We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and service”
Review of Hotel Kristall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kristall
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, the first time being in 2010. Both times we have found the location to be great, the service to be excellent and the rooms to be perfect. The breakfast was perfect each day before heading to the slopes. The price also included ski and boot storage at the base on the hill so you did not have to schlep your euipment around. Bianca and Bobo, the owners are very gracious hosts. They take the time to remember your name and we always cheerful and answered any questions we had. A previous reviewer had mentioned the smoke which was an issue in 2010 but they no longer allow smoking in the downstairs bar (changed about two weeks ago) which makes a big difference. We asked for rooms on the back side which is much quieter then the street side.

Overall this is a great hotel with friendly people and an intimate atmosphere unlike the big hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Themaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

Love this hotel, and have stayed several times. The owners Bianca and Bobo are very friendly, as are the rest of their staff. Not all of the rooms are of equal size, but the ones that I have stayed in have all been large, well appointed and comfortable, with great bathrooms. The breakfast is very good.

The location is excellent – in the centre of the main street. The hotel offers free ski and boot storage by the Galzig Bahn – a very short walk away. The owners also offer a discount at a chain of sports and fashion shops, and free club entry. The location is excellent for the lifts and the nightlife, but the front-facing rooms can get a little noisy late at night from people leaving the bars. There is a great sauna, which has an outside window, and lovely view when it is snowing outside.

The only downside is that the food in the hotel restaurants is not as great – but there are many others close by to choose from.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies at the front are the largest, but can get noisy late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The hotel is perfectly situated on the main street, close to the lifts (100 m). It´s family run and they did a good job assisting with bookings of restaurants and showing us where to ski. The breakfast was good, but make sure to order the strongest coffe. I don´t know what beans they are using, but american coffe is strong compared to the hotels regular one.
The room was ok with a fairly large kitchen. But quite pricy: EUR 360/night.
We ate one night at the hotel restaurant. It didn´t match the hotel. The food was not good at all. More like a simple lunch in the slopes (1 star food)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetterLundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Just returned from our 2nd stay here. You can't beat this hotel for it's central location, clean and spacious rooms, great sauna and steamroom. ample breakfasts and fantastic warm and friendly hospitality from owners Bianca and Bobo for whom nothing seemingly is too much trouble. Free ski and boot depot right next to the cable car and free entry into Picadilly and Bobo's nightclubs are included. The Dorfstuben restaurant on the ground floor is highly recommended if you fancy a traditional Austrian meal nearby. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToraFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Wij komen al bijna 20 jaar in dit hotel. Als je eenmaal hier bent geweest begrijp je waarom! Naast de centrale ligging is de persoonlijke service een troef van dit hotel. Vraag wel een kamer aan de achterkant (ivm geluidsoverlast lallende mensen tot diep in de nacht).

Room Tip: Kamer aan de achterkant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pietro911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I didn't stay here, just came to the restaurant. The food and service are good and it does have character and a nice atmosphere. The bill for two courses including a glass of reasonable wine was 36 Euros per person which was excellent value for money. Overall I’d score it 8.5 out of 10.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeriousTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Having sayed in St Anton before I knew that the hotel would suffer from outside noise as it is on the main party street!
Room was clean and tidy, beds very comfy, bathrobes, plenty of hot water.
Great bar and restaurant downstairs, free ski holding at the main lift
Could not ask for more, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HWHITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.5 mi away
Alkira
Alkira
#32 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
164 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#17 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Schneider Hof Hotel Garni
Schneider Hof Hotel Garni
#22 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Banyan
Hotel Banyan
#21 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lux Alpinae
Hotel Lux Alpinae
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristall

Address: Dorfstrasse 60 | Fußgängerzone, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#27 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: £78 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kristall 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Kristall - The perfect destination for an active holiday. Feel at home with our warm and friendly service. Our staff will ensure that every day of your holiday is a day of adventure. Come to Hotel Kristall, where you can relax and enjoy a cosy atmosphere in the heart of St. Anton’s shopping district. In addition to our central location, Hotel Kristall offers excellent comfort, varied cuisine and a wellness oasis for connoisseurs. The region’s breathtaking natural beauty will inspire you to participate in outdoor sporting activities; St Anton’s wealth of leisure and entertainment facilities promise an adventurous nightlife. We look forward to your visit Family Robert & Bianca Alber ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, seekda GmbH and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kristall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kristall Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing