We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely warm and friendly”
Review of Hotel Arlberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Arlberg
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich London UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Extremely warm and friendly”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I cannot praise this hotel highly enough, the staff are excellent especially in the restaurant. Reception was always very attentitive to your queries. The food was good healthy and wholesome packed lunches available every day if you were walking .
Location good just a few minutes stroll from centre of St Anton, also quite restfull during the evening.
I would love to come back during the sking season.
Very Good value

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    78
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
79
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed in a back-facing (south) room with a large balcony. The room was one of the largest hotel rooms I have stayed in outside of the US. Everything was perfectly clean. The beds were comfortable although the pillows were very soft. Never heard any neighbours.

Breakfast, packed lunch and dinner were included as part of our package. The food was not something that you would pay top dollar for but I was very happy with it. It was homely food and I would perhaps describe it as like staying with a friend who was a good cook. By no means is this a bad thing and it was a wonderful addition to our stay - we never needed to buy food anywhere else. Service was very nice and the waitresses were lovely.

We availed of the free bikes and had no complaints. My only picky bit would be that the pool was pretty cold and pretty small. I wanted to just plop into it and laze in a corner but with 4 people doing laps I was getting in the way.

I would recommend this hotel to others and if I returned to St. Anton I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We found the whole experience fantastically relaxing. The service at the hotel was excellent with very friendly helpful staff. Our room was large with a balcony looking out over the mountains. The hotel is a short walk from the village centre and it was quiet, while being accessible to all amenities. The swimming pool is a great asset as are the cycles that can be boorowed to explore the local area. The food was excellent and varied.
All in all a hotel to be highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warrington52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Initially we were booked into Hotel Rendlehof 3* sister hotel but were upgraded to Hotel Arlberg in a superior room. Room was large with fridge, separate toilet and bathroom with 2 sinks. Hotel is on the outskirts of the village but only 5 minutes walk to centre and cable cars. Good location no problems with noise as summer months the resort very quiet in an evening. Drinks at the hotel were on the pricey side but there is a Spar up the road. No evening entertainment in the hotel. Pool and whirlpool good after a day up the mountains.

Meals in the hotel were excellent 5 courses including daily salad bar although allow plenty of time for your meal approximately 1-1 1/2 hours per evening meal. Tap water is available at no extra cost. Glass of wine and 1/2 lager £8.00 from hotel. Breakfast plentiful and usual for continental breakfast.

Hotel used by coach companies so often can be quite busy in the restaurant.

Not much going on in resort during summer months. Few cafes/restaurants open but dont go expecting night life this is non existence with the exception of an indian restaurant/ night club that is open on a Saturday evening only.

Lots of buiding work being undertaken at present with approximately 5 cranes located in and around the village. Walking excellent although plan your lift passes as the cable cars only open on certain days.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

There's really nothing wrong with the Arlberg - the facilities are good, the staff friendly and efficient. However, it doesn't really feel 4*, and you get the impression that everything has been done according to the same formula for years, as a result of which there's a slight air of staleness about the place. 16/51 (which is where it is currently ranked) is probably about right.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhepher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We had a wonderful time here, with attentive staff, fantastic 5 course dinners (coffee was alright, and I am a coffee hound), and extremely good standard of rooms for the price. I don't know how the earlier reviewer could say it is a "3 star hotel with pool "etc. No 3 star that I stayed in in Austria ever gave this standard of service, room, and food. Granted, St Anton is priced higher than other resorts in Austria. My sole complaint was against the other Brits, whose naff habit of dining in stinky skiwear let the side down. Apologies for our nation

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CyclopsVision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I really wanted to like this hotel. Its convenient to the nassereinbahn and you can leave your skis there . The hotel itself is I think tired .THe staff generally were helpful . However a handheld shower head with low pressure is not what I expect from a four star establishment.
The food was of an average standard ,the coffee was poor. The pool and plunge pool were extraordinarily chlorinated -to the extent that made it uncomfortable.
This is a three star hotel with pool facilities

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pvjirealnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel St. Anton
Sporthotel St. Anton
#17 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#6 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arlberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arlberg

Property: Hotel Arlberg
Address: Dorfstrasse 90, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#12 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arlberg 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arlberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arlberg Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing