutes walk from the ski runs. Our ski depot is at INTERSPORT ARLBERG, directly at the lifts. There you can store skis and boots free of charge. There, ski hire is possible too. We certainly also will arrange the ski passes for you, so that you don't have to do anything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Raffl's St. Antoner Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Antoner Hof
Raffl's St. Antoner Hof Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing