We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Goldenes Kreuz

Hotel Goldenes Kreuz
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Goldenes Kreuz
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the hotel Goldenes Kreuz. The breakfast was delicious and catered for all tastes, the family running the hotel were lovely and very helpful and kind, the hotel was very clean as were the rooms. We really couldn't fault it and we would definitely stay there again. It's also very close to the lifts and short walk to the centre.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MZW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    24
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
31
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel in a great resort. Very clean and quite central. Accommodation is not particularly cheap in this town, but this represented good value by comparision. Breakfast is similar to what you can expect anywhere its basic enough but with a bit of love thrown in.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Infinity1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Great location for Nasserein lift and only 5-10 mins to town centre. Very relaxed place - would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susiesparkle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed 7 nights and the hotel was really worth our money.
Everybody was very polite and friendly, breakfast was good and the hotel location was ideal in the downtown and 200 meters to main lift to mountain.
Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

A bit of a hike from the center of town, but close to the St. Jakob lift, so not inconvenient for skiers. (Unless you hit the Mooservirt at the end of the day, in which case you're stuck with a taxi back.) The rooms are spacious and very clean, with nice bathrooms, albeit with standard Euro leaky showers. Tip: never put anything that you'd like to keep dry on the floor. The breakfast is excellent, and the staff (mostly the family that owns the inn) is vigilant about keeping everything filled. Speaking of the family, the only reason that I didn't rate this inn as 'excellent' is because the husband half of the husband and wife team that own the place is downright unpleasant. My husband got his head bitten off for forgetting the door code, I got barked at for not knowing the hours for breakfast, and we both got yelled at for forgetting the internet code. Which, by the way, you will need every time you enter the room. It requires logging in every few hours. The wife and the rest of the staff are lovely though.

Room Tip: If you need a bit of space, this place is a super choice. All of the rooms seem to be quiet, so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HJMnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Loved our stay here. Room was spacious , friendly staff very welcoming. Breakfast lovely. Very clean and tidy. Only down fall is that is a little walk to centre of town, but that maybe me been lazy! Great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for ski trip with another couple end of January 2014. This is a really nice hotel, we were very pleased. Spotlessly clean, modern good sized rooms with decent bathroom. Lovely breakfast room very modern with some very pretty Tyrolean decorations. Good selection of food including scrambled eggs. In fact I can't add anything more than has been said in the report below by Anne B. Our room looked straight onto the Nasserein run and children's learner park. You can ski right down to the back of the hotel in good snow. You are 5 mins walk to the Nasserein lift and the hotel has own boot room. We didn't use this as we like our après! So hired from shop by galzig barn so could come straight off slopes and leave ski's and then hit the bars in walking boots. There is about 10 mins walk straight up onto the high street and to the main lifts. We enjoy walking through the village in the morning it wakes you up and gets you going and work our way back via various bars/restaurants at night. It also sobers you up before bed! We stumbled across a lovely little local Stuben I think was called Fuhrmannstube which we ate in 3 times great laugh here see separate review. Thank you for a lovely stay family Ennemoser who we found to be very pleasant and helpful and hard working. Defo recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel08_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberg
Hotel Arlberg
#7 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#13 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#20 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldenes Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldenes Kreuz

Property: Hotel Goldenes Kreuz
Address: Dorfstrasse 83, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldenes Kreuz 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you feel like active holidays such as hiking, biking, Nordic walking, mountaineering, rock climbing, paragliding and much more. have or wish to have just the midst of a breathtaking panorama of mountains Tannheimer relax and unwind, here in the Golden Cross, you are dead right.Dreaming of a winter wonderland? In Tannheimertal you can experience it: skiing, cross country skiing, snowshoeing or sleigh ride through the snowy winter wonderland. Also a terrific ride with a hot air balloon during the annual balloon festival in January.Their Family Rief and the crew of Hotel Goldenes Kreuz ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Goldenes Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Goldenes Kreuz Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing