We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than the promos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Skihotel Galzig

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Skihotel Galzig
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than the promos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 8 days in February and it met all our expectations. First night there were 2 of us and we stayed in a double room, then we had a junior suite for three. The rooms were immaculate, quiet and very well appointed. Beds were very comfortable. Wifi was easy and reliable. Breakfasts were typical Austrian- tasty, generous, and with lots of choices,including a complimentary champagne to start the day. All the staff throughout the hotel from the reception ladies to the cleaning staff were professional helpful and courteous.Reception staff particularly were wonderfully helpful and friendly. The hotel is perfectly situated to access the lifts and all the local bars and restaurants.There is a great sauna and a big ski-room with individual lockers, all accessed by the hotel's lift. A bonus is the afternoon cakes and tea served in the lounge each day. Fantastic after a day's skiing!
The double room had one small downside - toilet is separate, but the bathroom wall is smoked glass, backing onto the beds. This means that if you use the bathroom the light illuminates the whole room. Not a good design! Also the shower head in the bath seems to be designed to flood the bathroom floor - no amount of adjustment solved this. Thank you to Simone and Emily for making us so welcome and our stay so enjoyable. We would definitely return if we visit Austria again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MWKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    27
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
54
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here in February, it's located perfectly just by the slopes, the staff were excellent and really helpful, the breakfast was very good with a good selection of hot and cold food, the spa was well kitted out and the rooms were finished to a very high standard.

Only negative was lack of a bath in the suite, which I always need after a a day skiing! Would highly recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is one of the best hotels I've stay at, in St Anton, for many reasons; the location is perfect, the hotel is lovely, friendly and cosy. Breakfast is superb. The people running the hotel were fantastic, helpful and on hand to help with any query. I'd wouldn't hesitate to recommend Skihotel Glazig and would go back there again and again.

Room Tip: We had 204 I think which was a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AHTIBAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at Skihotel Galzig for the first week of our honeymoon in Jan 2013. It's a lovely hotel with the best location in St Anton - located right next to the big Galzigbahn lift, only a couple of minutes walk to the shops and bars, and only a couple of minutes ski down from the KK and the Mooserwirt (if that's your sort of thing). The rooms are lovely and modern and impeccably clean. The staff are very welcoming and were nice enough to make us a cake and give us some Prosecco to celebrate our honeymoon.

The food is great - breakfast is lovely buffet (you could have champagne with your breakfast if you are so inclined) with an excellent selection of teas as well. And, in the afternoon there is either cakes and coffee or something savoury such as goulash.

Being in such an amazing ski area like the Arlberg in such a lovely hotel, we really couldn't fault a thing. Made for an amazing honeymoon!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed just one night in summer as we crossed Tyrol on way out of Austria. We've skied in St Anton but first time there in summer. This place was amazing value - 90 euro for two!! The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, top notch bathroom, good storage, nice touches like auto lights in the hallway when you awake in the night for the loo! Huge balcony the whole length of the room with blankets for later evening. Great breakfast, sunny dining room and comfy lounge. Yes it's just B&B but for that money in summer you can't go wrong in my opinion. Prices more than double in winter as you'd expect but really nice spot if you like your decor that bit higher quality and want to treat yourself in winter.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rach1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Very comfortable hotel perfectly located at the foothills of St Anton. It is only a few steps from the valley station of the Galzig bahn cable car. We stayed at the top floor suite with hard wood-floored spacious balcony over looking beautiful views of the mountains and the town. Bright rooms with huge glass windows & decorated tastefully with modern amenities and vibrant colors. Good breakfast & friendly staff. I must say it is one of the best places to stay in St. Anton am Arlberg.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SadiaSajid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Despite appearances, this is a B&B hotel like loads of others in St Anton. It is quite chi-chi, by St Anton's standards, very comfortable and very well positioned. It looks as if it is a proper hotel, but it has the limited facilites of a B&B hotel.

The hotel is close to the Galzigbahn and very close to the ski schools, and well positioned for the flesh pots, without being in a particularly noisy spot.

The hotel has been recently built or extensively refurbished. The rooms are a good size, well furnished. Ours had a south facing balcony, overlooking the town and the hillside opposite. the bed was comfortable. Adequate space for clothing. Decent bathroom.

Facilities are limited, as I say. There is a smallish lounge, which looked comfortable, and that's about it. No bar, although I think that beers etc are avaialble in the lounge. I assume but don't know that there is a boot room. Underground parking with direct access to the hotel is available.

Breakfast is served in a pleasant, although noisy, room, and is very good; a definite cut above the average Austrian B&B. A wide selection of cereals, yogs, juices, breads, pastries, jams, teas (and coffee, of course), cold meats, cheeses and so on, even a bottle of fizz (too early in the day for me) all good quality stuff. Scrambled eggs (of a sort) and bacon as well.

The location and the up market fixtures and fittings and brekkie make this an expensive B&B; you can get effectively the same thing for half the price. It is very pleasant and convenient, though.

Room Tip: Go for one that faces the town; the ones facing th emountain won't have much of a view because o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theblackhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skihotel Galzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skihotel Galzig

Property: Skihotel Galzig
Address: Hannes-Schneider-Weg 5, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#16 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Skihotel Galzig 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacations are all about relaxation and getting away from it all. Defined by a unique approach to creating a home away from home, the Ski Hotel Galzig is no ordinary St. Anton resort—it’s the ideal base camp from which you’ll create timeless vacation memories and legacies. Our attentive team is at your service to ensure that your St. Anton experience is exceptional. At the Ski Hotel Galzig, you’ll find your home in the heart of St. Anton Village. Our ski-in/ski-out hotel is your private ski valet and located next to the bases of Galzig, Rendl and Gampen Gondolas. Our ideal location puts St. Anton’s pedestrian thoroughfare filled with shops, dining, apres ski, music and more right outside the Ski Hotel Galzig’s door. We are steps from hiking and biking trails; while the ample and contemporary interior spaces and guest rooms create the feeling of a private retreat. The Ski Hotel Galzig puts you at the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Skihotel Galzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skihotel Galzig Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Skihotel Galzig Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing