We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
23
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvallugahillvillagelocationski
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We have stayed at Haus Pepi Eiter over ten times in the last five years, and every visit is always excellent. Owners Anja, Mario & Anja's Mum keep the guest house to a very high standard, everything is always in 100% in perfect working order, the cleanliness is beyond reproach and the location is excellent. Haus Pepi Eiter is located an easy 5 minute walk to the Galzig Gondola and town. If you are a skier/snowboarder then you can use the heated lockers and ski storage at Freeride Sports for free of charge which is located next to the Galzig Gondola, this is a nice little perk, and I love having warm boots, and dry gloves and helmet in the morning. Anja and Mario are also amazing at giving great restaurant tips, local information. They helped arrange an emergency dental appointment for my husband this last trip, order gluten free bread, and try to go that extra mile to make your stay an exceptional one. I also like that unlike a lot of hotels and guest houses in St Anton they are flexible with check in and out dates and the length of stay. Most places will only let you do a Saturday to Saturday, but Mario and Anja are flexible if they have the availability. We are big skiers and love to stay at Haus Pepi Eiter in the winter, but summers are also not to be missed in St Anton and Haus Pepi Eiter makes for a great summer destination with super reasonable rates and amazing hiking right from the door, Mario is always happy to recommend some nice hikes. Mario and Anja will be renovating the property this summer for the 2017/2018 ski season, adding on some additonal apartments, guest rooms, a bigger improved sauna, and an elevator. We can't wait to see the addition and know it will be even better, which is hard to imagine as in my option Pepi Either and the family are already perfect. Don't look any further book Pepi Eiter for you next winter/summer vacation. P.S., I forgot to mention, the breakfast is also amazing.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet & comfortable, making for a restful night sleep after a hard day on the slopes
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

If you are looking for a place were it is quiet but very close (5 minute walking down the hill) to where all the Restaurants,skilifts are located - this is the place.
Very Friendly people. It was our third stay at this accomodation.
Very Clean and cozy rooms- All thumbs up !
The Pepi-Eiter Location is very close to town and we even got a garage parking lot !
Free ski depot very close and right by the gondola.
We are definitely going back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Our stay at Pepi Eiter was fantastic! The location in the village is perfect with only a short stroll down to the heart of St Anton. We were also lucky enough to get picked up and dropped off to the train station which was greatly appreciated given that we were carrying skis. The breakfasts each morning were great and exactly what you need before a day on the slopes. The local restaurant recommendations allowed us to avoid the many tourist traps and all the recommendations were superb. If we come back to St Anton we would definitely stay at Pepi Eiter again. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M_Beats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The stay at Haus Pepi Eiter was just fantastic, exactly what my wife and I were looking for in St Anton. Anja and her husband made us feel welcome everyday, and we wish them all the best. Location was a 5 minute (uphill) walk from the Galzigbahn Lift and town centre, about 10 minutes to the train station. Has great views of town from the shared balcony on the 3rd floor. Facilities included a drying room, sauna and breakfast room. Breakfast was sufficent and filling - tea, coffee, boiled eggs, cold meats, cheese, breads, cereals, yoghurts and jams.

Our room had two singles pushed together, but didn't both us too much. Would definitely recommend this place to couples

Room Tip: Ask for a kettle if you need it
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

In pepi eiter house you will find lovely apartments and room, very closed to the town center (5 min walking with a short slope) and with a nice panoramic view on the valley (fantastic in the valluga apartment).
The owners are really kind and helped us in selecting the hiking track to do with our children every day. They are always available for every kind of thing you need.
Very good people, it has been a pleasure to interact with them.

Room Tip: Every apartment/room is lovely
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews