We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“April 2013”
Review of Hotel Lux Alpinae

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lux Alpinae
Certificate of Excellence
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“April 2013”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Another wonderful week of skiing in St Anton, Austria and staying at Lux Alpinae was also this time great. The room was nice and clean, the food excellent and the owners and staff very nice and friendly. All in all a great week. We come again as soon as possible. Looking very much forward to seeing you all and St Anton again.

Room Tip: All rooms we have tried are nice, quiet and with lots of light and a view to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margrethe_sivertstol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    29
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
41
69
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Just back from a week in St Anton and am delighted that we stayed at the Lux. All of the people -owners and staff alike could not have been more welcoming, friendly and charming. The food is also outstanding - very thoughtful menus each evening. I could not fault a thing. The wine choices are also perfect for the menus and I enjoyed every one of the excellent Austrian wines on offer.

The location is also good - the walk into town is very quick and even the walk back uphill is very easy.

The architecture and decor is very modern and minimalist. Some of this is a bit too sparse for my more conservative tastes but this is just that - personal taste. So not a complaint just an observation.

Overall I would happily return to the Lux and fully intend to do so.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlassAxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

7 nights of comfortable sleep, transport as needed down to and return from the ski lifts when too tired (courtesy of Ilias), and modern succulent cuisine every night , accompanied by fine Austrian wine suggestions, after an energetic day on the slopes - we could not have been more pleased. The walk to town centre was easy too, and the modern fitness and swimming centre are worth the visit. Rooms are minimalist in decor and I suspect some of the fittings will need refurbishment soon, being less solid. The ability to shower while gazing at the mountain is a surprise. Recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is our second visit to Hotel Luz Alpinae, and it was even better than the first. Food is excellent, staff are even better and the owners are truly fantastic! St Anton is also one of the great ski towns to top it off!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimandMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We had a fantastic holiday in St Anton.
Myself and my two sons stayed for 7 nights at The Lux Aplinae.
The snow, the weather, and the hotel where all perfect.
The breakfast and dinner offer where amazing.
Great service and attention to detail.
BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!

Room Tip: All rooms with fabulous views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I was in St. Anton with 2 friends. We had a great time at Lux Alpinae. We arrived at 23:00 and still got a nice dinner. The hotel is fancy and modern, but cozy. Pleasant restaurant, nice bar. Service is friendly and casual. Alexander, the owner, is a relaxed guy. The food was tasty. And they have good local wines. Breakfast was generous. Lovely to the day to start. Every morning a shuttle bus brought to the Galzig lift. It is only a short walk, but it's a great service. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xtrafris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I have just returned from this super friendly quirky hotel with my son aged 13. Everyone is extremely welcoming Sabine and Alex the owners plus all the staff go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible, nothing is too much trouble! Such happy staff I have not experienced before. A big thank you to Tania and Kaaren for giving my son such a happy holiday. Food is outstanding, Beautiful views from the bedroom which contain a small fridge and safe.
We would definitely like to go back for our next ski trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.7 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#20 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lux Alpinae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lux Alpinae

Property: Hotel Lux Alpinae
Address: Arlbergstrasse 41, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#11 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#15 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lux Alpinae 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A holiday in St. Anton without the deer antlers. With a gigantic Alpine backdrop and one of the most famous skiing areas in the world outside. With urban flair and unintrusive hospitality indoors. With extraordinary architecture and the kind of food you’d get at a cool, hip restaurant. Glass, steel, fairfaced concrete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lux Alpinae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Alpinae Hotel
Hotel Lux Alpinae Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing